Goldcar reviews

Goldcar reviews

Low
4.7
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
90 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cheated or OK?

I rented a Ford Focus at Goldcar last week on contract 6380513. I paid 110EU for a full tank of Diesel (53L tank - a full tank at a gas station costs app. 70 EU)). I asked the employes at Goldcar a simple, but essential question: "Will I get a full refund if I return the car with a full tank?". The answered "More or less" and "Trust me"...

SO the 1 star given will be upgraded to at least 4 stars if I get a full refund - minus 2-3L used to get to Goldstar at the airport. Otherwise it will remain a 1 star experience with Goldstar and a newer returning customer.

10.4: With the answer given below from Goldcar - I have been cheated, like many others as I can see on Trustpilot. If Goldcar was honest, they would have told me about Flex-Fuel and - 28€ for services costs (not-refundable). I cannot recommend Goldcar to anyone and I will newer use this unreliable company again. Unfortunately I have given Goldcar one star to much.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Michael,

Thanks for the details, I just checked out your reservation, and you didn´t book for the Full Full system. You had the Flex Fuel, therefore you paid for:

- 86€ for fuel (refundable)
- 28€ for services costs (not-refundable)

Therefore you have been refunded with 86€. The reimbursement was processed on the 5th.

These conditions are displayed in the terms and conditions of any reservation.
Please feel free to contact me for further details at goldcarweb@goldcar.com.

----update 11/04/2014-----Dear Michael, you booke through a very popular broker, most customers coming from them are completely aware of Flex Fuel and all policies. Please contact me directly at goldcarweb@goldcar.com and we will take a deeper look at it. Best.

Best Regards,

Victoria
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

No se sabe lo que vas a pagar hasta el momento de recoger las llaves

No sé si será la última vez que vaya con Goldcar, pero cobrar 102 € el tanque de gasolina para un opel corsa me parece abusivo. el problema es que no sabes lo que vas a pagar hasta llegar al mostrador. Además, la chica me dice que si hubiese reservado via telefonica en vez de por internet, hubiera ahorrado 60 €.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado Sebastián,

Gracias por dejar su opinión. Como le comentaba al cliente del comentario anterior, en los términos que están a pie de cualquier página ya puede consultarse un enlace con un rango de precios del servicio de combustible, le dejo el enlace directo:

http://www.goldcar.es/sdr/

Tenga en cuenta que el precio del sistema de combustible incluye dos costes: combustible (se reembolsa lo no utilizado) y costes del servicio (cuota por el repostaje, servicio devolución rápida etc). Esta segunda no es reembolsable.

Si prefiere el sistema de repostaje lleno-lleno también está disponible desde hace unas semanas online.

Con respecto al precio de reserva, la página web de Goldcar, www.goldcar.es, dispone de los mismos datos que la centralita, ya que se nutren del mismo sistema y por tanto no deben diferir las ofertas. De todas formas, estamos ultimando una serie de mejoras para clientes recurrentes, si desea seguir reservando con nosotros, por favor, escríbanos a goldcarweb@goldcar.com y le ofreceremos ventajas asociadas.

Cualquier otra duda que le surja, quedamos a disposición.

Saludos cordiales,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representante
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

NUNCA SABES CUANTO TE VAN A COBRAR

Tras alquilar el coche del mismo grupo/rango y mismo número de días en diferentes ocasiones durante 6 meses, nunca he podido aclarar cuanto me iban a cobrar en la siguiente ocasión, ya no sólo en el precio de alquiler (cosa que veo normal y entiendo en función de la demanda y temporada) pero, no puedo entender por que el combustible y el seguro a todo riesgo puede variar de un mes a otro 100 euros en el mismo vehículo y días de alquiler.
Al pedir explicaciones en la oficina, la respuesta fue: "es lo que hay".

Una pena... por que han perdido un cliente.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado Carlos,

La tarifa como comenta, va variando en función de la temporada y disponibilidad de vehículos.

Pero el tema del seguro está ya solucionado, porque está disponible ahora online, puede consultarlo y reservarlo.

El combustible también puede consultarse online, desde términos y condiciones a pie de página en la web, se va actualizando lo máximo posible y ofrece precios aproximados, aquí dejo el enlace directo:

http://www.goldcar.es/sdr/

Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios para seguir mejorando.

Saludos cordiales,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representante
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Como siempre. Profesionales

Seguiré alquilando en gold car
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado José María,

Gracias por su comentario.

Nos alegramos de que esté contento con el servicio, esperamos seguir mejorando.

Si necesita cualquier cosa en el futuro, no dude en contactanos.

Saludos cordiales,

Victoria
Goldcar Representante
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Muy mal estado

Últimamente los coches están en muy mal estado de conservación y limpieza, este último me lo dieron con los bajos colgando y con los cristales tan sucios que no veía, estaba recién entregado por el anterior y me lo dieron sin revisar.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado Patricio,

Gracias por comentarnos su caso, ya le adelanto que debe ser algo muy puntual, ya que en la mayoría los vehículos están en muy buen estado. Disponemos de la flota más moderna de Europa.

Si le ocurre algo así, no dude en dirigirse a la oficina local ya que deben cambiarle el vehículo de inmediato, según las normas de la empresa. Si por favor, puede escribirnos a goldcarweb@goldcar.com, aclararé su caso y le daremos una solución.

Muchas gracias y un cordial saludo,

Victoria
Goldcar Representante.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Atencion al cliente

La aencion al cliente en mostrador es muy buena con respeto y celeridad en las tramitaciones tanto de la reserva como las explicaciones del contenido. Del contrato
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Hola Manuel,

Nos alegramos que esté contento con el servicio.

Si necesita cualquier cosa en el futuro, no dude en contactarnos.

Cordiales saludos,

Victoria
Goldcar Representante
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Impresentables

Al devolver el vehículo me indican que tiene un golpe en un retrovisor, en una pieza de plástico negra y que como no lo señalé a la recogida, tengo que abrir parte. Con absoluta seguridad, sé que no sólo no tuve ningún percance sino que por cómo estuvo el coche aparcado, nadie pudo golpearlo. No hubo forma de hacerles ver que dada la posición de dicho golpe, no ya en el interior del almacén donde entregan los vehículos (con escasa iluminación), sino que incluso a plena luz del día, era difícil de apreciar por lo que podía llevar ahí mucho tiempo. Además casi me hacen perder el vuelo con la demora de la burocracia. Ultima vez que tanto yo como la empresa reservamos en Goldcar
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado José Luis,

Por favor, póngase en contacto con nosotros en goldcarweb@goldcar.com, y miraremos su caso más a fondo. Si ha habido un error, no dude en que lo subsanaremos de inmediato.

Muchas gracias por informarnos.

Saludos cordiales,

Victoria
Goldcar Representante

This review has been reported to customer service by the company for missing proof of purchase.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Double payment?

I've rented a car through rentalcars.com and made a reservation requiring a Ford Fiesta for 8 days. I paid the rental on rentalcars.com and at the arrival on Tenerife Sur airport I asked for a full insurance that costed 70,- EURO but I was charged 170,- EURO.
I didn't think further about that because I thought that rentalcars.com just made the reservation of the amount on my account and that I just had to pay for it at the Goldcar office.
When I came home from the vacation and checked my bank account I was aware of that I had been charged both from rentalcars.com and Goldcar.
I cant believe that Goldcar and rentalcars.com can have such an unprofessionel business going on and stealing money from people who trusted the company.
And now i'm asking myself; is that just a normal procedure for you!?
I'm so dissapointed of your disrespect and will probably never rent a car at your place again.
Luca Toparini found this review useful
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Milos,

Thanks for your review, it may be a misunderstanding, if any of us would do this kind of practice we wouldn´t be in the business for sure.

I just could checked what you paid for us and this is as follows: 79€ for the full insurance and 77 for the Fuel system, with taxes and exchange, this is the 170 euros.

The rental was paid in advance to your broker.

Please just contact us at goldcarweb@goldcar.com and I will send you the breakdown to your email account. Thanks.

Best Regards,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Cheated by Goldcar - robbery from our Mastercard

We have rented a car by Goldcar once a year for the latest 7-8 years with no problem.
But this year they have cheated us in a way that only can by compared with robbery from our Mastercard.
We made a booking through Arguscarhire and received the booking confirmation :
Total cost EUR 120.47
Payment Received EUR 22.47
Payable At Counter EUR 98.00
But at the Counter they deducted our account with €326,00!!!! Something they called CoberturaRelax was deducted with €100,44. What the f**** is cobertura Relax?
Unfortunately my husbond did not check the contract at the Counter because we have never had problem with Goldcar before.
We have written to Argushire and asked for an explanation with no luck but Goldcar then repaid us measly €26 because we did not used all of the fuel. We are dissapointed and angry of Goldcar. Is this a way to treat a regular customer?
Luca Toparini found this review useful
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Mrs. Eriksen,

If you could please provide me with your booking number or your husband´s complete name, I will try to help you out.

Probably if you have booked with us before, you will be aware that there are 2 options to choose when collecting your vehicle: either paying for the extra cover (cobertura relax) or instead leaving a deposit in your credit card.

The local staff must inform you and you will be able to choose the one that better suits you.

Nevertheless, this information is properly displayed in the terms and conditions of any reservation.

Looking forward to hearing from you. Please email me directly to goldcarweb@goldcar.com

Best Regards,

Victoria
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best car hire in Valencia

Rent here quite often in Valencia and always have good price for good cars, wont rent any other companies. Just one thing to improve, waiting time in high season can take 40-50 minutes.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Rebe,

Thanks for your review.

We are working hard on improving this point. Since a few weeks ago, customers can book online all services: extra covers, additional drivers etc. They can also pick the vehicle return system.

These improvements must reduce waiting lines, customers will have pre-booked all services required and it should fasten the check in process at the desk.

Don´t hesitate to contact us for any further detail.

Best Regards,

Victoria
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DO NOT USE GOLDCAR

I have just returned from Malaga. I pre-booked the smallest car from Goldcar @ 44 Euros. I queued for over an hour (many in the queue said this was normal). At the desk and now under time pressure I was coerced into taking the extra insurance at 8.5 Euros per day (online this would have been 4 Euros with other companies). There was a charge for a full tank of petrol. I left over half a tank at the end. Goldcar mailed me to say money would be refunded for this, but it seems they have helped themselves to an extra £21.65. So from 44 Euros (£36.67) I have come back to two extra charges of £108.93 and £21.65 making a TOTAL OF £167.24 for 7 days of the smallest car hire (a Fiat Panda which was excellent). DO NOT USE GOLDCAR. IN FACT ANYBODY ELSE BUT GOLDCAR.

(the bus from Malaga Airport looks a good option and would be quicker!)
Liza McKey and Luca Toparini found this review useful
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Mr. Chapman,

I just checked out your booking and the information you detailed is not accurate. We agree to display the breakdown of your charges if it´s ok for you, in the meantime, just a few lines:

- The total amount paid for your booking with number 6566345 was: 145.5€( 121 pounds aprox.)

- You paid 21€/day for your car rental including a full cover insurance and the fuel you spent.

You may think this is not a good deal but it´s, in fact, for most of our customers. And it doesn´t seem your are being impartial in your voting.

All charges are completely displayed in the terms and conditions that you should have read and that you must have accepted during the reservation process. We also email these terms and conditions with your voucher and if you were not happy with them, you could have cancelled without charges.

Thanks for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

DON’T USE GOLDCAR – IT’S A FRAUD COMPANY AND THEY FORCE YOU TO PAY MORE THAT TWICE THE AMOUNT OF MONEY AGREED IN THE BOOKING.

Renting a car by Goldcar was actually mostly a positive experience. The service in the airport is quick and it’s easy to pick up and give back the car. The car was quite new and very reliable. Unfortunately Goldcar is not a honest company and they happily lying on their bookings, to be able to steal customers away from the other car renting companies. I needed to rent a car from Malpensa airport Milano Italy and to do this, I made an online check, to find the best price. The best price was Goldcar and I booked a small cheap car. The price on the booking said pay Euro 25.- now and 40.- at the desk in Malpensa airport. The rental agreement was very detailed and clearly stated that my booking included everything. Under “ included “ there was nine points and my booking agreement confirmed YES to all nine points. Among other things it stated > Theft insurance - YES, Collision damage waiver – YES, Third party insurance – YES < and it even said > Chosen Package: Full Insurance Package < so I felt very sure that my rent was well insured and that I had found the best price possible. When picking up the car, I was suddenly told, that I didn’t have the “ Real Full Insurance “, so either I had to pay an extra Euro 85.- or Goldcar wanted to book a “safety amount” of Euro 1.200.- on my credit card. If I decided to paid the extra Euro 85.- then I would be “ Fully Insured “ but if I chose not to pay the extra 85.- I would lose the 1.200.- “safety amount” if any kind of damage happened to the car. I of course chose to pay the extra 85.- and when you add the extra 85.- to the price I agreed to on the booking, Goldcar is NOT the cheapest company to rent a car from, GOLDCAR IS ACTUALLY BY FAR THE MOST EXPENSIVE. When I came back to Denmark, looking at my bank statement, it was clear to me, that Goldcar had not deducted 85.- for extra insurance – they had actually deducted 120.- STAY AWAY FROM GOLDCAR. A FRAUD COMPANY LIKE GOLDCAR WILL SPOIL YOUR GOOD MOOD AND THERE’S NOTHING YOU CAN DO. YOU HAVE BE TRICKED / YOU HAVE BEEN LIED TO AND ON TOP OF THAT, YOU HAVE JUST RENTED THE MOST EXPENCIVE CAR IN THE WORLD – DON’T DO IT :o(
This is my answer to Goldcars reply, as I’m not allowed to answer direct under Goldcars answer.
Dear Victoria. Thanks for your responce but as expected from Goldcar, your responce is very far from the truth, basically just a lot of political correctness and no admitting to / or action on the problems.
In my review I actually just stated the main problems but now that you ask for it, you can have the rest of the problems / fraud.
First of all, according to you reply, let me make it clear for you, that it’s not my broker, it YOUR business partner – and if you don’t like the details I was give, YOU should take it up with YOUR business partner and NOT with me.
1. THE PRICE SCAM: Goldcar offers the best price online but when they deduct the money from you credit card, Goldcar adds so much extra cost, that Goldcar BY FAR is THE MOST EXPENCIVE CAR RENTAL COMPANY IN THE WORLD. In my case I was offered Euro 65,56 for a Fiat Panda but ended up paying 242,69
At Euro 242,69 I could have rented a Mercedes 500S by Avis, Europcar or any other car rental company, and I would still have had money left !!!!!!!!
2. THE INSURANCE SCAM: In my rental confirmation I was promised Theft insurance - Collision damage waiver – Third party insurance – and it even said > Chosen Package: Full Insurance Package < ALL INCLUDED. When I then wanted to pick up the car, I was suddenly told, that to get “ real fully insurance “ I had to pay an extra Euro 85.- which made my Fiat Panda renting THE MOST EXPENCIVE FIAT PANDA IN THE WORLD.
3. THE DAMAGE SCAM: Instead of paying the extra Euro 85.- I could choose to deposit Euro 1.200.- but I would then lose all Euro 1.200.- if any damage was made to the car. By Goldcar they don’t check for damage, when you pick up the car, as you have to go and find the car in the parkhouse youself and there’s not any Goldcar people in the parkhouse. In the parkhouse there’s people from Avis, Europcar, Budget and many other but NO PEOPLE FROM GOLDCAR. So when you return the car, Goldcar will blame you for damage that was already made to the car before you took it over ( a scam that has happened to several people here on TrustPilot ) and Goldcar will then keep all Euro 1.200.-
4. THE PETROL SCAM: When I picked up the car, the woman at the Goldcar desk said to me > Please don’t fuel the car. We like to fuel the car ourselves, so we know that it’s ready for the next customer < I then returned the car with only half full tank and Goldcar fuelled the car for me / charged me Euro 2,20 per litter, about twice the ongoing price of fuel ! ! ! If I had chosen to fuel the car myself, Goldcar would have charged me Euro 26.- for checking if my fuelling was done correct ( this scam has also happened to several other people here on TrustPilot )
5. THE WINTER TIRE SCAM: When you pick up a car in the month of February, the car should be fitted with winter tires but at Goldcar they don’t have any cars fitted with winter tires. The nice lady at the Goldcar desk then said to me, as I was going to the mountains at Canazei, > don’t worry, you can have a set of winter chains here at the desk< She then handed me a set of winter chains ( which took me a hour to fit on the side of the road in the mountains ) and automatically deducted me Euro 35.- without even telling me, that Goldcar dare to charge me for handing out cars on summer tires in the month of February.
To end of this long review, let me repeat my warning for my first review: STAY AWAY FROM GOLDCAR. A FRAUD COMPANY LIKE GOLDCAR WILL SPOIL YOUR GOOD MOOD AND THERE’S NOTHING YOU CAN DO. YOU HAVE BE TRICKED / YOU HAVE BEEN LIED TO AND ON TOP OF THAT, YOU HAVE JUST RENTED THE MOST EXPENCIVE CAR IN THE WORLD – DON’T DO IT :o(
Liza McKey and Luca Toparini found this review useful
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Mr. Nolev,

Thanks for your feedback, we are happy that you had a good vehicle during your rental, as it is our main goal in the business, let me answer to your points:

- It seems that the Full insurance package you got through your broker wasn´t clearly explained or detailed, this is something that you will clarify easily with this broker.

- The information provided by the staff is correct, all customers choose between leaving a deposit (which is a mainstream practice in rental cars worldwide) or taking the extra cover on the vehicle itself.

- You were deducted 120€= 85€ for extra cover + 35€ for winter chains.

Voting for one star (and writing such a title) for Goldcar taking into account that you didn't have the right information from your broker and that the vehicle and service were fine its not generous, hope at least this information helps you, and also please feel free to ask for the breakdown of your charges at our site, or email me directly to goldcarweb@goldcar.com.

Best Regards,

Victoria R
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

GOLD CAR NOOIT MEER !!!!

Via DoYouSpain.com een auto gehuurd bij Gold Car op Fuerteventura. Prijs is laag en denk dat is mooi meegenomen. Alles betaald krijg ik een mailtje of ik de optionele verzekering wil voor een gereduceerd bedrag. Indien ik dit niet nam zou ik ten tijde van het ophalen van de auto wel het volle bedrag moeten betalen of 600 euro borg moeten achterlaten. Ik betaalde ook de verzekering is meteen alles geregeld en heb ik geen problemen ten tijde van het ophalen.
Kom ik bij de balie begint de dame dat ik de verzekering moet betalen of 600 euro borg achterlaten. Ik laat mijn voucher zien dat ik betaald heb. Dat is van een ander bedrijf en ik moet toch betalen. Op een gegeven moment begon een andere dame zich ermee te bemoeien in het spaans. Deze andere dame was zeer onbeschoft en schreeuwde en begon te wijzen en een scene te creeren. Mijn kinderen raakte van slag van deze scene. Om erger te voorkomen en de boel niet verder te laten escaleren probeerde ik mijn reservering te annuleren maar dat kon niet meer. Ik kon alleen mijn verzekering welke ik had afgesloten terug krijgen. Vervolgens moest ik bij GoldCar de extra verzekering afsluiten. Verder moest ik al een volle tank benzine afrekenen en dit bedrag zou ik retour krijgen als ik de auto met een volle tank terug zou krijgen.
Kom ik bij de auto was dit een afgetrapte auto die niet eens de 600 euro borg waard was.
Nooit meer GOLD CAR. Schandalige service en onduidelijke voorwaarden. Tijdens mijn discussie kwam een andere klant zijn auto terug brengen en ook hij verklaarde dat hij NOOIT meer GOLD CAR zou gebruiken.
SCHANDALIG bedrijf. Betaal een aantal euro's meer en gebruik geen GOLD CAR !!!!!
Luca Toparini found this review useful
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Mr. De Heer H.

Usually clients from DoYouSpain come to collect vehicles with detailed information and everything goes as expected. There are only 2 options when picking up our vehicles: leaving a deposit in your credit card or taking an extra cover.

Other cover or insurances are not on the vehicle itself, as the broker doesn't own this vehicle, most are on the excess.

Conditions and terms are displayed in our website, at the footer, and also in the reservation process, customers also get it in the email voucher. Cancellations have no chargest until last minute in case you don´t want to keep your booking.

Please feel free to contact us directly at goldcarweb@goldcar.com, if you want us to check out your reservation and give you more details.

Best Regards,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Snyd og bedrag

Contrakt 6140091
Booker bil online for 12 dage.
Ved afhentning af bil bliver jeg opkrævet 227,75 euro ekstra for bla. forudbetalt disel 73,13 Euro, får at vide at det refunderes, hvis den retuneres med fuld tank.
Helt fyldt tank ved retunering, får kun 60 Euro retur.
De skriver at man får en Ford Focus eller ligende.
Kontrakt står kun på spansk.
Får en udkørt Dacia som har kørt 122000 km.
Vindusvisker virker ikke., håndbremse sidder løs.
Service lampe lyser, kontakter det lokale Goldcar kontor pr. telefon (28 min ventetid), får at vide at jeg bare skal køre vidre.
Der er kun et at sige. LAD VÆRE AT BRUGE GOLD CAR
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Mr, Kristensen,

Just checked out your contract and the information you are providing it´s not accurate, let me reply to your points:

- The breakdown of your charges:
* 126€ for a relax cover that you asked for.
* 49,5€ for an additional driver that you asked for.
* 83€ for Flex Fuel return system. This is the system that you pre-booked through your broker, this system comprehends: 60€ for fuel tank and 23€ for service costs (refuelling etc).

- First of all, you shouldn´t have delivered the vehicle with a full tank, because you booked a Flex Fuel system. Nevertheless, you have been refunded with the full tank: 60 €. Service costs are not refundable as displayed in the terms and conditions.

- Regarding the model and brand of the vehicle, it depends on availability. It´s not possible to assure any, it´s just possible to book for a category. This information is always provided before completing a booking.

- All contracts have also main points written in English.

- Your vehicle had 22281 km. This information is recorded in our system and it´s accurate. You drove 631 kms.

- We apologize if the local office was busy, it´s always better to go directly to the local office and ask for a new vehicle if there´s something missing or anything you are not happy with. Local staff will try to help you immediately.

Thanks for your feedback. We agree to display the breakdown of your charges if needed.

Best Regards,

Victoria
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Nice Clean Car at reasonable cost.

Have booked with Goldcar for many years and find them the best in Spain. More staff would help to reduce the queues, which are always longer than the other car companies. Priority Lane is not helpful and causes friction between the customers !.
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear David,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We take notice of your suggestions.

Don´t hesitate to contact us for anything you may need in the future.

Best Regards,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Seems to be the best organised

Not necessarily the cheapest but always value for money with great service. A very high standard of vehicles
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Dear Norrie,

Thanks for you feedback.

Don´t hesitate to contact us for anything you may need in the future.

Best Regards,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representative
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELENTE TRATO PERSONAL

EL TRATO PERSONAL HA RESULTADO EXCELENTE. ASI COMO LA INFORMACIÓN Y SERVICIO
goldcar.com

Reply from goldcar.com

Estimado José Luis,

Gracias por su comentario, nos alegramos de que haya tenido una buena experiencia.

No dude en contactarnos en el futuro para cualquier cosa que pueda necesitar.

Cordiales saludos,

Victoria R.
Goldcar Representante

Goldcar Rental

Flex Fuel Policy

Unused fuel reimbursement now applies to ALL reservations.

High Quality Vehicles

Goldcar owns a fleet of more than 30,000 vehicles and renews more than 70% of the fleet each year.

Goldcar Car Rental

Goldcar is one of Spain's leading car hire companies and the largest dedicated to the tourist sector. The company, with over 25 years of experience, now has 43 offices located in the airports and main tourist destinations of the Iberian Peninsula, the Balearic and Canary Islands, Portugal and Italy.

Visit Goldcar

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.