Alan Perlas profile

Reviews (1)

SmartBuyGlasses USA

Prompt delivery, misleading return policy.

Nice puduct as advertised, however the glasses didn't fit properly. Was advised that will not refund purchase price upon the return of the item. They would only exchange, their exchang policy was extremly confusing.
Overall i was not pleased with this transaction!

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Reply from SmartBuyGlasses USA

Dear valued customers,
Thank you for providing your opinion, however I am truly sorry to read you were confused by our exchange policy.
As stated on our website, if for any reason you're not 100% happy with your order, you can return the product to us for an EXCHANGE within 7 days from the date you receive your order. In the unlikely event that you are not satisfied with your purchase. For your information, we always suggest customers to check return policy before placing the order.
Our customer service representative will be happy to help you find another suitable model, color or size in replacement of the glasses originally ordered. Please contact us at and we will be glad to help you.

Best Regards,
Augustin | SmartBuyGlasses

Alan Perlas profile

profile image of Alan  Perla
Alan Perla
United States