Flextail Reviews 

852
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 311 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers regularly find the compact outdoor gear, such as electric pumps and versatile lanterns, highly efficient and very convenient for various camping trips. People frequently appreciate the quick inflation capabilities and user-friendly designs that truly make outdoor activities much easier and more enjoyable. Some reviewers were not happy with the exceptionally slow delivery times and unexpected shipping delays affecting their orders. Customers additionally reported frustrating difficulties getting timely responses from customer support when items arrived faulty or suddenly stopped working. Other consumers experienced deep annoyance regarding unhelpful communication and complicated return processes when attempting to resolve issues with defective products.

What people talk about most

Product

Customers had ambiguous experiences with product, as many reviewers praised the great quality of items like... See more

Quality

Clients share ambiguous opinions on quality, with many reviewers praising the reliable, lightweight gear and... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of customer service, with many consumers praising prompt support,... See more

Order

Consumers find order experiences to be mixed, noting that while placing purchases is straightforward, many... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This would have been the second product I purchased having been extremely happy with the TINY PUMP 2X I purchased last year. However, I never got to receive the item as the courier company they chose... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased the max vintage lantern. It was a nice addition to my camp with three levels of brightness. The humidifier is great in drier climates. It took me a few minutes to realize the flame part do... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had this pump for a while, and it has always worked well, took me a while to get familiar with the switch between PSI and Bar. Small enough to carry in Jersey back pocket and you get maybe three road... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have bought several items of Flextail, TINY REPELLER S - 2-in-1 Portable Mosquito Repellent with Lighting TINY BIKE PUMP PRO-120 PSI High Pressure and LED Display Electric Bike Pump TINY SLEE... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Outdoor Furniture Store
  2. also in
  3. Outdoor Sports Store

Written by the company

FLEXTAIL is an outdoor-living team gathering a group of passionate engineering experts. Relying on advanced technology and innovation, we invented a series of reliable and lightweight electric gear for the outdoors.We are committed to continuously making efforts to create a friendly outdoor experience for human beings.


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

852 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 83% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(852)

287 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I’m missing some items from my order…

I’m missing some items from my items and they have been radio silent.
I’ve reached out via Instagram, Facebook and email to little/no help.

July 31, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Matthew,

We're sorry that items are missing from your order and that you haven't received a helpful response across our channels. This is not the service we aim to provide.

The team will look into your order right away.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to make this right quickly.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Flextail: No Customer Service - Avoid buying anything from this Company

Order #F104392541.

Customer Service does not exist. At Flextail!

I have seen other complaints about non existing customer service and the usual reply of an apology and this is not acceptable, etc! It seems nothing has changed though.

I ordered an inflator on the 22nd July and I was then informed that the estimated delivery would be between 4th - 6th August. That’s a 11 - 13 days delivery time, which I think is very poor.

I needed the item before I departed to go on holiday on the 2nd August, otherwise it would be no use to me.

I have sent two emails and also one message via the website and received nothing back.

My query was about the reason for such a big delay, why not specify the delay before I made the purchase and why no one will respond to my numerous emails.

It’s a shame, because the website and products look really good, but shipping time and poor customer service lets it down.

Regards, Simon Wallace

August 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Simon,

We're sorry for the long estimated delivery time on your inflator order and for the lack of response to your emails. We understand the frustration, especially with your holiday plans.

The team will look into your order right away.

Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Non-Existent Customer Support/Engagement

Unable to get a reply over several weeks from all of the available contact options: "Contact Us" website submission, direct email (no, it's not going to junk mail), supposed "live" chat that was never replied to, and even social media inquiry. What a joke. Expect zero support from this company.

July 30, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Customer,

We're truly sorry for the complete lack of response across our contact channels over several weeks. This is unacceptable, and we apologize for the frustration this has caused.

Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number or inquiry details so we can prioritize your case and assist you right away or you can send your details here.

Thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve our support responsiveness.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service and good product.

Good customer service and good product.

The delivery company made a mistake and left the package in plain sight. It was clearly stolen, but they marked the delivery as "satisfactory." I contacted Flextail customer service, who offered to send me a replacement free of charge if I agreed to pay the shipping costs again.

Upon receiving the power bank, I wasn't disappointed: lightweight, fast, and efficient.

Overall, a very positive experience.

April 16, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Nathan,

Thank you for sharing your experience and for your kind feedback.

We’re sorry to hear about the delivery issue, but we’re glad our customer service team was able to assist and arrange a replacement. It’s also great to hear that you’re pleased with the power bank’s performance.

We truly appreciate your support and are delighted to hear that you had an overall positive experience with FLEXTAIL.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i had a problem with my equipment

i had a problem with my equipment. it took a while to sort but i have to say the support staff were great. Always helpful .

June 17, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry that it took some time to resolve the issue, but we’re pleased to hear that our support team remained helpful and supportive throughout the process.

We truly appreciate your patience and kind words. Your feedback means a lot to our team and encourages us to continue improving our customer service.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First Class Customer Service

Have several flextail products pump,shower,repeller and power bank which I’m really impressed with however the power bank had an issue which I needed to report to customer services (obviously anxious) but need not have worried they asked some basic questions and asked for photos
Reply was they are going to send me another powerbank free of charge you cannot get any better service than that
Thank you Flextail you and your products are amazing
Regards
Brian

July 28, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Brian,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words.

We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying your FLEXTAIL products and that our customer support team was able to resolve your power bank issue promptly. Providing reliable products and responsive after-sales service is always our goal, and we're glad we could give you a positive experience.

Your feedback means a great deal to us and motivates us to continue improving our products and service.

Thank you again for your trust and support. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

Bought evo tyre pump 200, order F103401971

Used 4 times then filled my van with the smell of burning plastic when on charge. Wouldn't ever complete its charge and I became nervous about leaving it unnatended on charge.

Emailed Flextail about this and I've been completely ignored.

Beware, if you have a problem they will ignore you. Really not impressed with the quality of the pump and even less so with the service.

July 28, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Nick,

We're sorry to hear about the issues with your Evo Tyre Pump 200 (order F103401971) and the lack of response so far. Safety concerns like the burning smell are taken very seriously.

Your ticket has now been escalated. Please check your email (including spam/junk folder) for our latest message.

If you haven't received it, reply here or contact us at support@flextail.com with the video and order details so we can assist you promptly.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible customer service

Terrible customer service, by far probably one of the worst I have dealt with, I accidentally placed an order twice, which was my mistake sure, I contacted them immediately through email and the live chat, i waited on the live chat and even noticed someone typing with the typing icon that comes up, than I got ghosted. cant say much about the products as I haven't received it yet but, in terms of customer service, it will be the single handed reason I dont buy from this company again.

July 27, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Milad,

We're sorry for the frustrating experience with our customer service regarding the accidental double order.

Your ticket has been forwarded for assistance. Please check your email (including spam/junk folder) for our response.

If you haven't received it, feel free to email us at support@flextail.com with your order details and we'll follow up immediately.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Placed an order for a mosquito repeller…

Placed an order for a mosquito repeller on 17/06 #F104118221 never arrived! I was told they would send another with speedy delivery still not arrived and they are completely ignoring my emails as I have asked for a refund. Avoid!!!!!

June 17, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Nicola,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you've experienced.

Our team has already reached out to you via email and is actively working on your case. We appreciate your patience while we investigate this matter and work towards a suitable resolution.

If you have any additional questions or information to share, please feel free to reply to our email or contact us at support@flextail.com. We remain committed to resolving this for you as quickly as possible.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

steer clear of this company

Like most users on here, support is non existent. Plus you cannot post item back to Hong Kong for reasonable ccost.only buy product from UK retailers else no practical warranty.
Pump product is poor design, no pouch to keep accessories and pump together.

June 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Niall,

We're sorry to hear about your experience with support and the practical challenges of returns. We apologize for the frustration this has caused.

Please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details of the issue or you can send them here. We will do our best to assist you with a suitable resolution.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the product design — we appreciate the input and are always looking to improve.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unreliable Pump and Poor Support

My flextail zero pump lasted for only 7 pad fills over a few months before it stopped working. It was great for those fills and I appreciate the low weight, but I had expected a more reliable product based on the cost. I also expected the company to stand behind their product based on their proclaimed one-year warranty. My multiple emails to flextail this week have not received any response. I'm really disappointed because it had been so promising.

Judge.me shows that they publish only 58% of verified reviews. I wonder how many unpublished reviews are from people like me, who have had a negative experience.

EDIT: There's no way to reply here, so I sent yet another email to support-at-flextail.com regarding order F103568931. I emailed them the same day. Several weeks and no reply. This re-enforces my impression of their TERRIBLE SUPPORT.

I will edit this review yet again when/if I ever get a reply. I'm not holding by breath.

July 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Rick,

We're sorry to hear your Zero Pump stopped working after only a few uses and that you haven't received a response to your warranty emails.

Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details of the issue or you can send your details here.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to resolve this and regain your trust.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No response

I have contacted several times the company and they act mute. I have issues within the warranty period on their tiny shower and they do not even reply to my email. I thought that they were trustworthy but my recent experience proved otherwise. I strongly advise to not purchase anything from them, ever.

Edit: Order #F102866241

July 24, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Markus,

We're truly sorry for the complete lack of response regarding the warranty issue with your Tiny Shower. This is unacceptable, and we apologize for letting you down.

Please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details of the problem or you can send your details here. We will prioritize your case and work quickly.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to regain your trust by making this right.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Non existent customer support

I purchased an item and unfortunately my phone auto filled an old delivery address. I tried to contact them immediately but the phone number even on this trustpilot page is incorrect and you get told wrong number. I emailed support directly and filled a contact form on the website immediately. After 3 days I heard nothing but got confirmation my items been shipped to the incorrect address. Still unable to contact them. Whilst I accept my mistake, being unable to contact a supplier is extremely poor service! Order number #F104381511

July 21, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Tom,

We're sorry for the difficulty contacting us and for the address issue with your order #F104381511.

We have already sent you an email regarding this matter. Please check your inbox (and spam/junk folder) for our message.

If you haven't received it, reply here or email us at support@flextail.com with your order number so we can follow up immediately.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I bought the TINY BIKE PUMP

I bought the TINY BIKE PUMP - Ultra-Mini 100PSI Rechargeable Bicycle Pump
TINY BIKE PUMP / 1 pack

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. USED IT ONCE. I have tried to get a refund, and the company is based in HONG KONG! not the UK doesn't respond. Simply don't bother.

June 22, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Robert,

We're sorry to hear your Tiny Bike Pump didn't meet your expectations and that you've had difficulty getting a refund. We apologize for the lack of response.

Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details of the issue or you can send your details here. We will review your case promptly.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to make this right.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I really looked forward to the tiny shower

I really looked forward to the tiny shower and
Repellant. However, the tiny shower leaked water. Customer service sent me an email video with a link to open it up and re install the o ring. It isnt certain the o ring is the problem and the link of the video didnt work. I also really dont want to open up the mechanism because of the danger to make things worse.
Days passed (not including a weekend) and no reaction. I sent a third mail this morning and letting them know my car got wet because of the leak but without any response so far. Disappointing as they position the products as premium. Somethings can go wrong, even with quality products, but then I would expect a swift and an adequate solution.

July 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear MD,

We're sorry to hear about the leaking issue with your Tiny Shower and that the support video link didn't work. We also apologize for the delayed responses and for not providing a clearer solution yet.

This is not the premium experience we strive for. Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number and any photos or details of the leak. You can also send the necessary information here for support.

Thank you for your patience and feedback. We hope to make this right quickly.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Zero customer support post sale

Ordered the Villa Repeller with 6 cartridges. Half of the cartridges had leaked during delivery and were half empty. I reached out to support but no reply received. Sent a second email and still no response. The cartridges aren't exactly cheap so very disappointed.

July 15, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Paul,

We're sorry to hear that half of the cartridges for your Villa Repeller arrived leaked and partially empty. We apologize for the lack of response to your support emails.

Please reach out again at support@flextail.com with your order number and photos of the damaged cartridges. You can also send the necessary details here.

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to resolve this quickly and restore your confidence in our products.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Fantastic products - Zero Customer Service

Fantastic products, I have a number of them but the customer service is non-excistant. I've been a customer for a number of years now, this is the first time something has gone wrong, I received part of my order, but half of it didn't arrive, no tracking inforamtion, no contact, no resolution in site after a month of chasing. I cannot get hold of anyone - all emails and chat attempts go to an empty inbox and nothing back. It's such a shame as their products are good - but if they can't support their customers, then we'll find great products elsewhere.

UPDATE
The reply to this review seems automated, no response to here or direct contact. Chat does t appear to work either.

UPDATES
20/07: I have emailed their support team again, still no response.
21/07: Nothing back, if only their team answered as quickly as their TP review comments.
22/07: Still waiting, emailed again asking for an update.
23/07: No response, have requested refund
26/07: No response from previous emails. Asked for updates and now refund still no response.

June 18, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your loyalty over the years and for the kind words about our products — we're glad you've enjoyed them.

We're truly sorry for the partial delivery issue and the complete lack of support and communication over the past month. This is unacceptable, and we apologize for letting you down.

Please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details right away or you can send your details here. We will personally investigate and resolve this as a priority.

We value you as a long-term customer and hope to make this right so you can continue enjoying FLEXTAIL gear.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Drop shipping from China

July 17, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We understand that shipping origin and delivery times are important considerations when making a purchase. We aim to provide clear product and shipping information to our customers, and we regret if any aspect of your experience caused disappointment.

We would appreciate the opportunity to understand more about your specific experience and address any concerns you may have. Please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details so our team can review the matter and assist you further.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Looks like a great product, customer service zero!

Looks like a great product. Had high hopes. Website gives no indication that the products are being delivered from overseas, China?
With no way to pay for faster delivery, the items arrived way too late to be of use.
Now the fun part, trying to contact someone to return items. Nothing, tried multiple emails, no response as yet.
Be sure you want what you buy.

Update 20.07.26

This is my order No.
Order #F104207211

Update 2. 22.07.26

Still no further contact either thru email or on here.........

Update 3 01.08.26

Flextail contacted me again to let me know my emails were being escalated.
Great! Had to wait a few days to be contacted. Where they informed me I would have to return the items at my cost
( that's fine and to be expected) to their depot in the USA. Also I would be liable for the customs charges to send it there. A small partial refund was offered.


July 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Harv,

We're sorry to hear the delivery took much longer than expected and that our website didn't clearly communicate the shipping origin. We understand how disappointing it was for the items to arrive too late to be useful.

We also apologize for the lack of response to your emails regarding the return. To help resolve this quickly, please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order number and details or simply send the relevant details here. Our team will assist and provide a solution promptly.

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are working to improve our communication and shipping transparency.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Flextail shower

Rubbish. Ordered the shower bag the 22nd of June 2026. This item has still not arrived. Supposedly it been misplaced by evri ive since contacted flextail on Instagram still no refund or replacement. If I i could choose again id have nothing to do with this company. Slow to react. 3 weeks is unacceptable imo

June 22, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Ian,

Dear Customer,

We're truly sorry to hear that your shower bag ordered on 22 June has still not arrived and for the slow response to your inquiries. This is unacceptable, and we apologize for the frustration this has caused.

To resolve this quickly, please email us at support@flextail.com with your order number, or provide your order number along with any other relevant details here. We will personally check the status with the courier.

Thank you for your feedback — we take it seriously and are working hard to improve our delivery and support processes.

Best regards,
The FLEXTAIL Team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look