DR Cs profile

Reviews (1)


Good price but quality not assured

My pole was slightly damaged on arrival but unfortunately I could not send it back as there is a rule that I should have examined it whilst the delivery man was there - did not do this as had a crying baby in the background and the delivery man seemed impatient - terrible rule that the company has about this and it's obvious they have this rule to minimise returns

Tuesday, February 7, 2012

Reply from The Poles Company

Ouch! We are sorry we did not know about this problem until the review to have an opportunity to rectify the problem and equally sorry for any misinterpretation in our dispatch advice which may have given our customer the impression there was nothing they could do. We always want to know as soon as possible if there is a problem and always endeavour to resolve it. We would never adopt any sharp practices to "get out" of any issues arising - indeed we strive always for best practice and best customer service. The reported problem has now also been amicably resolved. In the light of how our dispatch advise was interpreted on this occasion, we have amended it to avoid any similar occurrence.

DR Cs profile

profile image of DR C
United Kingdom