Flextail Reviews 

852
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 311 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers regularly find the compact outdoor gear, such as electric pumps and versatile lanterns, highly efficient and very convenient for various camping trips. People frequently appreciate the quick inflation capabilities and user-friendly designs that truly make outdoor activities much easier and more enjoyable. Some reviewers were not happy with the exceptionally slow delivery times and unexpected shipping delays affecting their orders. Customers additionally reported frustrating difficulties getting timely responses from customer support when items arrived faulty or suddenly stopped working. Other consumers experienced deep annoyance regarding unhelpful communication and complicated return processes when attempting to resolve issues with defective products.

What people talk about most

Product

Customers had ambiguous experiences with product, as many reviewers praised the great quality of items like... See more

Quality

Clients share ambiguous opinions on quality, with many reviewers praising the reliable, lightweight gear and... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of customer service, with many consumers praising prompt support,... See more

Order

Consumers find order experiences to be mixed, noting that while placing purchases is straightforward, many... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This would have been the second product I purchased having been extremely happy with the TINY PUMP 2X I purchased last year. However, I never got to receive the item as the courier company they chose... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased the max vintage lantern. It was a nice addition to my camp with three levels of brightness. The humidifier is great in drier climates. It took me a few minutes to realize the flame part do... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had this pump for a while, and it has always worked well, took me a while to get familiar with the switch between PSI and Bar. Small enough to carry in Jersey back pocket and you get maybe three road... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have bought several items of Flextail, TINY REPELLER S - 2-in-1 Portable Mosquito Repellent with Lighting TINY BIKE PUMP PRO-120 PSI High Pressure and LED Display Electric Bike Pump TINY SLEE... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Outdoor Furniture Store
  2. also in
  3. Outdoor Sports Store

Written by the company

FLEXTAIL is an outdoor-living team gathering a group of passionate engineering experts. Relying on advanced technology and innovation, we invented a series of reliable and lightweight electric gear for the outdoors.We are committed to continuously making efforts to create a friendly outdoor experience for human beings.


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

852 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

Replied to 83% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 week

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(852)

287 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unreliable equipment and poor customer…

Unreliable equipment and poor customer service. I received a faulty bag which made me question the quality of their products altogether. I’ve requested a return and refund and received a reply stating a refund would not be possible as a replacement would be sent. AVOID!

June 9, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Matheus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the inconvenience caused by the faulty item.

We sincerely regret that the product did not meet your expectations, and we understand how disappointing this must have been.

After checking our system, we can confirm that a refund has already been successfully processed for your order. If there is any discrepancy or if you have not received it, please feel free to contact us at support@flextail.com, and we will be happy to verify and assist you further.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

We will also share your feedback with our product team as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our products and user experience.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Products that don’t work

Ordered a Tiny Repel to the uk and it took 2 weeks to receive from China. It’s useless, it doesn’t repel any insects. I’m sitting here now in my living room with it 50cm away on full power for over an hour with new repellant inserts and there is a mosquito flying around my head. Typical Chinese junk flooding our markets. Will never buy from them again

June 12, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Simon,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience and the frustration this has caused you.

We would like to kindly apologize that the product did not meet your expectations. Your feedback regarding the performance is taken very seriously, and we will forward this case to our relevant team for further investigation and product review.

At the same time, we would like to assist you further. Could you please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details? Our team will promptly look into your case and provide a suitable solution as quickly as possible.

We truly regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate your understanding and patience.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Tiny pump won’t charge gave up with…

Tiny pump won’t charge gave up with customer service life’s to short

March 19, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear about your experience with the Tiny Pump and the difficulty you had contacting support. We have checked our records but were unable to find any order or previous contact details linked to your case.

Could you please reach out to us directly at support@flextail.com with your order details? Our team will be happy to look into this and assist you as quickly as possible.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I will never support this business again

I will never support your business again. Asking people to pledge money to support you on the basis their faith and investment will be rewarded with early access and discounts only to receive the item at the same time as the general public can buy it - only they can buy it for $25 dollars cheaper with free delivery. Poor quality. Chinese made. Worst decision I have made.

June 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We would like to sincerely clarify that during our crowdfunding campaigns, we always prioritize fulfilling orders for backers before the product becomes available on other sales channels. After the fulfillment stage, the product may later be offered through different platforms or promotional activities, where pricing can vary depending on timing, region, and marketing conditions.

We understand that this may feel disappointing, and we truly apologize for any confusion or frustration caused.

If you have any concerns regarding product quality or usage, please feel free to contact us at support@flextail.com — our team will be happy to assist you.

We also value your feedback and will take it into account as we continue to improve both our campaign communication and overall customer experience.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Rubbish logistics - Bot driven customer care

Still waiting! My order was last seen a couple of weeks ago - lost by Evri. Shockingly bad customer service from Flextail who suggests I contact the courier. Your choice of logistics and it's subsequent failure is your problem Flextail - do better!

June 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Graham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration regarding the delay.

We have checked our system but were unable to locate your order based on the information available in this review. Could you kindly confirm whether you have now received the parcel? If not, please contact us directly at support@flextail.com so we can look into this matter urgently and assist you further.

We truly regret the inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience. Please rest assured that we will also share your feedback regarding the logistics experience with the relevant team for review and improvement.

Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service is appalling.

I ordered a Powerbank on their site .. Confirming order says 1x Powerbank. Only received 2 small cables (for $46 !!) . Their response is that order was not for a power bank only cables.
Totally ignoring requests for refund or return. Radio silence to followup emails. Online offer was deceptive.

June 1, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear David,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We would like to kindly clarify that the product listing contains multiple selectable options, and each option represents a different item with its own price and specification. On the product page, each option is labeled and shown with its corresponding product and price to help customers make the right selection.

The item you ordered was the ultra-light charging cable option, rather than the power bank. We also want to clarify that the price displayed on our website may be shown in AUD (Australian Dollars) depending on the region settings, which can sometimes lead to confusion when comparing values.

We understand how this may have caused misunderstanding during checkout, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has created.

Please rest assured that we take your feedback seriously and are continuously working to improve product clarity and the shopping experience.

If you still need assistance with your order, our support team is always happy to help.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Flextail service is very good

Flextail service is very good. Product quality is good. Delivery is quick.
I highly recommend the bug repellent products.

October 25, 2025
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Loretta,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback.

We’re really glad to hear that you’re happy with both our service and product quality, and that delivery met your expectations.

We truly appreciate your support and recommendation.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Solid nights sleep on the R5 mat

Solid nights sleep on the R5 mat. Not at all cold, stayed inflated and was comfortable.

June 1, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Your positive experience means a lot to us.

We truly appreciate your support and are glad the product met your expectations. If you ever have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am a repeated customer of flextail

I am a repeated customer of flextail. the initial batch purchase, then to breaks easily and air is leaking out. but the recent 2 purchases of X Vollyc ezy (orange and grey) material are a lot better and sturdy.

June 1, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Priscilla,

Thank you very much for your continued support.

We are sorry to hear about the issue you experienced with your earlier purchase, but we are very glad to know that your recent units have met your expectations and that you find the material more sturdy and improved.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as it helps us understand product performance over time and continue improving our design and quality.

We truly appreciate your trust and support, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

UK buyers AVOID you won't get it Evri loses it Evri time

Every time I order there is always a problem with the delivery.
takes weeks to sort if at all you waste your time and effort just to keep getting fobbed of!

If your in the UK don't buy save your money and time.

been waiting 20 days so far and nothing

May 29, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Kyle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration regarding the delivery delays and logistics issues you encountered in the UK.

We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make sure to forward your experience to the relevant teams so they can review the situation with our logistics partners and work on improving both delivery reliability and service quality in your region.

Thank you again for your honest feedback—it is very valuable in helping us improve.

If you have any further issues or need assistance, please feel free to contact us at any time, and we will be happy to help.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Their tiny mosquito repellent is rubbish

Their tiny mosquito repellent is useless , don't waste your money , their air pumps and portable shower are great, this review is for their tiny mosquito repellent only

May 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Mctavish,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We also truly appreciate your recognition of our air pumps and portable shower products.

We are very sorry to hear that the Tiny repellent did not meet your expectations. We understand your disappointment and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please kindly contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details. Our team will carefully review your case and do our best to investigate and provide a suitable solution for you as quickly as possible.

We appreciate your understanding and the opportunity to assist you further.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good and responsible Customer…

Very good and responsible Customer Support service staffs. My Flextail Mini Pump was found to be defective. I wrote a feedback and got a prompt response from the Customer Support team.

They liaise with me and guide me through the troubleshooting and acknowledged indeed I got a defective product.

Without further question they then activated the relevant team to send me a replacement!

May 25, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Chin Heng Teo,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team as encouragement to continue delivering responsible and helpful service.

Thank you again for your support and trust in FLEXTAIL.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Pump broke after a few uses. Flextail went above and beyond to help

Thank you flextail for standing behind your products , providing service , and going above and beyond to fix my issues. insuring this customer will be a life long Direct Flextail customer from now on.

My future orders will be from your own website.

May 24, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience.

We have carefully checked our system, but we are unable to locate any order details under your information. It is possible that the product was purchased through a different retailer or authorized distributor.

In such cases, we kindly recommend contacting the original point of purchase for direct after-sales support. However, we are still happy to assist wherever possible.

Please feel free to contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details or proof of purchase, and our team will do our best to look into your case and provide assistance.

We appreciate your understanding.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful service

Awful service. They do not tell you their prodcuts are sent from China, I have been waiting 3+ weeks now for my order. Today I received word that it is at a collection point, with literllay no other details apart from that. Please go elsewhere for similar products and save yourself the hassle!

May 21, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Matthew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience and understand your frustration regarding the delivery time and tracking information.

We would like to kindly clarify that our estimated shipping times are stated on our website to inform customers in advance that international delivery may take longer depending on the destination country and local carrier handling process.

That being said, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We fully understand your concerns and are continuously working with our logistics partners to improve both delivery speed and tracking transparency, in order to provide a better customer experience.

We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us identify areas where we can improve.

Kind regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

STAY CLEAR - NO SUPPORT - CHINA BASED

I purchased the Flextail Max Mosquito repeller with an agreement offered by Flextail that I would receive three packs of Repeller Mats per month, FREE!
I received the three packs per month, free, upon receipt of an email asking me to pay the postage on a monthly basis for a number of months following my initial purchase of the repellent.
I ceased to receive the mats and questioned this with Flextail, who then replied after numerous emails to them that they had changed their policy and the policy was now one pack of mats per month free.
I explained that they can't retrospectively apply a new policy to a previous agreement whereupon the three mats per month agreed was a legal contract made at the time of purchase and as such, they should adhere to this.
They then sent me a link for postage, I paid and they sent me the three packs of mats.
This happened on two or three occasions after numerous emails and about three to four months lapsing in between the shipments.
They then ceased to reply to any of my emails and as such are in breach of contract and will not reply or send any more mats out as they will not send any payment links for the shipping.
As they are in China, and this is the UK, there's a legal position, however, to pursue is both costly and out of proportion to the cost involved, and as such, they probably know this and do not offer any sort of support /response.
I would seriously consider entering into any agreement with Flextail or any purchase from them. Although the quality of the product seems to be okay, should you have an issue or to claim or replacement required, I don't feel you would get any response from support at Flextail.com because the customer service is absolutely diabolical, and I would steer clear from this company.
Leon Choo, who is the founder of the company, does not have any contact details, and you therefore are unable to contact him. The only people you can contact is the support, which leaves a lot to be desired. Proceed with caution, even better
STAY CLEAR!

May 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear about your experience and truly understand your frustration regarding the mosquito repellent pad supply.

The original monthly supply plan was introduced as part of a promotional program for early users. As the program evolved and in order to ensure long-term sustainability and fair distribution of stock to all customers, the program has been adjusted. We understand this may not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Please rest assured that we do provide after-sales support and always aim to assist our customers where possible. We kindly ask you to contact our support team at support@flextail.com with your order information so we can review your case in detail and do our best to provide a satisfactory solution for you.

We appreciate your understanding and the opportunity to assist you further.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

flextail products are absolute rubbish

flextail mosquito repellers are absolute rubbish, don't believe the paid reviews, i did and was ripped off until they refunded my money without asking for the item back because i sent them a photo of a mosquito that happily landed on the repeller and sat there till i took the photo.
pretty sure all their stuff is cheap crap!

May 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Andre,

We are very sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations and that it did not work as you had hoped. We fully understand your frustration, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Regarding your refund, we would like to clarify that in some cases we do not request the return of the item in order to avoid additional inconvenience for our customers.

If you experience any issues with your refund or need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us at support@flextail.com, and we will be happy to check and support you further.

We also truly appreciate your feedback and will forward your comments to our product team for further review and improvement, so we can continue to make our products better in the future.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Got a ton of vacuum storage bags and a…

Got a ton of vacuum storage bags and a mini pump based on online reviews for this company which I'm assuming are all paid reviews at this point. Everything is total garbage, like temu is better than this stuff, total garbage, the pump isn't even as strong as a battery powered vacuum cleaner, and the bags have a greater than 50% failure rate out of the package, and all sizes as well. They also don't post negative reviews on their products, literally look through their website and everything is 4+ stars which is not possible no matter the product, I mean there's national parks that have 1 star reviews because of weather if you want to know how it's impossible to have an actual 5 star for every rating you get, yet tens of thousands of reviews on every product they offer is basically 5 stars and nothing less. Bottom line is they're a company shilling cheap garbage with good marketing and they're paying influencers and online platforms a lot to artificially inflate their ratings while never posting honest critiques of their products. We purchased some amazon vacuum bags as an emergency replacement which were about 25% of the cost, and zero issues for several purchases, thicker bags, no leaks on any size bag, not garbage, not getting ripped off from these online companies engaging in unethical review inflation.

March 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Jamie,

We are very sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations and that you experienced quality issues. This is certainly not the experience we want any of our customers to have.

After checking our system, we were unable to locate your order based on the information provided in your review. Could you please contact us at support@flextail.com with your order details? We will make sure to look into this carefully and assist you further.

We truly appreciate your feedback, and we are committed to reviewing and resolving any verified issues appropriately.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Max pump 3

I love this thing. Blows up my air mat in 15 seconds and sucks it flat in the same. The led are bright enough to light up an area and dimmable to be soft in the tent. Very happy with it!

May 8, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Brad,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We’re really happy to hear that MAX PUMP 3 is working well for your trips and that you’re enjoying both the performance and the lighting feature.

Your support means a lot to us—wishing you many great outdoor adventures ahead!

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Flextail!

Excellent, as expected!It arrived soon as promised. Highly recommended.

May 1, 2026
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Vasileios,

Thank you so much for your support and kind words!

We’re really glad to hear your order arrived quickly and that everything met your expectations.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Legit a scam

Legit a scam. Shady shipping details, storefront obscures the month long journey from China. They use USPS for last leg but refuse to give you the tracking number. They shipped me a Christmas ornament when I ordered a mosquito repeller! When I tried to get a refund they had me doing homework exercises -“ take a picture of the item, peel the label off the package and see if there is another number” etc. Avoid!

April 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Flextail logo

Reply from Flextail

Dear Colin,

We’re very sorry for the experience and understand your frustration.

We do mention the estimated shipping time in our shipping policy, but we understand that the delivery experience did not meet your expectations. We will continue working to improve our logistics and communication.

We would also like to clarify that we do not sell Christmas ornaments, so we suspect the logistics provider may have mixed up the package during transportation. Usually, the packages have two shipping labels, and we can verify the shipment through the tracking number on the bottom label, which is why we asked for those photos.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We can offer you either a free replacement or a full refund. Please contact us at support@flextail.com and we will assist you as soon as possible.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
FLEXTAIL Team

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look