tripsta.co.uk reviews

tripsta.co.uk reviews

Acceptable
6.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
248 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I'm very satisfy of the flight reservation

I'm strongly recomend tripsta.co.uk to
Anyone who is thinking on flying
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

A valuable aide to selecting flights at competitive prices.

I use Tripsta as a vital tool for planning and purchasing flights for around the world.
Their system is quick, efficient and simple to use, giving plenty of options for most destinations and also allowing choice of flight times.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Found what I needed

In the event when everywhere else the tickets I needed were already out, tripsta helped me find what I needed at a good price.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Trip from USA to Cairo

I was not aware that the price posted in UK currency. No one answered the phone posted with the reservation. Overall the trip was confirmed and I have no problem
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Mr. Elnakhal,

Thank you very much for your rating. In order to enhance our customers’ booking experience all prices on tripsta.co.uk are in GBP. The currency is clearly stated out for every flight result. As mentioned on our website we do have a 24/7 customer service. In case that due to high work load all lines are busy you can always send us an email to service@tripsta.co.uk.

We would be very happy to welcome you again on our website.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Terrible!

We phoned them on two occasions to clarify whether we were allowed to check in luggage on our flight and whether it was included in the cost of our flight. The first person we spoke to said 'yes' to both of these questions and that they would send email confirmation. They didn't so we phoned again. This time we were told that check in luggage was not included in the price we had paid and that we would have to pay £50 at the airport to take luggage with us. She then told us that if we joined 'flyblue' we would get one item of luggage checked in for free. We did this, then phoned Air France to check. Turns out this was also completely false.

### Response to Comment Below

The booking confirmation has a column for baggage. This column is empty. This is why we felt it necessary to confirm with your customer service team, who gave us the wrong information...twice.

These conversations took place on the phone as all the email responses we got were automated and didn't answer our questions.

Holly
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Holly,

Thank you for your feedback. It is not possible to find out what exactly had happened within the communication between you and our customer support team. From the investigation we made, we can tell that there is a notification on our website for this specific fare which says that checked luggage is not included. Customers can find this information right next to the flight details with a red baggage symbol. Also in the confirmation email it is stated that luggage is not included in this ticket fare.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT SERVICE 5 STARS

I had a great experience buying on tripsta.co.uk had a wonderful holiday and would use them again I got a flight to bangkok for £532 which other companies were charging £797 so 5 stars for price and customer service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Everything went simply.

No complaints. Checked in easily. Flights all fine.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst service ever

Needed to cancel my flight cause of an emergency. Called the company at least 10 times in 20 minutes and not one picked up. Sent them an email twice already since last week and still not one reply. Very disappointed. 24/7 operating service? I call that BS....
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Ms. Ngai,

Thank you for your rating. We investigated your case and could find out that you have been in contact with our customer support team. Your request has been successfully processed.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Service as Advertised

Did exactly what it said on the tin, no hassle.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very helpful

I needed to find the booking confirmation for an older flight that I had booked via tripsta.co.uk, in order to reclaim missing frequent flyer points. Even though I had already taken the flight two months prior to my request, the team at tripsta was very helpful and accommodating. Within a couple of days and by exchanging only two emails, they retrieved and sent me my old booking reference. I'm happy with the level of service I received, considering that they didn't have to help me out.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

the worst service I have ever had EVER!

The crappest service on every level.
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Mr. Hough,

Thank you for your rating.
As a result of our investigation we found out that your request was regarding a name change in your booking. Please be advised that most airlines treat name changes as a cancellation, to which standard conditions and charges apply, as in your case. So please note that the cancellation of your ticket depends on the specific airline´s fare rules and terms and conditions. We, as a travel agent, are acting as intermediary for products and services that are not directly supplied by us. The rules of the ticket fare can be seen during booking procedure in the first step and in the last. In order to complete a booking, each customer has to accept these terms and conditions.

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Awful - avoid

This company quietly added on surcharges it had already said didn't apply. They slipped them in at the last step of payment without highlighting the fact, so I felt duped. The subsequent dialogue with cust services has shown them as totally arrogant and unwilling to recognise this practice as unacceptable. Totally awful.
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Mr. Bambach,

Thank you for your rating. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our customer service. Referring to the additional surcharges we would like to explain that at the last booking step, when making the payment, you have to choose one of the payment methods. Next to each payment method the additional costs are shown. So when choosing the payment method you do see the surcharges that will apply. Credit card charges will apply, especially if you do not book directly through our website tripsta.co.uk. Please note that we offer you for every booking a payment option free of charge.
Thank you for your understating.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS SITE TO BOOK FLIGHT

I have a very bad experience with this company.
I booked a domestic flight for my Indian trip recently. I paid approx. 52 pounds for the flight. unfortunately my passport wasn't returned in time for my trip so I had to cancel this flight.
when I was cancelling my flight, I was told approx. of £15 will be charged by the airline and a penalty of THIRTY POUNDS will be taken by the company because of the service they provide!
what service they have provided??? apart from I used their platform to book the ticket online, and paid £0.26p per minute to speak to their customer service to discuss my cancellation.
I really don't think it is fair for them to charge this £30 for nothing. So I personally will never use this site again and will also tell all my friends of such.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware using Tripsta; misleading booking process and poor customer service/

I have recently used Tripsta, an online booking agent, to book flights on Virgin Australia from Sydney to Wellington. I had selected the flights using skyscanner on the iPad and Tripsta was the default booking site associated with that flight.

I proceeded through the booking process without apparent problems, but upon receiving confirmation of the flights, noted that no checked-in luggage had been included in the booking. I repeated the booking process and indeed, luggage was never mentioned at any stage of the booking process. I'd used Tripsta just a few weeks prior to book some other flights and in that instance baggage WAS included, so naturally my assumption was that it would be.

I queried this with the Tripsta customer service team and they pointed out that the baggage policy for this flight was tucked away in the back of the terms and conditions and that I would need to buy baggage directly from the airline. My suggestion to them was that checked in baggage was very fundamental to the booking process and to exclude it, without notifying the customer, could be considered misleading. Addtionally, they refused to purchase the baggage on my behalf from the airline, even though the airline told me that they were only able to deal directly with the agent.

Unfortunately, dealing with the customer service team was a frustrating and fruitless experience. Often the responses were slow and when they did respond, the answers were often little more than generic template responses that did not address my specific situation or questions. At the end of a month of correspondence, I did not have any assurance that the issue was being looked at, or would be addressed.

In the end, I wasn't able to buy any baggage prior to the flight meaning I had to pay an extortionate fee at the airport. I was left about $120 out of pocket from using Tripsta instead of going directly to the Virgin website.

My advice is to avoid this agency altogether. They are clearly not a customer-centric company and have no interest in correcting an issue where customers are being mislead - be it intentionally or not.

Overall, this was an extremely disappointing and frustrating experience.

----------------------------------------------------------------
Updated for Tripsta response on 4 April 2014
----------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks for your response. However, unfortunately it is once again wide of the mark. As per my review, the booking was through the iPad skyscanner app. As you should be aware, this does not direct the user the Tripsta website, but uses some kind of app add on to complete the booking. I reiterate that at absolutely no point in this process was it mentioned that bags weren't included.

While it is tucked away deep in the terms and conditions, I don't think it is reasonable for your customers to go searching through fine print to discover something so fundamental about their booking.

...and yes, it was included in the ticket which is where I noted that it wasn't included, but at this point it was obviously too late, so I'm unsure of the relevance of this?...
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear customer,

Thanks for your rating.
We have looked into this case and would like to explain the following: The Saver Lite fares from Virgin Australia that you have booked on tripsta do not include checked luggage. As you can read on Virgin´s website, passengers travelling with Safer Lite fare can only purchase an additional baggage allowance at the airport at a higher fee, pre-purchase is not available. On our website we do show a red luggage symbol for Safer Lite fares and inform the customers that checked luggage is not included. This information can be seen in every booking step. Additionally this information is stated in the airline´s terms and conditions that you had to agree before ending the booking. Finally, on the e-ticket sent to you after the booking has been confirmed, it is also stated that no luggage is included.

We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

dificulty to comminicate

i faced a dificulty with comminications
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Mr. Alsawafiri,

Thank you for your rating.
We are very sorry to see you dissatisfied with our customer service. Unfortunately we couldn’t find any email from you in our system and therefore are not able to understand what the difficulties were.
Anyhow we will make sure to improve our practices also in the future in order to provide you a service level you as our customer deserve.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hidden Charges for Credit Cards and Flakey Results

I would say I have had a fifty fifty success rate in getting from the search results to actually buying a ticket. Quite often the ticket turns out to be unavailable meaning you have to start all over again. Then there are the absolutely ridiculous charges for using most cards to complete payment. This is the only site I know that will charge over 6 quid to pay by Mastercard. Cunningly they hide this fact until the very last moment after you have spent half an hour trying to get results that are valid and are so exasperated that you grudgingly accept it just to finish before the site or session times out.
Tripsta.co.uk

Reply from Tripsta.co.uk

Dear Mr. McCaffrey,

Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback and would like to explain that as in all industries, the pricing varies continuously depending on market conditions, competition practices, ... etc. For this reason, we provide a number of payment options (VISA, VISA Electron, VISA CREDIT etc.) for the benefit of our customers. Credit card charges will apply, especially if you do not book directly through our website tripsta.co.uk. Please note that we offer you for every booking a payment option free of charge.
Regarding the search results please be informed that the booking cannot be completed if the offer is not available anymore. All rates on our website are directly transmitted to us by the flight reservation system which gets the flight rates directly from the airlines.

We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to welcome you soon again on our site.

Kind regards,
Your tripsta team
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

trustworthy

I bought a ticket from Tel Aviv to Berlin with a lay over on Cairo for a really good price and that's exactly what I got. I haven't had any problem at all, everything was reliable and easy.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The service was okay but

it has been alot a hard time to find out how to print my plane ticket. They just put down on paper your flight booking numbers and you have to print it on your own on the airline company's website, and it wasn't an easy task. Other than that everything was ok.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very reliable.

Good guys - Good service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Efficient and helpful service

As a frequent traveller I have been using Tripsta for the last 3 months or so, I have, on more than one occasion in that time had cause to change travel dates at the last minute, the staff at Tripsta have been very helpful in making sure that these changes are carried out as easily and economically as possible.

Tripsta.co.uk Details

About this company

Visit tripsta.co.uk

Contact information

Write to: info@tripsta.co.uk
We live here: United Kingdom

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.