Jenny Goulds profile

Reviews (4)


Super fast service at a great price

Bought a wetsuit top to keep warm whilst standing about in the pool with my son. It arrived really quickly and was a great quality item, at a very good price indeed - recommend Wetsuitoutlet!


WAE+ are thieves - DO NOT USE THEM

This company is a scam as far as I can see. I have been subject to THEFT - DO NOT USE THEM. I ordered an item for over £100 and it did not arrive. WAE tell me that I have received it (signed for apparantly by me!), and refuse to acknowledge that I havent received it. They tell me they have proof of delivery, which they cannot possibly have, so this is either a lie, or they have fraudulent staff who have faked my signature and stole my item. Their customer service operative, (hardip?) who promised to investigate the problem, failed to get back to me, and when I called back, he had indeed not investigated it further. I asked for a refund, which having checked my rights I know I am entitled to, however this was point blank refused, and instead I was told to fill out a complaint online. (which incidently there is no place to click to make a complaint to their 'management ' online - so this was also a fob off.) I have already waited nearly 6 weeks for this item, and was not prepared to wait even longer so asked speak to management so that they could give me a refund, at which point the so called customer service operative wished me 'a good day' and hung up. I am left with no goods and no way to get my money back. This is illegal.


Great price poor communication

We ordered a toaster from Go Electrical. The price was pretty much the best I could find! However the product was in fact out of stock. I dont know if this is how the company usually operate, but my item didnt arrive so I phoned up to chase it. Then I found out that there was no stock which was not clear on the website when I ordered it. The person I spoke to said she would get back to me the next day with more info about when the next stock was arriving, however the call did not come. I phoned again to chase a about another week later. I was going to cancel my order, but the person I spoke to this time assured me stock was arriving the next day and I would have my toaster before the week was up. All in all it took about 3 weeks and was a bit of hassle for me to keep chasing it, not knowing when it would arrive. Go-electrical could do better for the customer if they proactively told us when a product was out of stock and kept them updated.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Reply from Go-Electrical

Thank you for your order.
Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused by this delay. We aim to keep all items in stock at all times, unfortunately sometimes stock is sent out quicker than our suppliers can deliver. We are very sorry that the website wasn’t clear about stock availability; we will speak to our IT manager about this for you. Usually if a model shows a stock figure we have that many items in our warehouse and we regularly update that number. Please also accept our apologies that you weren’t contacted to confirm when stock was arriving after you had enquired about it, we will pass your comments onto the entire Go-Electrical team to make them aware of this situation. Thank you for shopping with Go-Electrical.
Kind regards,
Jennie Moor
Customer Service

Waltons Garden Buildings

Product not as good as hoped

Service was good, arrrived on time etc. However when it came to constructing our sentry box toolstore, it took ages! Would help if some of the holes were pre drilled! However they weren't and we constructed it ok. Unfortuntately the door of our toolstore had was not square, it was a rhombus shape and so we had to cut off the bottom to make it square, so that it could open and close. There is also a large wedge shaped gap above the door too which is not great - it looks rubbish and also can let in rain etc. But nothing that we can do about it now.

Monday, November 14, 2011

Reply from Waltons Web Ltd

We are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. We are happy to replace any panels that are broken or damaged and our customer service number is 01636880200.

Thank you for your feedback.

The Waltons Team.

Jenny Goulds profile

profile image of Jenny Gould
Jenny Gould
Female, 1970
London, United Kingdom