BathEmpire reviews

BathEmpire reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
6340 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Utterly appalling service. Avoid at all costs!

I have never experienced such poor service as Bath Empire. I ordered 3 bath items and was told 2-6 days delivery was assured. Booked a plumber, delivery details online showed no information. Called repeatedly, nothing happened. Explained I live 150 miles away and run a holiday let business and cannot have deliveries to the address during lets.
1 item was delivered without notice, upsetting paying guests, leading to a bad review. Kind neighbour took in the parcel. Damaged box, parts missing from box, 2 boxes missing. Promised delivery again, booked plumbers, aimed for only gap in lettings for 6 months, multiple calls, no delivery but lots of promises.
Upshot is no bathroom, 7 paying guests expecting luxury accommodation in central London over Easter cannot stay, no trace of parcels, multiple plumbers charges.

Atrocious! Unless you want an experience from he'll avoid this company!
Definitely not even 1 star.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Shame about the delivery!

directwer, shower tray and shower screen. The products themselves seem of good quality and are well priced. The shower drain did not fit the tray and we had to by another but that isn't terrible in the whole. Haven't inspected the shower screen thoroughly yet but fingers crossed its ok! The delivery of the products was awful though. Not directly related to the products this is nevertheless the delivery system you will encounter if you place an order. Our products came in good time and were delivered on a pallet which was dumped outside of my property in a layby. All 5ft 2" of me had to haul a 20kg tray and a 47kg, 10 ft screen in through my gate. I couldn't get it near the house! The driver just drove away. Not his problem! I would expect it to be delivery onto my property if not to the door!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Extremely pleased with my shiny new taps!

I selected a classic mono tap to go on a white belfast sink. these were delivered rapidly and intact. They were more expensive on other websites and at retailers. They are of good quality and easy to install. I am a v satisfied customer.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great service would recommend and use again

Our goods arrived on time. They were packed well and exactly what we ordered. I had put the wrong phone number on my order form, they emailed me with a number to call. The girl was lovely and the same day arranged for someone to call me. They did and the next day our goods arrived. Brilliant thank you.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not satisfied

Return policy means i have to pay postage on a replacement
£34 for a £36 item - rediculous!
BathEmpire

Reply from BathEmpire

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my apologies that you found our return policy less than satisfactory.
If the goods are faulty or not as described on our website then we could arrange collection for you, however if it is due to a change of mind then the return is at your own cost.

Kind Regards

Vicky
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Nice products but poor service

order BR12 Roll top bath
Lydford tradition bath mixer
Lydford tradition bason mixer.

The 1st oder was messed up. I paid £45 for next working day which the website didnt make it clear that Saturday wasnt a working day (even though they were working and most companies count saturday as a working day) i can live with the misunderstanding but the bloke i spoke to was just rude and all he wanted to do was prove a point that saturday wasnt a working day. he even said he'd cancel my order rather than just down grade delivery and take off the £45 charge.

The bath was scratched at both ends when it came with a splodge of dried glue at one end that will probably come off. I dare say they would have changed the bath and that i didnt give them a chance to rectify it but i dont have time to keep waiting in for deliveries and returns.

The basin mixer tap comes with 2 flexi hoses. both of which do not fit inside the taps! the threads are too big. I tired using some purchased from screwfix and B&Q but the barrells were then too big and the locking nut wouldnt go past them! . I called them to get some sent out but was told i need to email a photo (which you probably wont be able to tell that they wont fit) then wait 24-48 hours for a response. Not helpfull when the old sink and taps are in a skip on the driveway!

Im summary the products are lovely and competitively priced but the service isnt great. in between 1 and 2 stars due to the first bloke who clearly had no interest in resolving the situation.
BathEmpire

Reply from BathEmpire

Dear Mark,

Thank you for you feedback.

Further to our telephone conversation please once again accept my sincere apologies that you found the service from our customer care team unsatisfactory.

I hope that you now feel that this issue has been resolved for you.

However if you do wish to discuss this matter any further then please do not heistate to contact me on 02476 389052.

Kind Regards

Vicky
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent value for money

Very pleased with look, exactly how it was advertised if not better.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Positive so far

An efficient company so far who have contacted me on an out of stock item but have given me dates when I might expect delivery.
Just awaiting the outcome ?
The first part of the order was delivered the day after the order and I was kept informed of the delivery time etc. Impressed
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent products, great customer service!

The quality of the products is far superior to local DIY stores. I received a phone call to arrange delivery and the person I spoke to went out of their way to accommodate our hectic schedule and the items were delivered within 48 hours of that call! I would highly recommend bath empire and will definitely use them again without hesitation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great new shower head

The shower head was easy to find on the website and then order online. Delivery was promised in 7 days but arrived after only 2 which I found very impressive. It was wrapped in a protective cloth bag as well as the card box and packing, so was in perfect condition.
easy to fit and looks good in my bathroom.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Kitchen tap

Good quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Sparkling Performance

I have just purchased a new chrome ladder towel rail from BathEmpire, the price, quality and service was second to none.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

fast delivery

Great service fast delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service,delivery and product

Ordering is easy, delivery is very quick and the taps I purchased are good quality and cheaper than local shops. All round good experience of shopping on line.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quite reliable company but need review communications procedure when situation changes.

I ordered a sink and bidet and was very pleased with the service as it came within the time limit given. However, I ordered a small corner bath and was told that the order will with them on a Friday and delivered to me by Tuesday the latest. Barthempire did not receive the delivery that Friday and expected the bath to be delivered the following Friday. Unfortunately, I was not made aware of the situation. I only found out when I called to check . My workers were booked for the week at a cost of £150 a day, I had to cancel and have been charge for last minutes cancellation. I have since cancelled the order and ordered from another company rebook for the work to be done. Therefore you can imagine my frustration.
Bathempire need to review their procedures and keep customers informed when situation changes, other than that they are quite reliable.
BathEmpire

Reply from BathEmpire

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the problems that you have encountered whilst ordering through bathempire.

After looking into this further i can see that you were advised via email that the bath you had ordered was out of stock.
You should of been asvised that the expected restocking date is subject to change, i am sorry this was not the case.

Once again i apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused and i hope that this will not deter you from ordering from us in the future.

If you would like to dicuss this matter any further then please fo not hesitate to contact me on 02476 389052.

Kind Regards

Vicky
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

better than expected, tap looks and operates beautifully/ delivery spot on.

will definitely use the company again, product is exactly as described and half the price for the same tap on other web sites/
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Outstanding service all round

Value for money with quallity is excellent. The chosen courier was brilliant and arranged a day and time for delivery. My order was delivered in perfect condition. My partener who is a plummer said it was one of the best services he had used.

Well done
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast service and great price.

My order arrived quickly and as per website, good fast service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good quality and fast delvery.

Easy to find site. Prices are very reasonable and delivery very quick.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

As expected

Fast and efficient

BathEmpire Details

About this company

Visit BathEmpire

Contact information

Call us on: 0800 6345666
We live here: Unit H2, Grovelands Industrial Estate
CV7 9ND Coventry
United Kingdom

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.