CarHistory.us.org reviews

CarHistory.us.org reviews

Good
8.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
87 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

dollar scam - they charged me 15 monthly for seven months

Don't ever hire their service. I asked for a report to them just because it was super cheap and because I was pretty sure that the car I was about to buy was ok. But they started to charge me $14.95 monthly for a service that I never contracted. I have contacted them many times, and finally they said that they will send me a full refund check to my house. I just received a check for $14.95 and I am still waiting for the rest of the money.
Be aware that they use 2 names but is the same company: CarHistory.us.org and recordaccount.com.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

1 dollar scam

Thought i was paying a dollar and they charged my account 18.95
Beware
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Hello R Clifton,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@carhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Read Before You Buy

Wanted the 1 dollar VIN Check. The customer Service Rep says there is a box at checkout to join for 18.95 a month. You have to check the box yourself they say. I never checked any boxes nor do I remember seeing any such box when I paid for my 1 dollar VIN check. Rep was smug about it being my fault and refused a refund for the 18.95 they took from my account. A good deal if you check a ton of VIN's but if you need just one be careful. They may bill you for a membership you don't recall signing up for and refuse a refund when you call them on it.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Hello Jon,

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the experience you recently had with our website and services. Please feel free to contact me via email at manager@carhistory.us.org if you would like to obtain a refund for the charges you have incurred.

Thank You
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cheap, Helpful, all aroud good

the price was right. i got what i wanted and customer service was great. Even when i had a problem. I will use them again in the future.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Jose,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

They did what I needed and without too much hassle.

I saw I could get the report for free. It looked as though it was scanning and then it asked me for $1.00 (not a deal breaker... but my financial info could be). I left the page and decided to search for reviews. I found this site and after reading both positive and negative (which are few) I decided to give it a shot. After creating an account and charging me the dollar it took me to a whole other website. I don't know if they are just a front page for the other and making money off of the lead or not. But the other website OnlineReportAccess.com did indeed tell me what I needed to know about the car. It also said I had 24 credits. I need to figure out what that meant. However, They provide a pop-up box with a picture of an agent that stated he was online and available to live chat, it also asked me to stop and write down a phone number I could text him at and an e-mail address. As stated before, in previous reviews, I understood that this was an effective way to get ahold of someone for questions or concerns. I did not test it as I was satisfied with the report.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Lisa,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Car report was very thourogh.

If Interested in a car's history I would recommend checking out this site to anyone. Every where else I tried wanted at least $30 from me, but only $1.95 from CarHistory is good enough for me. Very complete history!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Josh,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy! Fast! Complete!

This process was painless and not time consuming and I can't beleive it's only $1...I was pleased to learn that the vehicle I was interested in seemed to be free of major problems. I also found this report to be quite comprehensive.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Denise,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

good report thank you

seems like a good reliable site
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Put my mind at ease!

The review of the history of the car was much more detailed then I thought it would be, a large plus.
Easy to follow and really nothing left out, I was left with no questions. Easy directions and complete answers, a joy to use.
Nothing left to say but USE THE SERVICE!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Richard,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

So Helpful!

CarHistory.us.org was a really helpful website! I had no clue about the history of the car I was looking to buy. Once I checked it out on this website, I found out that the car was a rental at some point and it had been through a lot of accidents. It wasn't worth the money being asked for it and Carhistory.us.org helped me save money.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Sirak,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very good info

looking at buying a vehicle from a friend of my husbands. said it was a salvage car, but not totaled. so looking for a place to check history and tried CarHistory. very easy to navigate. only cost $1.00 for history. did not opt for optimum package @ $180 since i was just looking or 1 vehicle report.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank You Sherrie,

We genuinely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything that we can do to improve your experience in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at manager@carhistory.us.org
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very detailed and to the point !

This report was very detailed and gave to the date status on when the vehicle was smoged and if it passed the emission test. This is very informational and great. It really answered a lot of my questions on my van because I had purchased it from a private owner.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Agustin, We’re delighted to read your feedback about our services! Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience! We aim to provide all of our customers with the most current information.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Preety good .

I was searching some cars for my cousin who lived in us and yes they support me a lot . After 5 months i m coming to us hopefully then i will visit them and will take their service too . Thanks for your service .
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

We appreciate your feedback, Tarek! We aim to provide the most current information for all of our customers!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Good Experience

I was looking for more information on the service records side, but they did offer pretty much everything else. It also didn't catch my lien info but that may be because I just bought it. Thanks!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

We’re happy to read about your experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Outstanding Service

This was great for me!! was looking at a car 100 miles away and was very hesitant even though it was a good deal online. Thank you for the awesome report!!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank you, Portia! We appreciate the time you spent sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with the results you needed!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Satisfied with the information I found on vehicle I'm planning to buy.

This was an informative site for the information I was looking for on the car I'm planning to buy, better than the other online sites who want much more money for the same information.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Great feedback, Fannie! Thank you, we genuinely appreciate it and we’re happy to hear we assisted you in finding the information you needed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent, I am very pleased with your results on the vehicle in question.

Thank you so much. I must admit I was a bit skeptical after being a victim of swindling, fraud, and confidence game but decided to try this site for a car history report and I am very pleased with the results Thanks, I will certainly recommend and use again.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

D.T., We’re delighted to read your feedback about our services! Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience! We aim to provide all of our customers with the most current information.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great value and very accurate

I was skeptical of what a $1 report can show or find more than the name and model of car and factory details. I was very impressed when I got the details of my car that I have for sale. As the sole owner of the car for 10 years I know exactly what was done to it and the report I got back was very accurate. Highly recommend it.
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Thank you, Marwan! We appreciate the time you spent sharing your feedback! We are happy to hear we were able to provide you with the results you needed!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GREAT

I was very happy with the service I received and the information was very helpful. I recommend this service to all who are trying to see or buy a used car. Thanks again!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Great feedback, Aurelio! Thank you, we genuinely appreciate it and we’re happy to hear we assisted you in finding the information you needed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick and throrough

My son is needing a car, so I contacted CarHistory.us.org to find out details that the owner may not have given us. What I received was a very detailed history on the vehicle. I felt that the information given was impressive. Not only did I discover that there had been problems with the title (salvage), this was something that the owner had vehemently denied. Thank you to them for setting me straight!!!
CarHistory.us.org

Reply from CarHistory.us.org

Mary, We’re delighted to read your feedback about our services! Thank you for taking time to share your positive experience! We aim to provide all of our customers with the most current information.

CarHistory.us.org Details

About this company

Visit CarHistory.us.org

Contact information

Call us on: 1-855-482-6465
We live here: United States

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.