FlightNetwork.com reviews

FlightNetwork.com reviews

Acceptable
5.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
127 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Credit Card charge is higher than Web Order price

I booked a plane on website from Canada with Canadian card to Chicago on Nov 12 on AirCanada and WestJet i.e. Canadian companies.
The actual charge for the tickets came $925.96, while my purchase was $915.85 CAD ( I have saved pdf of ordering webpage screen)
The small print says: "Charges appearing on your statement will vary based on the
exchange rate used by your credit card company."
This is a lame excuse to re-convert currency and charge higher amount from the price given and agreed upon.
I sent the request to customercare@flightnetwork.com, since there is no contact phone number for the company in order stop this "bait and switch" practice and look forward to escalating it to consumer protection oversight.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Seemed good but then poor customer service.

I booked a flight home from Canada to England well in advance (5 months before the flight). The process was relatively simple. Part of my flight was rescheduled, meaning that I wouldn't get home in time for my mum's birthday. I contacted flight network through the website, received no response so tried the phone line. After being on hold for over an hour, the agent told me to email the scheduling department, and that I would receive a response in 1 business day. It's now been over a week, and no response. I guess it will be back to another hour on hold.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Helen,

Thank you for your feedback. Someone from our schedule change department will be in contact with you soon.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Bumps along the way were smoothed out by Awesome Customer Service

First time using Flight Network and it has been good so far. I booked flights many months in advance and received prompt notification on schedule changes. One schedule change completed invalidated our Family Trip for Christmas as it put us on a Red Eye. I asked for Flight Network to call me and they did very promptly. Nadine then rearranged my schedule to be even better. I am quite happy with the Customer Service that I received.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

i have recommended this company to my fellow travlers already

I was very suprised for thier staffs patience when try to save my money on my flight tiket, though it almost took then back and forth over half or almost one hour each time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Customer Service

I booked my flight at the flight network website and realised 2 hours later that the very exact flight i had booked was a bit cheaper at the flight network website. I called in to inquire about adjusting my flight booking to the cheaper one and a customer service agent was very helpful. He patiently worked with me to change the booking. Special commendation goes out this customer service agent Bhavesh because he was very patient, polite, proffessional and and I got exactly what I was looking for :) keep up the good work flight network!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Worst customer service and most frustrated feeling

********************************Nov 6 Update********************************
I was checking my credit card statement earlier today and guess what, Flight Network charged me $198.26. However, their rep [name] quoted me for $161 tax included which I was double checked with him on the phone and he promised me $161 is confirmed, BOOM! Well done FN! you could do WORSE!

********************************Nov 4 Update********************************
Well here is my comment to your reply:

At this point it's meaningless to contact your customer service. It will be totally wasting of my time. Will you switch my flight to the one I booked previously? No! (btw it still shows available on your website and the price even DROPPED from $371 to $321!) Will you give my money back for the dropped price difference? No! I will never get my money back and even paying more! No worries, I will try my best to advertise your company for FREE. In a good way? No!

NEVER EVER AGAIN !!!

**************************************************************************************

So I bought a round trip through FN with travel insurance, one way with Air Canada and one way with West Jet. and when I have to cancel this flight for some personal reason, I was told I will receive credit and I still have to be charged for penalty and the fare difference. This was acceptable and I went ahead with it and paid for the cancellation fee of $263. Actually it was the stupidest thing I've ever did!

When I was trying to rebook a new flight with my credit left at FN( btw for credit using they only allow you to book on the phone, not through the website. And be prepared for at least 30min wasting time on hold), from the first phone call they told me if the new booking is cheaper I won't get the refund for the difference and if it is more expensive I have to pay more. And when I made my second phone call I was told by the rep named [name] that my new booking has to match exactly the same class from the canceled one and whatever other constraints (btw he didn't or couldn't explain to me why I got a different answer from the first phone call although I asked), I was on the endless hold for him to search the matched flight and at the end I paid extra $161 for the penalties and the fare difference. I thought this was done. And the next day I got an email saying the WJ one booked successfully but AC one was gone - their ticketing department did not get me the ticket! [name] was trying to make me believe that it is my own fault for not making the decision quickly. The truth is the flight at 9pm they said was gone is still showing available on FN, the same price and all others are the same. I pointed out this to [name] and he kept saying it is different class and he cannot get me the flight I want, but when I asked what exact different class he couldn't explain to me ( After two days later I actually called Air Canada regarding to the class difference and their rep told me clearly that different class would cause different price and as I mentioned above, the flight I found on FN website is exactly the same price as the one I booked on the phone. I feel like being cheated !). So I had to book another one departing at 6:50AM and paid another $28 for whatever reason he made up. You think this is the end? He said the ticketing department will book my flight and send me a confirmation email within 24hrs. And they never did. and this guy stops answering my calls! I had to contact the centre again and tell another rep for the whole story again. Her name is [name] and she guarantees me the confirmation email will be received in 24hrs. Again I received nothing! Call back again and waste time on another rep, tell me to wait 2-4hrs and I should receive the email. And again nothing! I was so pissed and worried what if the ticket didn't come through again. I couldn't sleep well and I call back again at 3AM and finally a lady told me it has been booked. At this point I still receive nothing by email! The lady forward me the E-ticket and hopefully this is the end. To be honest, I could not stop my worries about the flights until I finish this trip. FN lost all of my trust due to this nightmare experience.

No professional customer service, no honesty to their clients and not even sincere apology. Apparently no more Flight Network!!! Tell your friends and family STAY AWAY from it!!!
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Aimee,

We appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to resolve your concerns. In order to help us retrieve your account, please send your contact information to customercare@flightnetwork.com and we would be happy to look into this further.

Kind regards,
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent Customer Service!

I needed to change the dates of my flight because of an unavoidable circumstances. I called several times but the agents that I talked to couldn't find a solution to my dilemma. Again, due to my persistence, I called again and an agent named Alex received my call. I explained my problem to him and immediately he made several searches and after 20 minutes of consultation with him, he offered a resolution. I am so grateful for his great effort and giving me an excellent customer service. Alex is really an asset to the company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Reliable and helpful customer service but not 100% maybe 60%

Booked last holiday from tour to flights with FlightNetwork. They did get a better price for flights and offered a discount on the tour. From the start the departure flight was delayed by a day meaning I would miss my tour. Due to timing, their customer service couldn't help so had to deal directly with airline to arrange new flights. Hotel accommodations that were requested were not respected so dissapointed for what was paid for. Customer service said they will review, still waiting. I would use them again but be very specific in requests and follow up.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Beware of dishonest customer service and non-refundable tickets

The flight network has caused me a substantial amount of grief in booking a flight home for the holidays. From the get-go they forgot to send me my flight ticket although they did send me something that stated I had seats on hold and I would receive a confirmed ticket within 24hrs. A week later I called Westjet with the reservation code but nothing came up in their system so it was assumed the flight had not been booked. I proceeded to rebook the same flight through Westjet. I found out after that the flight network had taken money out of my account ($662) and booked a flight that I hadn't been given any information on. Through a series of agonizing emails and phone calls in attempts to get a refund with the flight network it ended with my ticket being non-refundable and I would be given a credit (1 yr expiry) after cancelling my flight with them and charged a $50 rebooking fee for any future flights booked through the flight network. I had cancelled my duplicate flight booked with Westjet however they are paying for an error on the flight networks part and I'm trapped into booking furture flights through the flight networks shady company. If I knew all of this beforehand I never would have booked my flight through the flight network, they are dishonest and extremely difficult to get in contact with (took over a month to sort out!).
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Please email us at customercare@flightnetwork.com and provide the confirmation number for the flight you made directly with WestJet so we may present both reservations to the airline as duplicate bookings and have one of them refunded.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Flight Network Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

HORRIBLE... frustrating beyond belief.

I was on hold for so long and the total time was over an hour and a half. Also cut off when the 'supervisor' put me on hold. The telemarketing service centre representative said he was working from the office in Toronto, which was NOT true, but the supervisor, Veronca Delado said she is working from an office in Manila.

Supervisor:
Veronica Delgado, Travel Sales Consultant
T: 905.829.8699 ext 2674 | Toll free: 1.800.671.5032 | F: 905.829.9102
A: 2947A Portland Dr. | Oakville, ON L6H 5S4

For unknown reasons, I was told the office would only get back with answers in 24 hours. WHY would it take 24 hours and not confirm flight information and payment as we were talking on the phone? I really don't understand.

Since the Flight Network's Website had contact information, I wanted to make an appointment to meet with someone at their head office. The service representative and the 'supervisor' would NOT give a direct telephone number to the office nor the name of the representative who would meet with me.

Finally (with unbelievable delay) the 'supervisor' Veronica Delgado sent an email to their 'training department' requesting a meeting at Head Office. I had requested that Veronica Delgado copy me on the email that she sent. but there was no name or number of someone so I could confirm the meeting.

Only the RETURN portion of the ticket was booked but the DEPARTURE was NOT. Now, with only 3 days until flight, another booking will need to be made at a much higher cost and the payment that was made for the departure flight will need to be cancelled from the credit card.

===========
Information from the website:
Flight Network - Head Office - Toronto
Walk-in customers by appointment only.
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
2947-A Portland Drive, Oakville, ON L6H 5S4, Canada
Phone: (905) 829-8699 - (877) 496-4815 - Fax: (905) 829-9102

*FlightNetwork.Com 'Flight Network' Scam Fraud Horrible Nightmare.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Rochelle,

Thank you for your feedback.

At the time of reservation, part of your ticket was not confirmed as your credit card declined. Without sufficient funds we are unable to issue the ticket with the airline. Minutes after your attempt to book we sent an email letting you know that your credit card declined and to call us back within 24hours. We held the fare for three days yet did not hear back from you. This said, we had no choice but to cancel your reservation. You did contact us eight days after your first booking attempt, yet at this time, the fare has increased which is not in our control. Please note that airfares are based on availability and are subject to change without prior notice from the airline.

I hope this has addressed your concerns and if you require further assistance, do not hesitate to contact us.

Flight Network
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent customer service!

I booked a flight through this website and then realized I had to change the return date. I called to make the change and I got to talk to Mo, who was wonderful and very understanding of the situation. He helped mechange my flight and assessed the situation very well. I'll definitely consider doing business again. Good job, Mo!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

very helpful and great prices

I would use this company again, helpful operators and excellent value
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

-_____________-

I'm on the phone right now trying to call FN... they won't answer ! I'm calling because they charged my roommate and me more than the price we were supposed to be charged for... + our flight confirmation number doesn't work.... Starting to think that this website is a joke !!!!

This is really frustrating !!
Acura found this review useful
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hi Dominique,

We appreciate your feedback and would like the opportunity to resolve your concerns. In order to help us retrieve your account, please send your contact information to customercare@flightnetwork.com and we would be happy to look into this further.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

WORST Customer Service and VERY DISHONEST-but in the end, they made it right

I was supposed to fly out on Aug 31 and ended up being hospitalized. I called into cancel my flight and after 45 minutes on hold, the rep told me that she would have to pass this off to another dept..that they would call or email me within 2 hrs. I advised i was headed to the hospital but my phone would be on and would check my email regularly(which i did , every 20 minutes). After 5.5 hrs in the hospital and no contact from flight network, i reached back out to them. After 2 hrs on hold i finally got a rep on the phone who re-booked me for the next day (24 hrs later). He claimed i would receive my confirmation email and eticket shortly. 6 hrs passed and i had received nothing , although my credit card had been "held" for the amount of the flight.( but of course no credit from the cancelled flight). I tried to reach out to them prior to going to bed as i wanted reassurance that my flight in the a.m was good to go, but after 50 minutes of hold time, i gave up and went to bed. The next morning, i called prior to leaving for the airport as i still had no ticket or email. Spoke with yet another rep who told me she would rush this over to the ticketing dept. I told her i was headed to the airport and she said to go ahead and things would be taken care of once there. With reservation, i headed over to the airport, luggage in hand, and when i went to check in with an airline attendant, she confirmed i DID NOT have a ticket. I then called flight network back and amaxingly enough got the rep from the very first call on the very first day. After almost 2 hrs of hold time and back and forth, they missed getting me my ticket for the flight and i headed home. I then asked to speak to a supervisor which then took 30 minutes to come on the phone who then procedded to tell me she is looking at options to fly me out later. I said " no way, absolutely not. I am not driving all the way to the airport again - i am still not that well and this has been ridiculous. If you couldnt supply me a confirmed ticket in 24 hrs what makes you think you can get me on a flight in a few hrs from now. The only option is my money back!!! period. The long wait times, no delivery of ANYpromises made and now i missed going home to see my family- i just want my money and this experience to be over." She then stated she would send this to the customer care dept and they would reach out to me within 2-3 business days - she promised. That was Sept 1. It is NOW Sept 17 and i have had no phone calls, no emails and i have emailed the supervisor and called her several times with no response back. I left a message yesterday indicating i would be reporting them to the BBB tomorrow if i do not have contact with someone who can reolsve this. I had originally asked for a ref # and the customer care dept number but the supervisor refused to give it to me - stating she was my contact. When she emailed me the confirmation email that she indeed received my formal complaint and request and was going to all the info to the customer care dept(Sept 1) , there was an id # attached - GUI ID 2925466. I even offered to take the credit and book another trip in October to go home - i actually have an extra person flying - i just refused to pay any penalties or additional fees and i STILL got nothing. I have another trip booked with them for xmas and then i will NEVER use them again. I have travelled quite a bit with them for the past year and spent quite abit of money and this the thx i get. I have been in mgmt for years and dealt with customers for over 15 yrs and this is, by far, the WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE i have ever experienced. I had a rental car etc set up for this trip with another company and that company was amazingly easy - refund issued on the spot. I'll keep you posted on the result as i am going to be involving other parties by week's end.
9/19 i just received a call from a supervisor who apologized up and down for the lack of customer service and care to this matter. She made no exscuses but said it has launched an internal review of their processes and again apologized. They are refunding me back my FULL amount by early next week. She gave me an opportunity to express why i am so disappointed with the treatment i have received and was very kind and empathetic. Now, lets just see whether the refund gets expedited as quickly as they promised. What i hassle - but glad it is FINALLY coming to a close after 3 weeks . Fingers crossed:)
9/21 final note: I received the credit the supervisor promised and a full refund on my credit card. She followed thru with exactly what she said she would do and I am pleased that this is finally completely over and resolved. Thank you [name] for treating me the way customers should be treated.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No customer service and completely dishonest merchant!

I cancelled my flight within 24 hours and although other companies charge nothing I was charged 52.50. I nev got a cancellation confirmation email for 3 days and had to call their hotline 4 times (on hold ever time for at least 30 minutes) just to get my cancellation confirmation. It has been almost a week and a half and I still havnt got a refund. What's worse they lied to me and told me it was my banks fault when right on my confirmation it shows the wrong card number! I sent 3 emails to customer support and not 1 has been replied to as well I talked with a supervisor from their call centre who told me I would receive a call within 24 hours. NEVER HAPPENED. My bank has assured me they will get the money back from the merchant but it may take 1-2 months! Completely baffled how little respect this company has for its customers and the fact they won't even contact me or respond to emails is just rude and irresponsible. I am spreading the word every way I can to stay clear of these guys. Don't make the mistake of booking with them. Now that I've done my research more there are so many customers that have been treated the same way. Blatant disregard. I am out $1445.00 BEWARE
****update**** about 8 hours after writing this review I was finally contacted by flight center and told this is a common problem, although I have used my visa debits for flights and hotels msny times and once refunded with no issue. I was told they will refund my cancellation fee and will "try" to recover my money lost out there in electronic land I suppose. The question I ask is if they have had so many issues with these cards why are their staff not aware of it (because I did explain it was a debit visa) and why is it not written anywhere on their website??? Its sad it takes an online complaint to get any attention from customer care. I will keep this post updated for everyone to share how this is handled by "customer care". If the bank tells me the merchant is responsible then the money should already be refunded!
****update****
I was contacted today by customer service who was very apologetic. We were able to do a 3 way conversation with the bank. It seems that it may be a banking error so I will wait until my banks investigation is completed. Flight Network did apologize for the way things were handled and offered to refund my cancellation fee and another kind gesture. They also assured me this was a banking error. I will keep you updated on how everything plays out.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that your experience with us has not been a positive one. We will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Most ridiculous change fees I've ever seen

The prices are good, but do not book if you think you'll ever need to make any changes. I was hoping to extend my vacation, and after MANY attempts to phone them for a change fee quote, I finally got through to someone. I was quoted a 400/per person change fee to delay my return flight. They blamed it on the airline. I don't care if the terms and conditions state that there are substantial change fees, I was expecting the usual 1-200 dollars. I have never run into such an exorbitant change fee (there was no fare difference) In my many years of travelling. It is straight up unreasonable to charge someone 50% of the flight cost for a minor change. I won't book with Flight Network again.
Aimee found this review useful
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience when trying to make a change on your flight. Kindly provide a confirmation number for your flight so we may investigate further on the fees that was advised to you and to provide a more favorable outcome with your booking process.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Customer Care
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Stay away. Poor poor service, unreasonable demands that made me question they were a fraud scheme.

After booking tickets online, receiving my email confirmation, I later receive an email stating I have 5 hrs to provide a scanned copy of government issued ID, my signature and front and backside of my credit card, as I paid with a non-canadian credit card. If this doesn't sound shady I don't know what does!

Upon calling FlightNetwork I got put on hold most of the time, seemingly thinking when they returned to answer my questions I forgot I asked them?? After I declined to provide what they asked for, they continued to ask me for same without explanation, and even tried to sell me more.

The positive reviews here, must be fake, read through them and think if someone would give 5 stars for what they write.
FlightNetwork.com

Reply from FlightNetwork.com

Hello Jakob,

We are sorry your booking experience was not totally satisfactory. After investigation, we see that this was a last minute booking departing within 24 hours. We verify the credit card information for all last minute reservations. Since you have used an international credit card, we can not do verification with the bank. Because of this, your booking fell into a high risk fraud category. Once determined high risk, we conduct an investigation in order to complete the transaction. This important step has to be followed in order to protect you the card holder, the airline and our agency against fraud losses. The airline will only allow us to hold the reservation until midnight same day. Because we were unable to speak to you we had no choice other than to cancel the reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience that was caused and encourage you to enter the complete verification information at time of booking in order to avoid such problems not just with Flight Network but with any other online vendor.

Sincerely,
Flight Network
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Totally frustrated and feeling robbed

I posted a complaint earlier today and I am happy to report that I got a reply late this afternoon. The charge is going to be reversed. It may take three weeks but I am fine with that. They also said any interest charges they will look after as well. I am so relieved but a little sad that it took me going public to get any satisfaction. It isn't a done deal but I have hope now that my money will be refunded. Will keep you posted!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I've been using Flight Network for years!!!! Always great :)

I'm surprised to see the negative reviews here. I never had any problems booking with Flightnetwork in the past. Yes at times the hold may be longer due to seasonality but every other travel company goes through this same issue. Flight network website is so easy to use.... Straight to the point . I guess you can't please everyone at the end of the day. Some people just love to complain and they'll find any reason to.
You know a company is good when your concerns are heard and addressed as I see on these negative posts.
Flight Network helped me get out of a difficult situation. Not many companies will do that ....go the extra mile for you like this company.
Who ever is reading this at Flight Network... Please share my appreciation with the entire team. With gratitude!!!! Thank you Flight Network.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

No Air Canada/Aeroplan Frustration!

After a frustrating morning searching in vain for flights to Europe using Aeroplan points (forget it!) and then switching to Air Canada where finding my dates and price were also frustrating, I decided to click on the FlightNetwork Advert that was at the top of my Google Search in the Highlighted Box. I never click on these things but I thought "what have I got to lose?" I found the exact dates I wanted, flying on British Airways, for $400 less than the lowest airfare posted on Air Canada or anywhere else. Plus, the price drop means that if the price goes down before I fly I get the lower price. The real bonus to the whole thing was the agent I got when I called before I cemented the deal to ask a few questions. Ramy answered my call and was so polite and pleasant to deal with that I would book again just for that reason alone. She really wanted to make everything perfect for me. I feel valued as a customer and a person! How refreshing!

FlightNetwork.com Details

About this company

Cheap flights available for discount travel. Find the most inexpensive and cheap flights and airline tickets at Flight Network, offering the best last minute deals in the travel industry.

Visit FlightNetwork.com

Contact information

Call us on: 1-877-496-4815
We live here: 2947-A Portland Drive
L6H 5S4 Oakville
Canada

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.