Zaks profile

Reviews (3)

Oponeo

This company is selling tyres that are 8 years old which are a danger to your life

I purchased 5 Dunlop SP 9000 Sport tyres from this company. They assured me that the stock was new. Upon receiving the tyres the DOT manufacturing date is 1104 (November 2004).
Their website states that all their tyres are brand new, and a year old.
As you can imagine i'm bitterly disappointed and angry because tyres over 4 years old are a danger because the rubber disintegrates over time.
These tyres should be put in the bin, and it beggars belief how they could charge £560 for something that should not have been sold in the first place.

Dave Prince found this review useful

Real Foods

The food was terrible

I placed my first order with this company several weeks ago. Mostly nuts and berries. The walnuts were very very soft. They should be firm. The brazil nuts and apricots just tasted 'off'...
I sent them several e-mails to which they replied they have had no other complaints and there is nothing they can do.
I will not buy from them again and i will not recommend them. I will stick to planet organic.

SmartBuyGlasses UK

Follow up to my earlier post - 3 weeks after returning defective item i'm still awaiting a refund

3 weeks after returning the defective glasses i'm still awaiting my refund. They have stopped responding to my e-mails. Im considering taking them to the small claims court.

Well, i finally received my order... several weeks after placing it.
Upon opening the package to my horror one of the arms to the frame is missing. I could not believe it. my heart sank.
I have emailed them, but so far have had no response.
I'm utterly disappointed. I cannot use this frame because it's not fit for purpose.
I have asked for a refund so i may go and buy from a UK based retailer. So far i have no reply to my request.
Please smartbuyglasses can you kindly issue a refund so this nightmare can end and i can finally buy my glasses elsewhere.
I would appreciate your co-operation.

Friday, March 23, 2012

Reply from SmartBuyGlasses UK

Hello Zak,

As stated on our website, the average processing time is 5 to 12 working days as we have to order directly from our suppliers in Italy. However because some confusion with the communication between you and the customer service which caused unexpected delay and for this we would like to apologize.
We indeed received a request from you on March 12th to cancel your order, in respond to that request our CSR said that the glasses were expected to be delivered to us within 2 days and asked if you wanted to keep the order or continue cancellation. We didn't receive any confirmation so the order was put on hold awaiting for your reply.

Thank you for coming back to us and as agreed, your order was already shipped via DHL; we already sent you an email providing tracking number.
I am sure you will receive your glasses within 2 or 3 days. I hope you will like wearing your new glasses.

For further assistance, please contact us at servicemanager@smartbuyglasses.co.uk.
Best Regards,
Augustin | SBG

Zaks profile

profile image of Zak
Zak
Reviewer
Male, 1977
London , United Kingdom

About