Kiddies Kingdom reviews

Kiddies Kingdom reviews

Good
8.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
482 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Terrible service

We ordered a footmuff for our pram with a 7-12 days delivery period. 2 weeks later I enquired as to the whereabouts of our order as the website still listed it as waiting for stock. I was told it would be another couple of weeks and said I would wait. 3 weeks later I contacted kiddies-Kingdom again and was now told it wouldn't be available until June as it was a new item. This begs the question as why it was listed as available on their website in the first place and why it had a delivery period of 7-12 days! At no point did they contact me to let me know of the delay.
Having waited 6 weeks I still have no footmuff for our pram and will have to buy one elsewhere. Waste of my time.
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi Anne,

Im trying to locate your order, to find out what has happened.
Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble. If you email directly on info@kiddies-kingdom.com, i can look into this for you, and see if we can try and rectify this and offer you something as a gesture to help you..

Waiting 6 weeks is definitely not on. You can also call me directly on 01924 439049. Ref: Mohammed.

Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great response to a faulty pushchair - shame they dont answer the phone

After looking around for a company who not only stocked the Jane Strata pushchair but also had good feedback on their website we decided to order it from Kiddie Kingdom. Once ordered we didn't receive a confirmation of the order which I was a little concerned about as the money had been taken so I called customer service to find out when it would be delivered. After 10 minutes of waiting for the call to be answered a very friendly man informed me of everything I needed to know.

The pushchair arrived on time with text updates of its arrival. Unfortunately when we got the chair home we noticed it was faulty as the frame was twisted so unuseable, this was no fault of Kiddie Kingdom as it had come straight from the manufacturer. I called Kiddie Kingdom to sort the issue and it took them over 30 minutes to answer the phone! Very annoying!! When I finally did get through they were really helpful and asked for photos and arranged for a replacement chair to be sent which we received as agreed a week later.

Overall, pleased with the service just need to answer the phones quicker!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would never buy from Kiddies Kingdom again

I ordered a buggy from Kiddies Kingdom and used a discount code that was accepted on their website, the order and payment went through and I received an order number and emailed order confirmation from them confirming the discounted price. I then received an email from their customer services the following working to day to say that there had been a mistake and the discount code should not have been used on that model, I was shocked that they then wanted to charge me another £36 for the buggy. Kiddies Kingdom have so far refused to fulfil my order at the price that they accepted my order at.
I believe the error is on their website and they should not have accepted my order if the price was not correct.
Very disappointed with their poor customer service and will never buy anything from them again!
This issue has still not been resolved and Kiddies Kingdom have taken the money from account even though they have no intention of fulfilling my order
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi Lisa,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.
I've managed to check the order you had placed, and as you were advised the discount code that was used was only applicable to a Bounty Promotion on a seperate Model. We do occasionally issue discount codes for specific products, and at times they do work site wide, however they are only to be redeemed on the products they have been setup for. Unfortunately if in instances customers use the codes on anything other than the promotional product, then this will be picked up at the processing stage, which in your case was. As a gesture of good will for the inconvenience, our Sales team did offer you a heavily discounted price on a the new model.

If you have any further issues please do not hesitate to call us on 01924 439049.

Regards
Kiddies Kingdom

PS As per your email request today - I can confirm a Full Refund has been issued back to you account Immediately - Once again apologies for the inconvenience.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Very helpfull

Looked around the website and I see lots of interesting things that I know I would need if ever I am going to have a baby, they have car seats, cribs, strollers everything you need when you are going to be a parent and plus they all look cute and adorable who wouldnt want anything like that? and plus their prices are reasonable too and I think they are fair and I know everyone would love to go shopping on that web site!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Brilliant company and great pram!

Received item super fast and was kept informed of delivery every step of the way. pram was half the price of other shops and I love it. What a brilliant company, would definitely use again and recommend to anyone.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Brilliant service

Bought a new set of covers for my maxi cosi car seat. Was kept informed by email every step of the way. Next day delivery was spot on and the driver turned up one minute before the allocated hour I was given. Can't fault the service and goods at all.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Kiddies-kingdom.com

I ordered the next stage up child seat stage 2-3. Excellent service found exactly what i was looking for at a good price. Arrived promptly and in very good condition.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Unproffesional Service

I contacted Kiddies Kingdom regarding a triple sleeper bunk bed, I was aware of their price promise "Find it cheaper & we'll match the price plus 15% of the difference!" I found the bed cheaper with another retailer so sent them the details, I then received an email from them stating a price that they could do the bed for.
I was thrilled and couldn't wait to order it, I sent my billing and postage information to them along with a contact number for them to ring me on to collect payment for the bed.
I then was told that they could not honour the price they had just told me they could do the bed for and it was going to be another £100!
I have since tried to speak to someone about the situation and have not been able to get very far, there is only one person I am able to contact via phone or email and I am told that supervisors do not speak to customers.
I would really like to buy this bed for the price I was quoted for it on your price match!
Could somebody please contact me and help resolve this situation.

Kind regards


A Joseph
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi,

Thank you for your review,

We have investigated this with our team.

It seems as it has been a genuine error in which you had requested for a better price on a Bunk Bed on its own & then as a package (including mattress).

The prices were incorrectly given as a human error which was then later corrected.

We understand you then called but unfortunately as my colleagues could not assist with your request over the phone, they felt you made them feel intimidated by your comments, so they ask you to kindly email your request.

We are willing to make you an improved offer to resolved this issue, please kindly contact us on the following email address as requested by our colleagues previously.

info@kiddies-kingdom.com


Kind Regards

Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Friendly efficient and cheap

Very pleased with the service... Ordered a pram on a Thursday it came on the Friday and was the cheapest I found anywhere. Would recommend x
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

horrendous customer service

I ordered the wrong item, using the telephone number from the website (same as invoice) it rang for over 15 minutes, transferring itself from one department to another, I eventually got through to customer services. It appeared to be a simple return and refund. This was not the case, I have been fobbed off several times, eventually contacted Paypal and opened up a dispute and all of a sudden they tried to refund the amount! The dispute was closed as requested by the company, to receive only a part refund for the item I purchased.
shocking service, I wouldn't trust or use them again!
Still awaiting my money
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi,

Many Thanks for your review.

Please accept our sincerely apologies for the delay in arranging a refund.

I have investigated this with our team & it looks like your item was returned back late last week. The initial delay for your refund was the Paypal dispute which was kindly removed via our request so we could refund you correctly. At that point the refund was completed within an hour of our request.

The part refund was 1 of 2 items(ordered)that was returned, unfortunately we don't supply refunds for items not returned.

I feel the above was done all in sufficient time & had it not been for the Payment dispute, we would have refunded you earlier this week as promised in our Email correspondents.

It would have been fair to have given us that opportunity to refund you as we feel we deserve a little more than the 1 Stars! But of course everyone is entitled to their opinion.

If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to email us or call us on 01924 439049.

Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good delivery service

Ordered item from kiddies kingdom then received e mail to advise awaiting stock due to high demand. Received item the following Week. Really good delivery service and kept you advised by e mail.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

excellent service!

my 5 stars are more fore the staff from the costumer service that they helped me very much whit my order to be delivered in the right time,it was a bit late but they helped me trough all the situation,i thank them very much,I've ordered a pushchair 3-in-1 system from maxi cosi very nice very good quality.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Would Never Use Again

Shocking service. I ordered a bunk bed in Sept with delivery due middle of October. I had to chase my delivery at the end of October as the delivery still had not arrived. When it did eventually arrive and I opened it, I found parts damaged. I called room photos of the damage and was told replacement parts would be with me the following week. I had someone sitting thr house all day for me expecting a delivery that did not turn up. I called and got told some story of a mix up. I then get told that replacement parts would not arrive till January. I then request the bed be collected from me and I be refunded. Bed was not collected till 6th January and I'm still waiting for my refund today on the 17th, although I have spoken to them and was assured I would be refunded as soon as they received the damaged goods from me. I think the customer service is a disgrace, and there is no way I could recommend them, after this experience.
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi Brian,

We fully accept that this has not been the been the best of experiences.
Once again you will see that there is a recurring problem within most of our negative reviews and this is related to our bunk bed supplier: Joseph.
Due to timescales moving & lack of availbility on parts, and poor communication from them to us, we are not able to deliver the premium level service that we offer to customers who buy in stock items from us.

I am very sympathetic towards all the problems that have occured on this order. I can confirm that i have double checked the Refund, and this was done on the 17th of January. Hopefully your funds shall be with you soon.

To discuss this in more depth, and for an exclusive discount on another purchase please contact us on 01924 439049 quoting your old order ref. Rest assured that on your next purchase we will assign an individual to follow your order all the way through, and ensure that everything goes through smoothly.

Kind Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Good value for money, but needs to improve on communication

A double buggy was ordered to make life easier with taking the twin boys out. After a week of not hearing anything, I checked the order to find they were awaiting stock - this was not shown when purchasing the twin stroller, nor a follow up email to say.
Foot muffs were also bought, which were next day delivery, but they didn't arrive either; they came in the same delivery as the stroller.
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi Sam,

Many thanks for your review.
Your comments have been taken into account, and we appreciate your feedback. We are always working to improve our Customer Service.

Just had a look at your order. Regarding the 2 issues mentioned:

1) The timescale of the stroller was clearly marked on the product page aswell as the shopping basket page, and unfortunately this was not a next day item but a 3-4 Working day item.. We will work to make things more clearer on our new site which will be launching very soon. Our sincere apologies for the confusion

2) With regards to the Footmuff's, although these were available for a next day service and were in stock, the order would automatically be put in the queue for being dispatched when all the stock had arrived. The oldest timescale takes priority, unless deliveries would like to be split.

I can see the order was dispatched on the 14th of January. We hope you liked the products :))

Kind Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

delivered promptly right on time!

will do biz again
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Prompt delivery - thank you!

Great company to deal with.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Extremely qiuck service

The service was very efficient ....I made the order and the pram was delivered the next day .
I bought it for my daughters new baby as a present she was very happy with the item.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Not for Me

Ordered a bunk bed, money taken and got email about delivery. Then comes an email about it being out of stock. Surely they should make sure orders can be fulfilled before they take the order/money. Plus the telephone number that just rings round in a loop, as I said not for me. Should have seen the review by Pam earlier, must get on the bank to chase the money. This is my first time using them, wasn't impressed
irina found this review useful
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi John,

Many thanks for your review.

With the increase in phone calls, our resources have been pretty stretched. We're working on implementing to new systems to make our phone handling more efficient, aswell as investing in new resources.

As i dont have the order no attatched to this review, i cant look in to this order specifically, but we have had poor communication & service from one of our bunk bed suppliers, and in turn delivery timescales have kept moving. Although we are constantly having discussions with this supplier, their service is not improving, and inturn it is having an affect on our customers. We are looking to stop working with them but many customers are constantly asking for their beds, regardless of timescales. Rest assured we are trying to deal with this situation the best we can.

If anything doesnt go according to plan, as in your instance regarding the delivery time. We always keep the door open to opt out, so customers dont feel obliged to wait.

We take your point whole heartedly, that customers should never be in a position where they are given out of stock notices shortly after the order. As you can imagine these are issues that arise in retail operations, but it is our top priority to keep this at a minimum, if possible to elminate it.

If you want discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact our customer service manager on 01924 439049.

Hope this helps

Kind Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

5 weeks and waiting . . .

The initial delivery was excellent but the goods were faulty on arrival and 5 weeks later I am still waiting for a replacement. The explanation that Kiddies Kingdom is 'just a middleman' doesn't cut it, they accepted the order and the money but so far have failed to accept responsibility. Very disappointed.
www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Reply from www.kiddies-kingdom.com

Hi Debbie.

I've looked in to this for you, and i understand there was a lot of delays from our supplier in getting us the necessary parts. We cannot agree with your point more.. As a retailer we work with you to try and get to the bottom of any issues, in this instance we did try our best, but the constant let down did not help. As a gesture of goodwill for the inconvenience we will be able to offer you some exclusive discounts. Please contact our customer service manager on 01924 439049.

We will be speaking to this specific supplier to ensure this doesn't happen again.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Regards
Kiddies Kingdom
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service

I love the next day delivery. Excellent communication- email and txt message giving me a one hour time slot.

Fantastic. Will definitely recommended to friends and family.

www.kiddies-kingdom.com Details

30,000 Sq Ft Huge Stocks!

5000+ Different Products. 125+ Brands.

Same Day dispatch!

If Ordered before 12pm.

FREE NEXT-Day delivery!

1 Hour Delivery timeslot by SMS. SMS Re-arrange facility.

Price Match + 15%!

Giving you the best prices.

Expert advice 01924 439049

Friendly team.

5 Star service!

Check it out yourself.

Established 25 years!

Very reputable in the industry.

About this company

Kiddies Kingdom is one of the Largest Independant Nursery Retailers in the UK. Having been established since 1985 we have been in operation for over 25 years. We have a 5000Sq Ft Store, and around 30,000 Sq Ft Of Warehousing. Our buying power, and long term relationships with suppliers enable us to offer exclusive deals, and a huge range of products at competitive prices. We can virtually get hold of Any Product in the Nursery Industry.

Visit Kiddies Kingdom

Contact information

Call us on: 01924 439049
We live here: 4th Floor, Saville Mills, Mill Street East
WF12 9BD Dewsbury
United Kingdom

Category

Kiddies Kingdom is ranked 2 out of 24 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.