Fine Coffee Club Ltd reviews

Fine Coffee Club Ltd reviews

Good
7.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
1780 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Sent in good time, good flavours, reasonable prices

Sent in good time, good flavours, reasonable prices
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Choose this instead of Nespresso!

Brilliant service, very quick and efficient. Web site was easy to use too but most importantly it's cheaper than the bigger brands. I'll definitely shop here again. Excellent coffee too!
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Glenn, we're so thrilled you're enjoying our coffee and service!

Thank you for the great feedback :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast efficient delivery of rich tasty coffee.

the coffee was delivered within two days. We ordered two varieties of pods, Kenya and Colombian. Both were good -rich and full bodied. The coffee pods are also cheaper than other brands. We intend to continue to order from the club as we were very pleased with our first order.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very prompt delivery to a far away location. Thanks

I still prefer the Nespresso capsules as these seem less intense, but perfectly ok and we haven't tried them all. Will possibly buy again.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Hi Allison,

Thank you for your feedback! Really pleased you were happy with our delivery service to New Zealand.

Our richest and most intense coffees are the Dark Roast, Colombian and Rwandan, so I hope you find these enjoyable. We've tried to create a range of blends which will suite all tastes. All the information about our coffee can be found here: http://finecoffeeclub.co.uk/coffee/

If you ever require any assistance, please get in touch with our customer services at help@finecoffeeclub.co.uk
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excelent service.

From the top of the world to down-under New Zealand in a couple of days from when order was placed. Well packaged and not to forget excellent tasting coffee, all 9 flavours I ordered. AAA service, thank you.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

So pleased to hear you're enjoying our coffee and service, Bruce! Thanks for the great feedback :)
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent fast service and all the coffees are outstanding.

The only slight problem I had and this may be due to me having a bottom of the line Nespresso machine, is that pods that were slightly damaged (rumpled) through the transport were not processed correctly. Luckily there were not many such damaged pods.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Service good Coffee not so good.

Have had two orders, and included a selection of coffees, but will not be reordering as the coffee is not to my liking. So very sad.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

So sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee, Myra. You're welcome to return an unopened boxes to us for a refund. All the information can be found here: http://finecoffeeclub.co.uk/returns/
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great customer service - poor products

Great hassle free returns & refund but I don't think the capsules are compatible with my nespresso machine. It requires significant extra pressure to pierce the capsules & I am concerned that it will damage the machine in the long run. Gave up after 2 attempts.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Thank you for your feedback, Catherine. We really do appreciate hearing from our customers. I am sorry you found the capsules difficult to use. We have thoroughly tested them in all the machine makes and models stated on the website to ensure they work efficiently and are safe for use.

I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our free returns service and receive a full refund.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service but the pods didn't fit my machine!

Had high hopes of a lovely coffee, and the ordering and service were easy and quick.
However, very disappointed when the pods arrived as they didn't fit my Nespresso Pixi machine.
Apologies and full refund given without quibble though.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value, fast service

Looking for a cheaper alternative to the real thing and found fine coffee club. Tastes great, good value fast delivery
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

As good as the brand leader, far superior to what's on offer in Sainsburys.

Hi,
I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Nespresso and tried what's on offer in Sainsburys, it really was disgusting. I returned their capsules and got my money back.

I found the Fine Coffe Club on the web and thought I would give it a try, I'm absolutely delighted with their coffee, it really is as good as Nespresso and much cheaper with free delivery!

I'm just about to place my 2nd order as I can't stop drinking it.

Patxx
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service, good price but not great tasting coffee

I was looking for a lower cost alternative to Nespresso capsules. I like Nespresso coffee (although fresh ground is much better) but it does seem expensive ansd all the marketing hype and lack of outlets puts me off. However I have concluded that you get what you pay for, this coffee falls down on taste. It's OK (not bad enough to send back) but I wont buy any more.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

I am sorry to hear that our coffee was disappointing, Howard, however we appreciate that the nature of our product is down to personal taste. Thank you for trying us and giving us your feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

great coffee -- great service

I just recently heard about Fine Coffee and decided to give it a try.
My order was delivered promptly and I tried out the coffee without delay.
It is excellent and at a very competitive price.
I'll be back for more.
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

It is great to hear you're so happy with our coffee and service, Charles! Thanks for taking the time to give us your super feedback.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Not as good as Nespresso pods

The coffee is not as good as Nespresso the pods do not fit the Nespresso maker in the same way. Pulling down the arm is harder and feel I might break the machine. The coffee we purchased from you was not as good and made a weaker drink. You are cheaper and we thought we found a better provider but sorry guys will have to go back to Nespresso
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Hi Richard,

Thanks for your feedback- we really appreciate hearing from our customers.

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed in the flavour of our coffee and how the capsules functioned in your machine. You're very welcome to take advantage of our returns service if you have unopened boxes you aren't wanting to use. All the information can be found here: http://finecoffeeclub.co.uk/returns/
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good, quick service & great coffee

I have ordered a couple of times now & will be ordering again. Great coffee & service
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Thanks for your feedback, Hazel. So pleased you're enjoying our coffee and service!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Just not very good quality coffee

We've been buying Nespresso pods for teh past four years. We switched to coffee club because the price was so much lower, but the quality of the coffee is no match for Nespresso. Unfortunately we'll have to switch back and pay more. Got to have good quality coffee!
Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Reply from Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Very sorry you were disappointed in our coffee, James :(

The coffee we use in our capsules is all 100% Arabica, which is a higher quality and more expensive bean than the Robusta that is blended into most Nespresso and Nespresso compatible capsules. The flavours can be more subtle than those found in Robusta beans, but benefit from fewer harsh or bitter flavours. Full details of the coffees we use and their origins can be found here: https://finecoffeeclub.co.uk/coffee/
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good service to NZ and good coffee too

Appreciate the ability to buy and get delivered to nz
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

value for money and prompt delivery

Good all round service - coffee is not as robust as Nespresso though
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

The only way to drink coffee at home

Use a different size cup or beaker to get your perfect strength
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good coffee, fast service

It's great to be able to support the communities that grow the coffee.

Fine Coffee Club Ltd Details

About this company

Visit Fine Coffee Club Ltd

Contact information

We live here: Units 10-12, North Leith Sands
EH6 4ER Edinburgh
United Kingdom

Category

21 Day Guarantee

Free Returns

If you're not completely happy for any reason you can return your coffee for a full refund as long as you have not used more than three capsules (more than three and we will deduct the capsules used from your refund). If you are in the UK all you need to do is login to our website and print out a returns label which will let you post the coffee back to us free of charge.

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.