Barenecessities reviews

Barenecessities reviews

Low
3.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
17 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Free Shipping Isn't Free

I ordered a bra that arrived and did not fit correctly. I ordered my normal size, but the bra did not fit, so I used the included return shipping label and asked to exchange it for a cup size up. Imagine my surprise when a partial refund of my purchase price was sent to my credit card account and a note indicating they would send the new bra in the future was emailed to me.

They charged almost $8 for return shipping. I could have put the bra in a USPS flat rate box for $5.99 and saved myself $2 IF I had been notified the return shipping was on me, not them. I hate companies who do business this way.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Maureen,
We are so sorry to hear about your trouble shopping with us. We would be happy to help resolve any issue at all! Our return shipping fee of $6.95 with the use of our label is outlined on the return form and on our website FAQ's. It is never our intention to mislead our customers. Only to make it easy to shop, never difficult. We will be reaching out to you directly via phone to resolve this. Thank you for your feedback. Your friends at Bare Necessities.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent!

I have spent years looking for good bras however I bought them at Walmart. I ordered 3 bras for $170.00 and amazingly all fit perfectly. I do not mind spending money for a perfect fit and it has changed my way of thinking. Being from a big breasted family believe me nothing worked. I am a fan forever. Thank you for giving me comfort at last.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Ann Marie,
Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled we were able to find a solution for you! Every woman deserves a perfect fitting bra. We look forward to helping you in the future!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The WORST

Truly one of the worst companies on the internet...customer service is customer disservice...their coupons are typically of the bait and switch nature....preferred shipping, for which the consumer pays more, is anything but...STAY AWAY!
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Debbie,
We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service you should expect from us. We would be happy to help solve any issue you incurring while shopping with us. Our intention is to make it easy to shop, never difficult. I do hope you will reach out to us and give us the opportunity to make it better. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Pleae ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY

I ordered an item 8-19-13 and my card was charged the same day. Also paid for 2nd day UPS. Well UPS lost the package I reported to BN on 8-22 and tracer was place on the package. Instead of asking for the package to be returned to them and resending me a replacement, I was told no,no that won't happen but I can pay for another order and they would send that out....sweet,huh? Well today is 9-10-13 and no product, UPS (who called me with this info on) issued a claim for them on 9-5-13. So they have my money, UPS claim money and I have nothing. I am calling my card company and issuing a dispute. NO one has contacted me from BN since 9-3 when I was told to pay for another one and today is 9-10-13. They do not know or care about customer service. Won't do business with them again!!!
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

C Ueding,
We have recently reviewed your above post from September. We would be happy to help solve any issue you incurring while shopping with us, if it has not yet been dealt with. I do hope you will reach out to us and give us the opportunity to make it better, and regain your trust in our business. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Pleae ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Horrible Company/Terrible Product/Atrocious Service

Products didn't fit. Material was cheap. (how can u claim to cater to well endowded women with cheap products). Sent it back last week on Wed and it's STILL supposedly sitting in a warehouse 5 mins away from my house. Called CS. the lady said her name was sheena. sheena was very rude and doesnt know what shes talking about hung up on me. Tiffany (if thats her real name) said theres no one by that name at the company and I have to wait 3 THREE FREAKIN WEEKS to return the product and get a refund of the cheaply made flimsy products. i am so sorry i ever dealt with this horrible company.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Jackie,
We are greatly troubled regarding the experience described, our sincere apologies that your needs were not met. I do see that your concern was resolved in July, however if there is anything we can assist with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Pleae ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

ORDER - SHIP - RECEIVE = 3 DAYS

I placed order and received within 3 days with an export order.
I cannot find anything to complain about, this was just perfect and I will do this again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor Very Poor Service, Poor Customer service

I order a Tankini Swimwear Top, it was too small so I followed the return exchange instructions on the paperwork I recieved with my order to order a bigger size. After they recieved it back a few days later I recieved an email saying they were crediting my account for the return item. I called and ask why was my account going to be credited because I had included the paperwork with the item to exchange for a different size. The operator said that some how that had been overlooked but she would send it to a supervisor and they would take care of it. They would call me if it was not corrected in 3 days. I got an email on the 3rd day saying they were sending the new item, my account had still not been credited back with the first order so thought they had used it to go ahead and send this new order. Then the next day I get an email saying that I need to call them they can't send my order because by now my account has been credited back. So I called and give my card information again. Still haven't recieved an email that they have sent the new item, so I called and she said well you are getting standard shipping so it won;t go out till the 3rd day. I told her it was her fault they didn't exchange it when they should have and it's been 8 days now. I told her they should have sent it Express mail since it was their fault. She said well you will have to talk to Customer Service and they are already closed today. Wish I would have read the other reviews first I would not have ordered from them, and never will gain.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Barbara,
Thank you for your comments. We read all our comments and take your feedback very seriously. We have expanded our customer service hours to 7 days a week, 8am-6pm to ensure our customers are never waiting for resolution. I do see your concern was resolved in March and I do hope you will consider shopping with us again. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Pleae ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Passes the cost of their mistakes on to their CUSTOMERS!!! AWFUL

I ordered an item and paid to have it overnighted which was $30 in shipping. As the day went by I never recieved a tracking number, so I called and the customer service office told me that due to Hurricane Sandy their warehouse was closed and I would not be getting the item, they said I could cancel my order and have a full refund as they had not begun the order process...I did, and then made other arrangments. Then 2 hours later I received an email with an order confirmation and tracking number, I immediatley called the customer service again, and they told me the item had already been shipped and that I could reject the product and I would receive a refund, but only for the $25 the product cost, and not the shipping costs. I then begun emailing with one of the managers and she was extremely rude and said that regardless of if I was given bad information from their employees, the product would arrive so I would be stuck with the costs. How can a company have incompetent employees that give a customer bad information, and then the company passes the costs on to the customer!!!! Awful experience, will never shop this place again! And I am still fighting to get the $30 back, good thing my credit card company is on my side!
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Jessica,
We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive the level of service you should expect from us. We would be happy to help solve any issue you incurring while shopping with us. Our intention is to make it easy to shop, never difficult. Located in NJ, Hurricane Sandy was a very difficult time. I do hope you will reach out to us and give us the opportunity to make it better. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT SHOP AT BARE NECESSITIES!

I ordered one item, Received confirmation email with a tracking number. The tracking number was never recognized by the USPS. I never received my order. Weeks after they SUPPOSEDLY sent my order, they told me via email to wait another week. The day came and went. No order, I tried to call but was put in the automated system then transferred to voicemail. I then contacted my credit card. They are investigating. Today Bare Necessities sent an email that they would credit my account for a return - minus the $5.00 shipping charge. Really? I have to pay $5.00 for an item I never received/ or that they never sent? This is the WORST EXCUSE FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE THAT I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED! DO NOT WASTE YOU TIME/MONEY ON THIS COMPANY!
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Christine,
Thank you for your comments. We read all our comments and take your feedback very seriously. We have expanded our customer service hours to 7 days a week, 8am-6pm to ensure our customers are never waiting for resolution. I do see your concern was resolved in July and I do hope you will consider shopping with us again. If there is anything we can do to assist with your credit please don't hesitate to contact us. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Company doesn't know the meaning of "exchange".

Sent items back for an exchange. After ten days, wrote to them asking them what happened. Customer service rep indicated in email that she had no idea where my items where. Two hours later, I received an automated email stating that items were received and exchanged for a credit. Checked my bank statements and fount that they went ahead and charged me again for the exchanged items. Four days later, the credit still has not shown up on the account.

They think they know the meaning of "exchange" but to charge my card for the price of the additional items is really stupid and unlawful, since they did not indicate in the "exchange" email that they would be charging me again.

They also sent the incorrect sizes. Salt in the wound. If I could rate them negative stars I would.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Michelle,
Thank you for your feedback on our exchange policy. I have attached our exchange language from our website FAQ's to help you and others.

I am disheartened you did not receive the level of service you should expect from us. I certainly hope your situation was corrected as I do not see anything otherwise. If there is anything we can to do assist with your order please don't hesitate to contact us. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post.
Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities

Exchanges work like this: We will process a return credit first, and then process a separate charge for the replacement items. We can place an exchange order for you and have the items shipped ASAP. You will be charged for these items when they ship out, but once we receive your return items back to our warehouse we will issue credit back to the original payment method for the item(s) you are returning. We allow 15 business days from the date you ship the package for us to receive and process your return.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Can't Use Their Own Promo Codes

I signed up for their email list to get 20% off my next purchase. I couldn't use the promo code on any of the products I wanted. They were also offering free shipping with any purchase, and again, the promo code was rejected.

Customer service wasn't open on the weekend, so I called Monday and was told "oh... yeah... certain exclusions apply..." I asked what the promotions DO cover and she said "everything else..." so i simply told her "if i can't use either of these promo codes, i won't be shopping with you" to which she replied "thank you for shopping at bare necessities."
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Janine,
Thank you for your comments. We read all our comments and take your feedback very seriously. We have expanded our customer service hours to 7 days a week, 8am-6pm to ensure our customers are never waiting for resolution. There are certain promotions that certain brands choose not to participate in, however we do our best to offer the best selection and prices that we can. If there is a certain product you would like to purchase we would be happy to discuss futher. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very poor service

First, they misrepresented a color of an item on their Website, so I had to exchange it. Second, when I called they promised that if I exchange, I will not be charged any additional shipping. Third, I did a return and they charged me $7 for shipping. Fourth, I cannot get to Customer service re this issue because they are "too busy" and they would not connect me to it. Horrible! Is this a service that we expect from an Internet business?
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Elena,
Thank you for your comments. We read all our comments and take your feedback very seriously. We have expanded our customer service hours to 7 days a week, 8am-6pm to ensure our customers are never waiting for resolution. Yes, our exchanges are free! We never charge for outbound shipping on exchanges, we want you to love your order and get the best possible outcome from shopping with us! We greatly apologize if you heard anything different. Lastly, we do charge $6.95 for use our convenient shipping return label, but of course any return shipping method that works for you, works for us! If there is anything we can assist with in the future, or to further rectify this situation, please don't hesitate to contact us. We can be reached at 877-728-9272 7 days a week, 8am-6pm EST. Pleae ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you, your friends at Bare Necessities. Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Stay away from Ralph Lauren socks - VERY poor quality

Have purchased Ralph Lauren socks for years - always before great quality. However, stay away from Bare Necessities Ralph Lauren socks. Very poor quality. Toe area not reinforced as is normally typically with these socks.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

D,
Thank you for your comments. We have escalated your feedback to our merchandizing department who will confirm the quality directly with the vendor. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We want you to be happy with your order, please feel free to call us at 877-728-9272 Monday-Friday 8am-6pm EST so we may recommend the best socks that will meet your needs. Select option 4 to speak to a style and fit consultant. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

BAD Advice on Bra Fittings - avoid at all costs

I've recently been looking for new bras and came across this website and its advice on measuring your bra size at home. The advice is outdated and poorly written - giving me a bra size that is WAY off! I am usually a 32G, so it is hard enough trying to find the right place to shop for such sizes...this website provides old fashioned advice that gave me a bra size of 36B. Ladies, avoid at all costs! What's the point of investing in bras that dont fit properly. Go to a shop that will give you proper advice. If this company can't give up to date advice, they don't deserve your dollars. Look up http://www.wikihow.com/Measure-Your-Bra-Size for decent advice. Bare Necessities please take note and amend your website if you want to see my custom and a better rating.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Amanda,
Great news for bra fitting at Bare Necessities! Our bra fit experts can be reached at 1.877.728.9272 Monday-Sunday 8am-6pm EST by selecting option 4 for a style and fit consultation. Our bra fit experts will complete a full assessment of your current bra dilemma, find you the right size through questioning and an over the phone fitting, and then help you select the perfect style for your body type. Our bra fit experts are professional bra fitters whom have been certified by Eveden, United Kingdom's largest lingerie and swimwear design and manufacturer, and Ali Cudby's FabFit™ Academy. Ali Cudby is the founder and CEO of FabFoundations™, and the best-selling author of Busted!: The FabFoundations™ Guide To Bras That Fit, Flatter and Feel Fantastic - http://www.fabfitacademy.com.

Thank you! Your friends at Bare Necessities
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Rude customer service

As anyone knows that wears an unusual bra size, knows it is very pleasing to find a place that carries those. Recently, I ordered about $600 worth of bras from bare necessities, and was sent the wrong size. I ordered 4 of a favorite bra that I already own, the same size from the tag. However, I received the wrong size. I chose an UK 30F from the size menu. In the description, it says they are Euro sized, however the UK is in Europe and the none of the other sizes on the tag matched anything on the website dropdown size menu. I received size UK 30 E (Euro 65G). Both my old bra (UK 30F) say Euro 65G as well as the UK 30E that was sent. I called customer service and spoke with a very rude Jazmean, (yes, mean is in her name.) She was very rude, kept interupting and refused to listen. I don't think that she believed that I already had a bra with that size, I even offered to sent her a picture of the tag. Later, I tried to talk to head of customer service, but again, kept interupting and was rude and condisending. I understand Euro sizing, is Euro sizing, however, the old bra and new bra both say Euro size 65G, so you can see why I would pick the size from the website that correlated with numbers on the bra I already own. I have sent back the merchandise to receive a credit. I will not order from the company again nor recommend it to anyone. You know what they say in the customer service business, "Win an argument, lose a customer". In a world of social media, you can lose a lot of customers.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Carol,
I greatly appreciate your feedback. As the new leader of Customer Service at Bare Necessities, I take these reviews and comments seriously. I understand your frustration described above and would personally be thrilled to help you if you would allow. I do hope you will consider shopping with us again, we want you to be happy with your order, please feel free to call us at 877-728-9272 Monday-Friday 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Disastrous. Never again.

Disastrous. They basically stole one of the items I ordered. Bare Necessities had a promotion - buy 2, get 1 free bra. And free exchange if the size does not fit. I ordered 3 bras (2 nursing), and sent one of the nursing ones for exchange. In a couple of weeks they sent me an email saying that this style is not available. Period. No attempt to replace or give money back. Once you say, "excuse me, how about bra?" they told me that a) they can't get me that style, b) they can't get me money back because they treated that particular bra as a free one (why so?), and they can't replace it with a different brand. All they can do, is get me another NON-NURSING bra. Which I don't need because I am a breast feeding mother. So, I bought three, but only got two items. And Bare Necessities simply stole the third one.
Horrible, unhelpful customer service that keeps telling what they CANNOT do.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Elena,
Thank you for your comments, we have very sorry you had trouble with our Buy 2 Get 1 Free offer. We would love the opportunity to resolve your issue. I do hope you will consider shopping with us again, we want you to be happy with your order, please feel free to call us at 877-728-9272 Monday-Friday 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Never delivered; no tracking number

Although they sent a tracking number the day after I ordered what I needed for my wedding, I have nothing a week later. No idea whether they even shipped this, or just filed a number with UPS. Unacceptable.
Barenecessities

Reply from Barenecessities

Jsmith,
We are greatly troubled to hear you never received your package. If this issue has yet to be resolved please reach out to us immediately at 877-728-9272 Monday-Friday 8am-6pm EST. Please ask for a supervisor and reference this post. Congratulations on your wedding! Your friends at Bare Necessities.

Barenecessities Details

About this company

Bras, panties, lingerie, men's underwear, plus size bras and more at Bare Necessities.

Visit Barenecessities

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.