Splash Super Center reviews

Splash Super Center reviews

Good
8.6
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
88 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

not stitched very well

When I received the cover opened it up one of the eye let's is smashed not on correctly came right on out and next to the eye let the machine or person made a perfect hole next to two of the eye let's. It will start to unravel in no time. NOT satisfied with the stitching .I will contact them today to see what they tell me.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Love Splash Super Center

Great company. Fast Shipping. Excellent customer service.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Quick service

Order arrived within 4 days.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

good company, fast delivery.

Disappointed in the color of the pool cover. Looked more blue online. The teal is green, not a blue. Not true to the picture. Too much trouble return.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Quick, easy shopping experience.

I was very pleased with the whole experience of dealing with your company.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Pool cover made a splash!

I ordered the cover in order to keep leaves and other debris out of the pool during the winter months. It was easy to install and seems to be doing the trick! It has rained since we put the cover on and very little water puddled on top. I thought the product was very reasonable in price and the best part was free shipping. And, I got it within three business days. I would recommend the company to my friends and co-workers for their pool needs. I ordered by phone and all were very professional and courteous.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Catchfish have arrived

Great customer service, was called back immediately.

Need some help installing micro filter.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Very good pool cover

I was very pleased with the New Pool Cover It fit my 16' ft round pool great.I am very pleased. Also was Shipped on Time
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy ordering. Fast shipment. Excellent product!

From start to purchase it took about 5 minutes. The website is fast and full of info to make a good decision purchase. I replaced a chair for my mom that's she's had for years. The product came on Wednesday when ordered on Sunday..fast and accurate! Prices are a tad high but the quakity of nerchendisr is woryh a few extra bucks! Excellent company to do business with!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Recieved my order very promptly.

Let's see how things work, now...
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

I am still very dissatisfied after contact support services.

I was told when I placed an order that the pool cover would be five feet wider on each side in order to fit over pool. That was a lie. I ordered cover for 45x30 pool and got a 35 foot cover. Useless to me. A crappy way to run business. Guess what I will order from this company in the future? Why would they not want repeat customers?

After email contact with a represenative, I was offered less than half of my purchase price. He was very nice and courteous. He seemed like a super guy. However, I personally talked with customer service and explained what I was needing to order before I made an online purchase. I was assured by the represenative that she understood what I was wanting when I ordered my pool cover. In my business when I make a mistake, it does not cost my customer anything. Half of my purchase price is not a way to correct their mistake. The pool company can print whatever they want and say I misunderstood but that is not correct. In no way do I think customer service lied but they did make a mistake. It should not cost me to fix their mistake. That is a poor way to run a business.
Splash Super Center

Reply from Splash Super Center

Hi Tim,

Thank you very much for your review. We read and welcome all feedback from our customers.

After reviewing our records of you order, we found the following: more than a month ago, you placed an order, directly from our website, for a pool cover for a 30x60 pool. We do not carry a cover for a 45x30-sized pool. We clearly state our actual cover size on our website. It reads 35 x 65, so a total of 5-ft overlap on the width and 5-ft total overlap on the length. That is two-and-a-half feet of overlap on each side. That is what you ordered, and what you received.

Immediately after receiving your review, we attempted to contact you, as is customary with all of our customers who believe our service or products are less than excellent. We have been unable to reach you by phone. You have not responded to our email. Please contact us - or, if your opinion has changed since writing this review, please update your rating and review.

We take our ratings and reviews very seriously and like them to accurately reflect how we treat our customers.

Thank you

Customer Care
SplashSuperCenter.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

SHOULD HAVE JUST PURCHASED LOCALLY FROM [external reference]

Being new (October 2012) to winterizing an above ground pool, I decided to go with these people, rather than just accepting inept answers and lack of knowledge from Walmart representatives. The air pillow and the pool cover are both defective. I purchased what Splash's representative suggested and did the winterizing steps provided. The air pillow leaked down over a weeks time and had to be refilled. Now this October 2013, when the pillow leaks down and allows the cover to touch the water, water seeps UP through the cover. I bought from Splash because they had a warranty on the products. Now they will not stand behind them, and say we will give you a discount on replacements. This is unacceptable! I should have just purchased from [external reference] and saved a lot of money, not to mention the weekly inconvenience.
Splash Super Center

Reply from Splash Super Center

Hello Mr. Davidson,

Thank you very much for your review. We read and welcome all feedback from our customers.

We are indeed sorry to hear about your disappointment with the ice equalizer pillow and winter cover you purchased from us. We are equally confused as to why it took a whole year for you to contact us. You write that you noticed the product's defect within a week's time. We would have replaced the items had you notified us that they were defective. It is quite possible that Walmart has a policy that allows for the free replacement of products after 12 months of use. We do not. However, we will stand by our offer to sell you a replacement equalizer pillow at a discounted price. We certainly would like to keep you as a customer.

Your experience is not typical of what our customers have come to expect from us. We look at every comment as an opportunity to improve our customers' experience. Please contact us if you feel there is any more we can do to help.

Thank you

Customer Care
SplashSuperCenter.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Fast Service!!

Item was at my door the next day!! I would definitely recommend Splash Super Center.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Splash has it all

Splash has everything you need to winterize your pool.Ordering was easy and fast delivery.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Better price than anywhere else and fast shipping

I haven't tried my pool chair yet but it is exactly what I was looking for in order to get a nice suntan in the comfort of my pool. Hope it does the job done
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Sent wrong items and didn't send all the items ordered.

Splash Super Center sent me the wrong items. I ordered a tan pool cover and they sent me gray. The pool company was at my house to do the closing, but when I opened the box and discovered it was the wrong item but it was too late to return it. I also ordered an automatic pump to drain the water but it didn't come and I ordered a ball with slow release chemicals and it didn't come either. I tried calling Splash Super Center but there was no answer. I left a message and a return phone number, but they never called. So disappointed with this company. I will never do business with them again.
Splash Super Center

Reply from Splash Super Center

Hi Violet,

We appreciate your review. Our notes indicate that our Customer Care team was able to communicate with you within the last few days. Thankfully, we were able to determine that you indeed received everything you ordered. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us.

We hope you will take the time to update your review to reflect your current view of your overall experience with us here at SplashSuperCenter.com

Thank you

Customer Care
SplashSuperCenter.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The ordering process was no problem...the product is extremely dissapointing though.

We ordered the Premium 24' cover and the ordering process was quick and seemed very efficient.

We were excited to receive the product just a couple days later and immediately installed it on our pool. Unfortunately, we did not carefully inspect all of the stitching prior to installation and found a an area where the reinforced seam had detached from the cover AFTER we installed it.

Conveniently, the warranty states any tears / open seams found AFTER installation is not covered as the tear is due to faulty installation. Um, no...we did not even apply tension to this particular area prior to noticing the tear. Nice scam you have going Robelle....we will insure all of our friends, family, acquaintances, FB friends, and anyone else that will listen knows what to expect from your organization.
Splash Super Center

Reply from Splash Super Center

Hi Craig,

Thanks for the feedback. We welcome the opportunity to improve your experience with us here at SplashSuperCenter.com. After reviewing our notes, it appears our customer service team reached out to you earlier this week to resolve your inquiry.

Apparently you misunderstood your situation to be a warranty issue. We were able to contact you and explain as well as reach a resolution that was satisfactory to you. We stand by all our manufacturers and their products. On a rare occasion we may get a product defect, as was the case with your premium cover. When that happens, we own up and make it right.

Thanks for giving SplashSuperCenter.com and, by extension, Robelle, the opportunity to make it right. In light of that, hopefully your friends, family, acquaintances and FB friends will understand that we do the right thing for all of our customers and won't hesitate to shop from us. Please give us a call if there is anything else we can help you with.

Please do not hesitate to amend this review if your opinion of your overall experience has changed in any way.

Thank you

Customer Care
SplashSuperCenter.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Right price and fast shipping.

You had a better price than Amazon, for a better quality cover. Shipping was fast and I will check your website in the future for anything else I may need for my pool. A+ experience
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Awesome Experience

The order was shipped the same day, the price and quality of product were outstanding. I searched every where and this was the best price and timely delivery!!

Thank You
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review by confirmed purchaser

Great job! Everything shipped fast and fit right.

Splash Super Center is the place to shop for pool supplies. Great prices and shipping was fast.

Your Opinion is important to us

Our Customer Service Commitment

Your complete satisfaction if important to us. We work hard at it. If you are not completely satisfied, please give us a call and we will work with you to resolve the situation. Your complete Satisfaction is important us. We stand apart from other online companies by calling our customers and working with you to resolve all issues. Our phone number is 1-800-527-4881. We are available to answer our phones between 9am and 5pm Mondays thru Fridays every week, excluding holidays. If we miss your call, please leave us a voice message and we will call you back as soon as we get your message. You may also email CustomerCare@SplashSuperCenter.com. Splash Super Center wants you to have a better on-line shopping experience than you have ever had before. You should not have to pay exorbitant shipping charges. You should always have confidence in the effectiveness of your pool chemicals, and in the reliability of your other pool product purchases. Your pool supply shopping should be easy, convenient and save you money!

Visit Splash Super Center

Customer Care

Call us on: 877-527-4881
We live here: 60 Campanelli Drive
02814 Braintree
United States

Category

Splash Super Center is ranked 3 out of 10 in the category

Splash Super Center is ranked 6 out of 24 in the category Recreation

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.