Onhotels.com reviews

Onhotels.com reviews

Good
7.9
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
133 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Anastasia is a credit to onhotels

Was concerned about accommodation booked through onhotels as i contacted the company 2 months prior to arrival to request an early check in and got no response. I attempted to contact accommodation direct and contact number provided said they did not deal with the accommodation i had reserved. Again contacted onhotels expressing my concern. Anastasia sorted things that very day at no extra cost and assured me she remained at my disposal should any other concerns arise however there was no need for this and myself and friends enjoyed our holiday with no mishaps whatsoever. I would use onhotels again without hesitation.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Excellent service

My husband had an accident and we had to cancel our trip to Europe with a stopover in Singapore at Marina Bay Sands. We were one day late to receive a refund less 10% service fee. Onhotels as a courtesy to us gave us the refund. I was amazed that in this day and age I was treated as a person not just a number. I had a reply from my email within 5 minutes, what great service.
Thank you again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Impressive customer service online

I don't know about the final service yet, but I've been impressed by the possibility to chat in real time with a very helpful operator (Daria) and have all my queries cleared up immediately. Never happened before with others.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Fast & professional response from CS and incredible pricing.

I thought I'd give OnHotels a try as I was short of time organising a business trip for some clients and I. They recommended the hotel, price was very keen but most importantly the clients were impressed as was my accountant.

These guys don’t just offer good service, they listen to requirements and offer accordingly and at a good price too!
Thank you OnHotels
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

perfect advices, perfect service.

It is really the first time I found such a complete and nice service : booking an hotel, specnhoteially in a place you never visited, is most of the time hazardous. Photos always show the best, and anyway if you dont know the city, you could always have the surprise to be in a very nice room but far away of all your centers of interest. The staff of Onhotels.com really did it best to help me to find the perfect hotel, in the perfect place, and for a price fitting perfectly my budget. I think they are really professionnal and involved in their job, and in my opinion it is the first company which gave me such a personnalized service
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Greta deals and very easy to use.

I found Onhotels in Hotelscombined a few months ago searching for a hotel in Madrid. I’ve made a couple of bookings with them and no problem so far. Easy to use web and great rates in general.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

TERRIBLE!!!

DO NOT BOOK WITH ONHOTEL

Made a booking for April at Paris Baltimore Hotel with Onhotels in Feb 2014 for around 680AUD. At first everything seemed well. Booking confirmation email came through and amount was taken from Credit Card. I proceeded to book Airport shuttle and other tours based on hotel location.

After almost a month, I get the following email telling me that reservation is no longer available. Not only this was a waste of my time and money, I have lost almost a month in securing another hotel booking. DEFENITELY DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS SITE TO ANYONE.

Dear Mr. Arappattu Joy
We are sorry to inform that due to a technical error on our hotel supplier’s end, the rates displayed for your stay at the Baltimore Hotel Paris were incorrect.
The rates they have communicated are well below what they should have been and we regret to inform you that they will not honour your booking at the rates you have paid.
The correct rate for your booking should have been: AUD 1119.75
Our supplier will be happy to reconfirm your booking at the correct price.
However, as we understand the price difference is quite substantial, we are in a position to cancel your booking without any penalty fees.
Please advise if you wish to keep your reservation at the correct price or if you wish to cancel your booking immediately. A full refund will be sent to you as soon as the booking is cancelled.
We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this occasion and also wish to pass on our supplier’s apologies.
We remain at your disposal,
Your sincerely,
Onhotels.com Customer Service
Onhotels.com

Reply from Onhotels.com

Hi Mr. Arappattu Joy,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. As our Customer Service has informed you, the issue was due to a technical error in our supplier for this hotel (feeding us with wrong rates). Unfortunately, our supplier has had to cancel all the bookings at this rate (not just yours). Similar bookings in other Online Travel Agencies like us have been also cancelled. Please, bear in mind this is not a common issue. We have refunded the full amount of your booking as requested.

Please, accept our most sincere apologies.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

customer service is excellent

I had Anastasia and Mohamed on the live online chat and they helped me and contacted the hotel to confirm my reservation. They were very helpful, courteous, and understanding. I would recommend booking with them to anyone especially with such great customer service representatives and great prices!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Great experience with Onhotels.com

Good hotel and great experience with Onhotels.com. Absolutely no problems with ordering or with the hotel.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Best price anywhere for the Hotel I wanted

Very good price for a hotel we have stayed in before... Will use your site again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Value for Money, Convenience of Shuttle Bus to Airport is an Asset

Stayed overnight as a nearby hotel close to airport as had catch a 7am flight, checked in without a problem at 9PM. Room was impressively large and had great facilities. Highly recommended.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Our Stay at the Bentley was nothing but perfect.

From the minute we arrived we were met with very friendly an helpful staff.Our room which overlooked the East river was of a a high standard clean warm and very comfortable.The bar on the 20th floor had a great view and service was very good . I would suggest that if walking is not your thing and paying taxi fares frightens you then pick a hotel nearer the centre...for us it was not a issue a gem of a hotel. Michael & Carmel Listowel County Kerry Ireland
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Excellent; had weather delay and they adjusted immediately.

Excellent; had weather delay and they adjusted hotel date immediately.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Murder mystery and romance

We'll the first night was valentines special offer night, doors been hammered on at four in the morning with foul language been bandied around.
Night two. A poor girl was murdered along the corridor.
Night three. Interviewd by police in our hotel room, need we say more.
The hotel was very nice with great staff under pressure!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great experience - easy & efficient

Really impressed with how easy & efficient it was to book our weekend in Leeds. Very impressed & will definitely use this company again.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Appreciated instant reply confirmation, reasonable hotel rate in Chicago and easy billing process
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great value for money

Just back from an overnight stay, thoroughly enjoyed it.Lovely hotel, friendly staff, large clean rooms, lovely breakfast. Only thing I could fault was the bedroom was a bit too hot especially through the night even though there was no heating on and windows were open
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

the perfect beach

The Pierre Marques is situated on the loveliest, most walkable beach in Mexico. Its sister hotel, The Acapulco Princess, is just about a kilometer away so you can have a stroll - then take the complimentary van ride back! The hotel is more of an old time grand estate with lovely gardens, a "quiet" pool for "people of a certain age" and there are plenty of shopping areas closeby. It was a great holiday. I plan to return and return and return. kiki olson
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Hotel is in a central location and the accommodation, food and service were excellent.

Staff friendly and helpful. Room allocated was excellent and the food was delicious. The hotel is in an excellent location, will definitely return.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Ace Company

No problem booking had problem with hotel last year and money refunded immediately great company to deal with.

Details

About this company

Onhotels.com is one of the world's leading providers of global hotel accommodation. Offering hotel reservation services through its own website and call center, Onhotels.com enables travelers to book substantially discounted accommodation at thousands of hotels worldwide.

Visit Onhotels.com

Contact information

Call us on: +44 20 7138 3001
We live here: London
United Kingdom

Category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.