Weekday Standard Delivery - Small Parcel

Weekday Standard Delivery - Small Parcel Reviews

A product’s star rating is calculated as the average of all its reviews.


The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Sold by The Ideal Garden Shop

www.theidealgarden.com

•

3.9K Reviews

4.8

Reviews on this page are opinions of reviewers of The Ideal Garden Shop, and Trustpilot does not endorse them or any products.


Here’s what people highlighted

Ease of installation

4.8

360 ratings

Quality

4.9

391 ratings

Customer service

4.9

348 ratings

Value for money

4.7

390 ratings


Product details

Standard Delivery (8am - 6pm)

All reviews


Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fast delivery

Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Well made, variety of colours, well packed. Good value.

Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you, Issy!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product thanks

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, Andrew!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Did what it said and easy to install! Looks lovely!

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 4
Quality: 4
Value for money: 4
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tree ring is were well packaged and very easy to assemble

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you, Will!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent product, easy to install and very good delivery service.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your kind review!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

They run rings around my trees!

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

5 Stars back to you for the pun, thank you for your review, Michael!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Used it before it was just what I wanted

Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product

Customer service: 4
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, Kevin.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The product is excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Core Edge works very well , has a pleasing appearance and looks to be very durable.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, Chris!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The videos showing how to install the edging were perfect.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you, Angela. We are glad to hear! Thank you for your review.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I need and product excels my expectations.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you, Terry. We are pleased to hear and appreciate your review!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good product with excellent range

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 4
Quality: 4
Value for money: 3
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, Anil!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. Would order again.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you! We look forward to having you back.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Lovely white decorative panels that look effective when hung. Quite bendy in the middle being 6 ft long but at such a reasonable price compared to others. I would recommend these.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 5
Quality: 4
Value for money: 4
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review and for recommending the panels. We’re glad to hear you found them effective and good value. We appreciate your note about the flexibility, and we will take that on board as we continue to improve!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly as described

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 4
Quality: 5
Value for money: 5
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your review, John!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

delivery failed :0(

Customer service: 1
Value for money: 1
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thank you for your feedback. After looking into your order, we can see that the original delivery was delayed due to an incorrect postcode being entered at checkout. As soon as this was flagged, one of our team members got in touch to confirm the correct details, and we were able to promptly resend your order to the right address.

We always do our best to ensure orders arrive smoothly, and we’re glad we could resolve this quickly for you. If you need anything else, feel free to reach out – we’re always happy to help!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Delivery was ok, one pack arrived damaged but item not affected. Just metal dust all over the driveway. Left some staining

The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re glad to hear your items arrived safely, even though one pack was damaged in transit, we’ll be sure to feed that back to our courier.

The metal dust you mentioned is a natural part of the weathering process for Corten steel. As the material develop
s its protective rust layer, some surface dust can come loose during handling and transport. If there’s any staining left on your driveway, we’d recommend using a mild acid-based cleaner (like diluted white vinegar or a patio cleaner) and a stiff brush, which usually helps lift the marks.

Thanks again for your order, and we hope you enjoy the long-lasting character of Corten in your garden!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product, but can be a bit fiddly to fit, but got better at fitting it as I went along. Works well and should last a long time.

Customer service: 5
Ease of installation: 3
Quality: 4
Value for money: 3
The Ideal Garden Shop logo

Reply from The Ideal Garden Shop

We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for your review - It will definitely last, that's for sure!