Everything was perfect! The community was amazing, and both the yoga sessions and surfing activities were very well organized and a lot of fun. The only small downsides were the distance to the beach... See more
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
See what reviewers are saying
I had a wonderful stay at Luhu Surf Camp and honestly, I have nothing negative to say! Everything was great, from the healthy, tasty and generous breakfast to the perfect location, just a one-minut... See more
The people who helped me are friendly and provided me with useful solutions to the issues I had had. Due to an unexpected cancellation, I had to find another course for the same dates in August an... See more
Company replied
Great experience! I chose to travel by myself, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision! Russo Surf Camp has everything you could ask for: delicious food (the breakfasts were definitely the... See more
Company replied
Company details
Information provided by various external sources
It is our mission to enrich your life with unforgettable surf travel experiences. We love to travel and we want to share our excitement with you. BookSurfCamps.com is made with love by Tripaneer. We are the world’s leading marketplace for travel experiences. We help you to discover, plan and safely book unique and enriching vacations. We specialize in holidays that include surf, yoga, safaris, motorcycling, horse riding, martial arts and more. We’re passionate about building a platform that our customers and partners love to use.
Contact info
Singel 542, 1017 AZ, Amsterdam, Netherlands
- service@BookSurfCamps.com
- booksurfcamps.com
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Hasn’t replied to negative reviews
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
Boa Onda Guesthouse is amazing
Absolutely amazing Guesthouse, super friendly people and a relaxed atmosphere. Surfing was incredible and the yoga was superrrrr relaxing, Ana you are my idol! Booked with Juliya and she really sorted me out when I lost my phone and was super helpful with booking everything! I would highly recommend and I want to book again soon!

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
good camps, always happy
my fourth surfcamp with this website and have never been disappointed from portugal to indonesia through senegal and so on.
i’m an adept!

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
zufrieden
Not everything went smoothly but the support was very helpful and responded fast every time! I can recommend the website!

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
DO NOT PAY THE DEPOSIT
DO NOT PAY THE DEPOSIT - IT DOES NOT SECURE THE RESERVATION AT ALL !!
Booked "6 Day Scuba Diving and Surf Camp" for the 28th of December, securing the date by paying the deposit.
Nevertheless, they informed me then that the accomodation was not available for the date I selected and I should change it to another date (shifted of at least 1 week). This of course doesn't work (as often for most travellers).
Result: NO ACCOMODATION for new year's eve, DEPOSIT GONE (after 4 weeks still waiting for a voucher of the value of the deposit)

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
Everything was perfect
Everything was perfect. Great timing, helpful staff, good organization. Nothing to complain.

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
I was planning to book a trip before…
I was planning to book a trip before the pandemic hits but wasn't able to push through due to personal reasons. Regardless, I appreciated how well designed their website is and has all the information about the surf school/package that I need. Their customer service was pretty nice and replied timely to my query.
SurfExperience Lagos
we found what we needed, made te payments and get a wonderful experience in Surf experience in Lagos.
Easy and efficient way to plan and…
Easy and efficient way to plan and manage the trip!
Amazing time!
I've just stayed in Corralejo for 9 days. Due to COVID-19 the accomodation was different than the advertised one, but nonetheless was still great, it was the Surfriders hostel. I am a total beginner and i took lessons from Guilliermo. He is a very cheerful and helpful guy. Explained everything how it works and always gave advices how I can improve. The surfing time and the perfect spots were also picked by him. I genuinely felt that I am getting better day by day, even though my balance is not so great. All in all, the experience was just amazing, and i can only recommend it. Thanks for everything, guys!
Most likely i will go back. I need to get better :)
Easy to use and reliable
Everything went as it was planned, easy to use, reliable. I could find all the information I needed but would have been nicer to get the info of the camp I booked right away through booksurfcamps. I recommend it anyway.
Very reliable website
Very reliable website. Each trip booked with them was great !

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
BookSurfCamps doesn't obey the contract
I booked a fully refundable surf trip in BookSurfCamps and paid the money in advance. 1.5 months ago of the trip I cancelled my booking. They confirmed that my money will be refunded in 4 weeks. Then, I waited for that time but didn't get refunded money. I asked again about the status of the refund. I got a surprising and disappointed answer, they said that they cannot refund money due to the corona crisis. Although their behaviour is completely disrespectful and dishonest, the agency also doesn't obey the legal contract between us. I lost my trust to this agency. I never book again from BookSurfCamps.

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
So far this has been a terrible…
So far this has been a terrible experience. Due to covid19 and our airline shutting down all operations we cannot travel. The hostel hosting our trip has been AMAZING, I cannot stress that enough. Booksurfcamps however is proving to be very dishonest. I asked about a refund given the absolute horrible unforeseen circumstances that are affecting everyone right now. They refuse to refund us and say they will only credit us if we choose to book using their website in the future. In the meantime, speaking to the hostel hosting this trip, they wish to refund us fully and then I find out they have not actually even been paid for the trip yet, which is supposed to start in two days. So booksurfcamps has not transferred them any money, and wish to hold on to it, despite our actual host wanting to refund us because obviously everyone is suffering right now and this is a lot of money, $1000 CDN! Booksurfcamps needs to learn to be more honest like their smaller counterparts hosting the trips they are selling. They are obviously a massive company and this is totally unacceptable. I would absolutely never use them again. Luckily the actual hosts have been incredible and working with my husband and I so wonderfully to hopefully get our refund so that we can travel in the future once all this clears up.

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
Excelent experience
Excelent experience, everything was quick and easy.

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
I love BookSurfCamps
I love BookSurfCamps! I already went to three surf camps by using it!
Very easy to search for what you want, to have overview on available options, see reviews, communicate with the camps. I had once a problem, a camp I booked shifted the dates. So I contacted BookSurfCamps and they helped me to get my money back.
I would recommend BookSurfCamps!

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
I m happy Cause I found the perfect…
I m happy Cause I found the perfect camp for me, and I m very thankful for that

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
Dishonest
I booked a sup tour for Croatia. I paid my deposit and booked my flights independently as advised only to find out that the tour was cancelled. They refunded my deposit however I was unable to get a refund on my flights. An alternative tour was offered but with totally different beginning and end locations so the flights I had booked were totally inappropriate. I emailed them with this information and they asked for proof of my flights which I sent in order to give me a refund then changed their mind and told me that it was my fault as I booked my flights. I was out of pocket for just under £300!

Reply from BookSurfCamps by Tripaneer
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.







