HeMed Reviews 

253
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.4

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 223 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers consistently find the digital platform very easy to navigate and truly appreciate the straightforward, well-structured weight loss programs. Many people note successful results, effective medical treatments, and consistently helpful support from the team throughout their personal weight loss journeys. However, some reviewers were not happy with frustrating complications regarding refunds and the overall customer service team. A few people mentioned that getting in touch with representatives was extremely difficult when unexpected issues suddenly arose. Some consumers also experienced significant problems when trying to cancel their plans or obtain money back.

What people talk about most

Service

Consumers find service to be ambiguous, with some reviewers praising the prompt support, helpful advice, and... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, as reviewers highlight successful weight loss... See more

Customer service

Users describe ambiguous interactions with customer service, noting that while some reviewers experienced... See more

User experience

Clients share ambiguous opinions on user experience, as some reviewers find the application easy to navigate,... See more

Refund

People report negative experiences with refund due to strict policies and unexpected denials after... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The product works. I'd like another blood test to see what differences there are now to when I started.

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Too intrusive - I don't want to have a video call when I take medication or note my weight. Data collection inconsistent. The first renewal I was asked a questionnaire which must have driven the... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Beware the tie-in periods in their subscriptions. This isn't an online pharmacy, this is a company looking to sell you a subscription to something, with small print and 21-day cancellation perio... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely nothing to complain about having lost coming up to 4 stone in 9 months, the entire HeMed experience has certainly been worthwhile for me. Blood sugar levels and blood pressure both now e... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

3.4

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

253 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.4

All reviews

(253)

233 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Weight loss with comendable clinician support.

As the wife of someone who started a weight loss programme with HeMed, I’ve seen first-hand the positive changes it has brought to our daily life.

My husband began treatment with HeMed, and the process from the start felt very structured and medically supported. He underwent blood testing and a full health assessment before starting, which gave us reassurance that everything was being handled safely and appropriately.

We also found the access to clinician support very helpful. Being able to ask questions and get guidance when needed made the whole experience feel much more secure and well-managed.

Since starting the programme, he has become more active and motivated, and this has had a positive impact on both of us. We’ve started making lifestyle changes together, including going to the gym more regularly and focusing on healthier routines as a couple.

The service overall felt professional and comprehensive, with a clear focus on safety, medical oversight, and ongoing support throughout the treatment journey.

Overall, it has been a positive experience for our household, and the structured medical approach made it feel like a safe option for weight management in the UK.

June 4, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Robbing bastards took money from

Robbing bastards took money from
My account even thou my card was changed and did not update payment details will not give a refund

May 29, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience.

As a member of our programme, you are able to cancel your plan with us provided that you give us a notice of 21 days' prior to the start of your next 28-day payment cycle as outlined in our terms and conditions.

Submitting a cancellation request with less than 21 days' notice means that you will be charged for the upcoming payment cycle. Your participation and payments will then be cancelled for the subsequent payment cycle.

We appreciate the notice period may be frustrating however, this timeframe is in place to align with the structure of the payment cycles and ensure they are all processed correctly and consistently for all our patients.

If you would still like us to review your case further, our support team remains available to assist and review the communication provided.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Consistent, great service.

I was originally part of SheMed and moved over to HeMed when that became available. I have remained on my dose of Monjaro through this time and have received a consistently high level of service.

A couple of minor issues were worked out very quickly, no complaints from me. I would recommend them to anyone considering weight loss medication.

April 30, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Stole money from me and never received…

Stole money from me and never received a refund or the item.
I am absolutely disgusted that they have taken £159 up front and because I refused to do the personal blood test they refused to refund my money and never sent me the injection pen I paid for.
This company cannot continue to operate in this way and need to be shut down as it’s illegal.

May 22, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

As a private provider, we aim to ensure that all new patients undergo a thorough health screening process so that GLP-1 medication can be prescribed safely. Our website and terms clearly outline the steps required in this process, including a blood test and an onboarding call. Depending on how quickly a patient completes each step, the time from initial purchase to receiving the first medication can take approximately 5–7 working days.

Our cancellation and refund policy complies with UK consumer law including the Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. As per the 2013 Regulations, “cooling off” period does not apply to supply of sealed goods like the blood test kits, medications and consumable items which are not suitable for return due to health protection and hygiene reasons (Reg 28(3)).

This applies to all blood test kits and means that once a kit has been dispatched, we are unable to offer a refund under the cooling-off period, even if the kit remains unopened.

If you have any questions or concerns about your current stage in the process, please contact us and we will be happy to guide you on the next steps.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Total rip off merchants

Total rip off merchants. Having signed up it was only later that I discovered that I had to provide proof of identity through a passport or driving licence, neither of which I possess. As a result I could not proceeed with joining and as a result had no choice but to cancel. It was only then that I discovered that I could not get my initial deposit back as the small print states that once the blood test kit is sent out it is non refundable. BEWARE, read the small print before you sign up.

May 20, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we’re very sorry for the frustration this has caused.

As a regulated healthcare provider, we are legally required to verify patient identity with official documentation before treatment can begin. However, we understand that not all patients hold a passport or driving licence, and we can consider alternatives.

A member of our team will be reaching out soon to further assist.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love the product

I love the product, and I have lost over 2 and a half stone since February 2026.

May 19, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that your weight loss progress is going well.

If you have any questions or feedback about your progress or anything else about our services, please feel free to reach out.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am warning you human to human.

I tried to cancel and get refund for a service / med I never received. They refuse to refund and send you a long nonsense email . They refuse to refund you because they sent you a blood test kit that you never asked for and did not use. Unbelievable.. . Do not use this service . You have been warned and do not go through emotional/mental stress like I am right now . 200+ pound gone . Meds not received .

May 7, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service did not meet your expectations.

To clarify, cancellations requested before dispatch of the blood test kit are eligible for a refund in line with our terms and conditions. Where a kit has already been dispatched, as it is classed as a sealed good, it cannot be returned or reused for health and safety purposes. For this reason, cancellations requested after dispatch are not eligible for a refund.

However, as a gesture of goodwill and outside the scope of our terms and conditions, we do sometimes offer a partial refund for the portion of the service that was not received. We would prefer to resolve this matter for you and support you rather than seeing you feel dissatisfied.

We have requested your details via Trustpilot so that we can review your case in full and assist you further.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Have change from mounjaro and have not…

Have change from mounjaro and have not put weight back on, so its early days have now went up to 1.7 wenjov

May 6, 2026
Unprompted review
HeMed logo

Reply from HeMed

We’re pleased to hear that you have not regained weight since switching from Mounjaro and appreciate you sharing your experience.

As you mentioned, it is still early in the transition process, and medications can work differently for each individual while the body adjusts. It’s encouraging that you have now progressed to Wegovy 1.7mg.

We would encourage you to continue including details about your progress, appetite, side effects and weight changes within your refill questionnaires, as this allows our clinicians to review your response to treatment and assess whether any adjustments or further support may be appropriate.

Our team remains here to support you throughout your journey, and we appreciate your feedback.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Glad I decided to join HeMed

Glad I decided to join HeMed, weight loss has always been a difficult thing for me no matter what methods/diets I tried. This was my first experience with a whole programme and meds, honestly could not have asked for a better one. 6 months in at the halfway mark and I have made so much progress! Let's have it

May 6, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good experience, no issues

All good so far - initial kit arrived quickly, free blood test was insightful and got four pens so far all on time. Price is good, app is good, support is decent (sometimes they reach out with questions before they prescribe etc.)

Very happy with my experience so far

May 5, 2026
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look