The Car Group Reviews 

1,383
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

3.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We have been shopping for the wife's new car so we took a walk into the car group and fell in love with a stunning little a class from the start to end process over 24hr was a pleasure finance through... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Outstanding finance on part exchanged car still not settled after over 5 weeks and 32 phone calls with many promises to be called back, plus many emails to several departments - all being ignored. N... See more

Company replied

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I can't thank brother Addy enough. He took his time answering any questions I had, esp the diff between HP and PCP. I kept coming for 3 days just to get a car as my new born baby was crying, to a poi... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Worst in customer service. Booked in for tyre change. Reached there on time. Garage said the didn't receive the tires. So asked me to contact supplier. Supplier came back to me with full proof of deli... See more

Company replied

Company details

  1. Used Car Dealer
  2. also in
  3. Car Dealer
  4. Car Repair and Maintenance
  5. Motor Vehicle Dealer

Written by the company

The Car Group used car showroom in Bury. We have a massive range of used cars for sale all under one roof which be known as UK's Largest Indoor Heated car dealer showroom. We offer Click & Collect & Order Online with UK nationwide delivery available for second hand cars. Also we offer best rate of Car Finances on HP & PCP and RAC Warranty. The Car Group is a trusted and reputable used car dealer company based in Greater Manchester, dedicated to providing best Bury car sales. Our staff always deal fairly and responsibly throughout our day-to-day business. We guarantee competitive prices and value for money on our Pre-owned cars & Part Exchange in car supermarket. We also have multilingual staff to assist you with any language needs.


Contact info

3.8

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

1K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.8

All reviews

(1,383)

2 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service from the…

Very good customer service from the moment I walked in, Addy was showing me round straight away and had the car I wanted. I left for holiday the next day and picked the car up the day I got back, everything was simple and easy, couldn’t be more straight forward.

June 24, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Shambles

Well, where do I start.

Bought the car on the 24th February, went to drive it away and noticed some of the trim was missing around the rear passenger window, and a rear seat headrest was also missing and the radio unit was totally unusable - no radio, satnav, camera's - nothing. Reported it to them and was assured it would be sorted. Returned a week later - headrest sorted, but was informed Nissan had sent wrong trim (got one sent to my home eventually.) The radio unit however, what an absolute shambles. They tried to fix it but even I knew it needed replacing. After 3 or 4 trips back to Bury (From Huddersfield) a new (used) unit was ordered, and as a token gesture for my inconvenience my car would be serviced FOC (it was due anyway.) Came back again for the service and for the radio unit to be fitted - couldn't get it to work as it needed a code. Was suggested I take it to Nissan dealer near my home and have them code it and I would be reimbursed. To this day after many emails and calls I have still not been reimbursed, and neither have I had any confirmation the service promised was actually carried out (I was assured it was.) so as of today I have a service missing from my records, so what happens when I eventually get another car??

To cap it all, the salesman who sold it me no longer works there.

I am getting nowhere, so it's legal action time I think. My advise to anybody thinking of buying from them - don't, you will end up regretting it.

February 24, 2024
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great aftercare

Purchased a car from The Car Group, seamless process for part X and sale. After leaving with the car, discovered a couple of issues. Contacted Gully, who couldn't have been more helpful, in getting the issues resolved in a timely and professional manner. Thanks again to Gully and the team.

June 19, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Want to say a big thanks to Kurtis the…

Want to say a big thanks to Kurtis the salesperson for the service he has provided from start to finish also the handover team. The car has been prepped on time and I couldn't be happier would definitely recommend The Car Group

June 19, 2024
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant

Addy was more than helpful along the process of me buying my new car. Everything has been perfect and a smooth sailing transition to a new car! Can’t thank him enough. The car is perfect. Thank you so much

June 18, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Three months have passed since my…


Three months have passed since my initial complaint about The Car Group, and my experience has only worsened. Despite paying a £100 deposit on March 11th and constantly chasing for updates, I found out just hours before the scheduled pick-up that the car had a serious issue - water in the oil. This information was only revealed because I initiated contact.

Since then, I have been trying to reclaim my deposit. I have contacted the company upwards of 80 times through calls and emails. Each time, I faced extensive wait times, frequent disconnections, and complete lack of response. Despite my persistent efforts, I still haven't received my refund.

This lack of communication and accountability is deeply concerning. I have now filed for court action to be taken against the company. I strongly advise others to be cautious when dealing with this company.

June 17, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Disgusted with their customer service

I informed The Car Group that I was very interested in a White Kuga YP16XKW, I soon received an email from Kurtis Dixon at 11:53 on Friday 14/06/2024.
I then had a phone call from him at 18:34 on the same date to see if I was still interested in the car, I told him yes and he asked would I like to see it and take for a test drive, as living in Crosby Liverpool I said we would be able to call on Saturday 15/06/2024, he asked around what time as they were open from 9am and it was agreed that we would arrive around 11am. He said he would have the car ready for around that time. We travelled through the rain for over 1hour 20mins. We arrived soon after 11am and we asked to see Kurtis as we had an appointment with him. The receptionist went to find him only to come back to say he was busy, we went for a wonder around the showroom to see if we could spot the car. We were then approached by a chap called David who asked if he could assist us, we explained about what we were there for and he said come and take a seat and see if he could sort anything for us. After looking at his computer he asked to be excused and left us for a few minutes. He came and then told us that the car was not available as it had been given out as a courtesy car.
We felt so humiliated and angry at the same time we asked why we were not informed.
We then again asked to see Kurtis to ask why we were not informed of the car not being there and why we did not receive a call to stop us travelling to waste our time, cost of fuel and once again we were told he was very busy, we were totally disgusted to the way we treated and the person involved never had the decency to explain.
1, he knew we were coming for 11am
2, he must have known that he had clients travelling from Liverpool to view and test drive the car.
3, surely he must of known when he showed up for work that the car was not there .of which he could of called to reschedule to save a wasted journey of a combined time of over 3 hours.
4, surely he should check his updates if any as in any industry
5, I am sure if I knew I had a customer travelling to view and test drive a car, and to possibly have a sale I would have it sorted and informed or logged it to something or someone or even left a note on the vehicle itself to inform someone.
6, Or did he think we would not turn up due to the weather, we will never know.
It was myself who had to call your showroom later to ask for him as we never received a call from himself to explain but again he was busy.

I eventually did get a call back from Kurtis and he tried to explain that he knew nothing about the car being missing until after we had left the showroom and it may have been down to a lack of communication between the team, I found it hard to believe especially with todays technology.
I found this hard to accept as I explained that it was him who emailed me and him who called me to invite me for the viewing and the test drive.
Anyway this may not even get read by yourselves and it will fall on deaf ears but I had to put my points across as we felt we were just fobbed off and to warn any other customers to check before travelling.
Never could deal with your showroom again
Mr Mc Greal

June 15, 2024
Unprompted review
Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FRAUDSTERS

Do not use. Fraudsters. Now in the hand of the police. Have taken money, no car, numbers blocked.
Avoid. Scum bags

June 15, 2024
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Car group a disgrace

Do not buy from the car gruop
I'm still waiting 3months later and paying finance on a car i dont have only went in for 10 issues haha still no email or phone call totally disgusted with the company no customer service whatsoever everytime I phone no manager to speak too
Ombudsman to now involve disappointment doesn't stratch the surface
Please never trust them!!!!!

March 3, 2024
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look