Mageplaza Reviews 

694
•
TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

4.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use Mageplaza extension for quite some time. I like them because Mageplaza can guarantee compatibility. Four out of five work out of the box. For the other customization is done by them at no extra... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mageplaza has been a true lifesaver for our Magento store. We were facing a critical issue with our Tag Manager extension, and their team swiftly came to the rescue. Their assistance was invaluable, a... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First, they offer SMTP module for free which is a recommendation for all of our clients. Second, after I've encountered the issue with module install, they've responded swiftly to my request, in the... See more

Company details

  1. e-Commerce Solution Provider

Written by the company

For online merchants and developers seeking high-quality extensions for their Magento 2 stores, Mageplaza offers a wide range of the most feature-rich modules. Mageplaza is an ecosystem of over 230 extensions highly compatible with the latest versions of Magento 2 (Adobe Commerce). All Mageplaza extensions come with responsive, secure, and personalized technical support which has been recognized by over 100,000 customers for over 8 years. We set ourself apart from other extension developers with our intense focus on product features, innovation, and dedication in technical support.


Contact info

4.7

Excellent

TrustScore 4.5 out of 5

694 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

4.7

All reviews

(694)

22 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good Support

Very good support.

We are updating our Magento shops to work with the latest version. And unfortunately some extensions don't work because of Magento + PHP8...
Mageplaza quickly and professionally fixed the mageplaza-extension on our server.

Really really good!
I'm very satisfied

Thanks
Kein

October 5, 2023
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great support

Had an issue with an extension. Contacted support and the problem was tackled immediately. Great contact with the support employee as he was really kind and helpful.

September 14, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great products and super support

Great products and super support. We had a functional problem with OSC and minor customization. The support folks jumped right in an fixed it. Kind, courteous, and fast = everything one could hope for.

September 26, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Support

We purchased an extension from Mageplaza and the support we are getting from them is really commendable. Especially Steve, you're doing a great job.

September 13, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great support over years

The support of the company for customization is the best over years. That's the reason why I'm buying there my extension, over years. I know that good things need some time and always some communication, but at the end I always get the customization that I want. Thanks for your great support!

September 15, 2023
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mageplaza has been a true lifesaver for…

Mageplaza has been a true lifesaver for our Magento store. We were facing a critical issue with our Tag Manager extension, and their team swiftly came to the rescue. Their assistance was invaluable, and their expertise shone through as they efficiently resolved our problem. Their prompt and effective support made a significant impact, ensuring our GA tracking stayed on track. A big shoutout to Rin @ Mageplaza for the top-notch service. Highly recommended!

August 4, 2023
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Support

Reached out about support for an error with a Magento upgrade and they provided the perfect information and steps to correct the issue.

July 24, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Superb service

I've had a few interactions with Mageplaza and every time they have been professional and resolved everything quickly and efficiently.

I cannot praise them enough for all the help they have given me !

Thank you :-)

July 24, 2023
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

i spent over a $1000 with mageplaza and…

i spent over a $1000 with mageplaza and then when the modules didnt work they wanted another $100 from me to investigate the issues.

July 24, 2023
Unprompted review
Mageplaza logo

Reply from Mageplaza

Dear our valued customer,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenient experience you have had. We hope you understand that we provide free technical support services for the first year since the day you purchased our modules, and after that, a subscription renewal is required for continued technical assistance.

We deeply regret that this is not what you were expecting, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. During valid subscription time, our technical team is committed resolving any issues you may encounter, and we are here to assist you in any way we can.

If you have any further questions or require additional support, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We value your satisfaction and will do our best to address your concerns.

Thank you for your understanding.

Best regards,
Mageplaza Team

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Mageplaza support is totally incompetent

Support is totally incompetent - instead of fixing their extensions, doing edits on live sites, break working website (had to restore from backup), do not want to include bugfixes into the main extension, close the tickets before they are solved.
Very disappointed - uninstalling Mageplaza SEO extension that we purchased from them.

July 17, 2023
Unprompted review
Mageplaza logo

Reply from Mageplaza

Dear Zilvinas,

I would like to sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had with our support team and the issues you encountered with our Mageplaza SEO extension. We deeply regret any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused you.

After checking all the tickets you had, we apologize for any miscommunication or premature closure that may have occurred.
Our supporter has explained the reason why we cannot update it immediately in the official version of the module. We need to thoroughly test it to ensure that it works for other customers as well. Because, currently, we are only experiencing this issue on your site.

Also, we're processing the full refund for you. We genuinely appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas where we need to improve.

Thank you so much and have a nice day!
Hope your bussiness great.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look