Andrews profile

Reviews (2)

Rather unhappy

I ordered in mid February and I am still waiting. I was told the items would be in by end of March. Depsite several phone calls and emials to customer services they have never once been in contact with me to apologise for the delay. At the start of April I called and was told the item was in the warehouse and should be out to me by Easter or just after. I have just called since I had still heard nothing and I am now told it will be mid May and they have no record of the conversation at the start of April.

I accept the item may be out of stock and there may be probalms in sourcing the item but th elack of cutomer service when they actually have all my money for two months is astonishing. Very polite and friendly when you do talk to them but it hardly compensates for the poor level of cutomer care and attention.

miles Fawsittand Robert R S Walters found this review useful

Monday, April 23, 2012

Reply from Contempory Oak Furniture

Dear Andrew,

Many thanks for your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies for the problems you have experienced with your order.

I can see that when you ordered we advised on our website that the estimated time frame on the item was 2-4 weeks. I apologise if you feel there has been an unacceptable delay and can see it has now been over 3 months since you ordered. I can see that we heard from our supplier at the end of February to advise that the item would be delayed until April. We then emailed again in March and recently with another update with apologies for the delay.

I can see that this is unacceptable and the extended delay is unfortunate. We are dependent on our suppliers and they are currently experiencing a delay with some of their items. We currently advise in the product information on our website that this item is out of stock and to call for availability.

We do have the option for customers to pay a deposit only, with the rest payable when the items are ready for customer convenience.

I am sorry for the delay with your order and I can assure you these are not the service levels we aim to achieve, or indeed usually offer.

Kind Regards,
Robin Hunt,
Managing Director.

Unexpected Result

Having trawled around a number of local independent oil suppliers I was , given the past history of Boiler juice suprised to see that the price offered by them was the best. I wasn't happy with a credit card charge though. I wil continue to price watch in case this was a positive blip for BJ rather than a long term trend of finding the really lowest prices.

Andrews profile

profile image of Andrew
United Kingdom