Wix reviews

Wix reviews

Low
4.3
from 0 - 10
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
Review company
242 Trustpilot review(s)
|
Latest review
ShowHide Rating distribution
Rating distribution

Reviews

About

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Dont trust these scammers

Not to be trusted.
My account dissapeared.
They are still charging my bank account.
Trying to get money back but
No front face to company.
Stear clear.
Bridget found this review useful
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Annie Q. Medley,

I'm sorry to hear that you can't access your account. Please contact us at premium@wix.com and we will respond within several hours at most.

You can also arrange a call at 1-800-6000-949.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I absolutely love WIX !!!! It is so easy and helpful!!!!

Oh my gosh!!! Wix is amazing and awesome!! The way people send me messages through my website and Wix is so perfect and fun!! I have been getting used to being busy as a psychic and things like this make life so simple!! I love it!!
wix -- yeah!!!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Scammed

Recently canceled my subscription and was then charged for a domain name subscription. The 'My Account' page referred to in order to change billing preferences made no mention of a recurring payment that got applied to extend my domain even after I canceled the recurring billing on my premium package. Customer service told me there is nothing they can do for me...even though it is 2 days past the "so called" termination date I placed. Now I have a two year subscription for jack shit. This company sucks.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

wix put unauthorized charges on my account

I never write reviews but being a new small business I have to write a warning for others. I checked my statements and noticed two charges totaling $70 on my account from Wix. When I reported this, it took me 20 minutes to get to a contact email that nearly does not exist nor does a phone number which is poor customer service to begin with. I ended up having to do two emails to get an email to "schedule a call "4 days later. WORSE service ever when it involved fraudulent charges. They do not care about their costumers or their money that they steal.
I got a mass email to all costumers saying a hacker did this " Throughout the attack, we were able to guarantee that the vast majority of websites remained live and unaffected. Rest assured, all your personal data, including billing information, is secure and was never compromised. " My billing info was compromised and money was stolen. If they paid attention they would have read my 3 emails and saw that someone's and probably more peoples credit info was compromised.
I had to get a new card from my bank and I have filed a case against Wix. The money still wasn't returned.
I didn't buy anything from them, I have two websites from them and didn't need another.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Bridget,

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We have a round the clock team ensuring that Wix user data is safe, and I can ensure you that no money has ever been stolen from our users, and at no point was the security of user data compromised.

We respond to all emails received to our support within a few hours at most. You can call us at 1-800-6000-949, or email us at support@wix.com or premium@wix.com and we will be glad to assist in providing details of the charge.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Do yourself a favor: Keep away

Even if you buy a premium package, it does not mean that your page will download fast. So, the cloud servers are really slow.
Additionally: If you cancel your premium package after the 14 days of cooling off period, then you will be refunded zero.
The decision is yours, of course :-)
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Philip den Novice,

We work hard to ensure that all Wix sites load as fast as possible; this is not a function of the premium upgrade which instead allows domain connection and advertisement removal. Long loading times are most often due to excessive content. If you're unhappy with your site speed, please contact us at support@wix.com and we will be glad to help you find ways to speed up the site.

We offer a 14 day trial period during which the premium upgrade can be cancelled and refunded, no questions asked. As per definition, after this trial period it is indeed not possible to receive a refund for the remaining time.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

like buying a pair of trainers online, then opening the box to discover a pair of sandals.

You can have fun with your Wix site and theres always someone who can offer their help, but there are two things I wish someone had told me.

1, You cannot secure your site using a ssl certificate(Https). This was first requested over two years ago.

2, When an item of stock is sold out in your ecommerce store it disappears from the product page. There is no way to add a sold out banner. Half my pages are going to sit empty of products as soon as I sell out. Not the best way in promoting your store. This was first requested over a year ago.

Both are on the 'developers road map' stuck behind a tractor.

With Wix, I get the feeling that their are more staff mopping up the mess than actually creating a solution.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

The statement scammed

I prepared a free website from Wix.com. I already bought the domain name from another website and then I wanted to transfer the name to wix.com. Wix.com asked for 14.95 $ for domain name transportation cost and I paid for it. But then I couldn’t use the domain name. Wix.com workers give the reason that I should also buy a Premium package to use my domain name which I already paid 14.95 $ at first. They made me pay 14.95 $ and they don’t pay it back even if I asked. First they fool you by saying that their service is free but then force you to buy a Premium package. The explanations are inadequate and the postpurchase service is very awful.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear ahmet79,

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. As written in our Terms of Use and throughout the domain transfer process, a Wix premium upgrade is needed to connect a domain to a Wix site.

I'm afraid that due to technical reasons we cannot provide refunds for domain subscriptions. We will be glad to assist in connecting the domain to an external website host if needed, and provide a discount for the premium upgrade.

Please contact us at premium@wix.com with the title 'Attention: Leah' and let us know how you wish to proceed.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

E mail does not work

Does anyone know how to fix this? I have had them help me twice and still doesn't work.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear William Worrell,

I'm sorry to hear that your email doesn't work. This can be due to many reasons, and so it'd be best to contact our support and we'll see what we can do.

Please contact us at premium@wix.com with the title 'Attention: Leah', and be sure to let us know if the error is not resolved.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

horrible in uploading new files

The process of uploading a new file to the library of your website is such a pain. I have been trying to upload my new works to apply for internships in a very critical period of my career and every time I failed. The support service could not provide me a long term solution and I am thinking to terminate my perineum service that I paid $99 for it.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Saba S. Niaki,

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Most upload errors are due to local issues, but we will be glad to help find a long term solution for you.

Please contact us at premium@wix.com with the title 'Attention: Leah' and we will respond as soon as possible.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Doesn't work with Safari

I am glad I read these reviews before I invested any time in my website.

It all seems very good, but if my Wix webpage isn't viewable through Safari then it's a pointless task in the first place. To build a site that can't be viewed by so many people is madness.

If Wix can sort this problem, it will be an incredible service. As it is, it's a waste of time. I don't know why anyone would want to limit access to their site so incredibly.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Conor Carlingford,

This error is fixed! After an investigation into the complaints received, we would like to clarify that the issue with the page loading not working on Safari has been resolved.

Wix works hard to ensure that our sites work across all browsers and their latest versions. This error occurred with older versions of Safari only. As soon as an error is identified, we do our best to inform our users and resolve the error as soon as possible.

As always, we thank you and appreciate your understanding as we worked to resolve this issue.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Best website for the money-- BY FAR

Wix has the best website services around. Wix is better than any other website builder or service I have used in the past and at a lower cost! You get so much more for so much less. Building a website was so easy but you can do so much with it. It is as simple or complicated as you'd like to get, but looks great regardless which you choose!
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

horrible waste of money and time

The infamous menu loading/lack of navigation capabilities issue...it is unacceptable how long they have known of the issue but not fixed it. The customer service is a joke. I eventually bailed on Wix and started over elsewhere. I would not recommend Wix to anybody.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Jamie Defay Collins,

This error is fixed. After an investigation into the complaints received, we would like to clarify that the issue with the page loading not working on Safari has been resolved.

Wix works hard to ensure that our sites work across all browsers and their latest versions. This error occurred with older versions of Safari only. As soon as an error is identified, we do our best to inform our users and resolve the error as soon as possible.

As always, we thank you and appreciate your understanding as we worked to resolve this issue. If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at the email premium@wix.com; we always respond in the same day.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Its the most user-friendly way to construct a website.

I am very impressed with the way everything has been thought out. The result is my own website even impresses me.

Mark Brandon, Salisbury
www.brandywineinfo.org

This review has been reported to customer service by a Trustpilot user for referring to other websites or companies.

Customer service is in the process of investigating this review.

Following this investigation, it will either be deleted or returned to Trustpilot.

See our review guidelines here.

trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Poor customer experience

I like the user interface - relatively easy to use if you don't stray too far out of the templates created. I managed to create a site that I'm pleased with, with relative ease. However, since creating my account four months ago, I've had to request a password reset six times - AND I STILL CAN'T LOGIN!!! This happens under Internet Explorer, Firefox and Chrome.
I had to pay for a premium account in order to transfer my existing domain name and, now that they have my money, I can't even login to edit my site.
They have a Customer Support link on their site, but the only way to log an issue with the site is to LOGIN!!
I've found a phone number for their San Francisco office, but apparently the kids don't roll into the office to man the phones until after 11:00 am pt.
If they can't get the login issue fixed and won't answer my calls, then the only recourse is start issuing complaints with the Better Business Bureau.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Hello,

I'm sorry to hear that you're unable to login to your account. Please contact us at premium@wix.com, with the title 'Attention: Leah' and we will be sure to respond as soon as possible - a few hours at most.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I feel your pain!

I spent hours and hours working on the site and now it is ~~~~poof~~~~~missing.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Melinda Johnson,

I apologize for the frustration and inconvenience this has caused. We are not aware of an error with Wix sites disappearing, most times these cases are caused when a different login is used. Please contact us at premium@wix.com, with the title 'Attention: Leah' and we will be sure to look into this further and help you find your site.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

USED TO BE GREAT NOW IT ISN'T

I used Wix years ago before they went to this new platform or whatever it is. The only problems I had with it then were of my own doing.

Now, after purchasing a new domain, and the VIP package, and starting to build new website I have had nothing but problems. The bugs are coming out of the woodwork. The worst so far is tonight. 10 + hrs editing my site. Not to mention the previous days. Hitting SAVE and PUBLISH after practically every change. Now, it isn't there. None of the changes from the last few hours are saved. Gone, Zilch, Missing.

I put in a private topic request and was informed that because I was a VIP customer I would hear back within the hour. Previously, for other less important issues I did get a within the hour response. Not this time. It is over 2 hrs now. I posted on their FB page, I posted on Twitter. Nothing.

I'm starting to think maybe something happened to them out there in San Fran.

Anyway, once they fix this and they better FIX it, I want to know what the hell is going on. Others are having the same issue. They have a mssg up saying there was an issue but that it is resolved, ah NO!!!

Furious in Florida.
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Pheobe L. Nix,

I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with our platform and support. Please update us at premium@wix.com and let us know whether a timely response was received and if the error is resolved.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Wix lets me be the computer geek I never was!

It just takes a little time to get the hang of getting your stuff on your site and moving it around. Then it is easy to go in and add and update. If something you want to do is too tricky, you can call Wix for help and actually talk to a real person. If they're busy, they give you a time they will call back so that you aren't left on hold. The service people that have helped me are super nice and explain things very well. After your call they send a "How did I do?" survey and you get to see a picture of your helper and read a little about them. That's really cool and I consider my helpers as my new smart friends in Cali. Thanks Wix! PanhandleInn.com
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

Easy to start, do not use!

Wix, at first, seems great. I had no problem signing up and creating a template. However, from then on, all went downhill. You can NOT change the template as easily as you should be able to (I still haven't found a way to), and the site does not incorporate all that it should. for example, I used the blog template, and you are only able to create 1 blog page, with limited topics. Also, the stupid website never saves the new saved data to the published website unless you hit publish. Also, i typed in my own link, and WIX said the page didn't exist! All in all, WIX was definitely not worth my time, and I am supremely disappointed that I will have to start from scratch.
(Also, don't you love how all the 5-star reviews that say how great WIX is were all created in the same time frame, AND all use the same style of writing, AND have super long words that would never really be posted by anyone other than either a college AP ELA professor with a PHD or something, or a person who worked for the website they were writing a review for? I'll let you decide which one you think it is...
WIX

Reply from WIX

Dear Thomas Roberts,

I assure you that all reviews are genuine. I appreciate your feedback on Wix, and would like to assist in several matters:

1) It's easy to change the Wix site associated with a domain, or create a new site and rename it as the previous site.

2) You can create as many blog posts as you'd like.

3) Please be sure to enter the free site url in the format username.wix.com/sitename.

If you're still unable to find the site, or for any other matter, please feel free to contact us at support@wix.com with the title 'Attention: Leah' and we will respond as soon as possible.
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars
trustpilot stars

I love Wix!

When I was building my business I did not have the funds to hire someone to build me a website. It was great to be able to build my own. It has definitely helped my business grow. I have recommended it to and helped my friends also build their own sites. Thanks Wix!

WIX Details

About this company

Create a free website with Wix.com. Make free web design in Flash website builder. Customize free Flash templates or make your own website

Visit Wix

Contact information

Write to: support@wix.com
Call us on: www.Wix.com/about/contact-us
We live here: 2601 Mission St. Suite 300
94110 San Fransico
United States

Category

Wix is ranked 137 out of 139 in the category

Trustpilot's Commitment

Trustpilot is committed to ensuring better online shopping experiences for everyone, which means we work hard to fight fake reviews. Find out more.

If you notice fake reviews on this company profile, we want to hear about it. Please contact Trustpilot here.

Trustpilot Subscriber

This company subscribes to Trustpilot Business services. Read more about our services for companies here.

No companies can delete or otherwise censor reviews.