The good: the Sleepods are comfortable and stay in. The bad: the noise cancellation is nonexistent, my main reason for purchase. They are non-returnable. Which is mentioned on the site, but no... See more
While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more
To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more
Review summary
Created with AI, based on recent reviews
What people talk about most
Reviews shaping this summary
Company details
Contact info
Openhagen - Turesensgade 33, kld. Th.,, 1368, Copenhagen, Denmark
- hello@openhagen.com
- openhagen.com
No recent history of asking for reviews
This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative
Replied to 51% of negative reviews
Typically replies within 1 month
How this company uses Trustpilot
See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.
No ANC
Their new sleepods that claims to have Active Noise Cancelling do not work.
Their customer service advised that even though there is no ANC they will not refund the product.

Reply from Openhagen
Never sent my order
I have ordered their products over a month ago and they haven't shipped my order. Support take a week to reply and simply say "it will be shipped tomorrow" but they never send it. They have also ignored my request to cancel and get a refund. They've taken my money and run.

Reply from Openhagen
Bad Communication
Same problem as everyone else -- slow to ship and zero communication. I see the company will respond by saying something like "we're sorry, please email us at hello at openhagen.com so we can investigate futher." This is untrue. They do not respond to that email. They just don't respond. Nice stuff, but not worth the delays and bad customer service.

Reply from Openhagen
LightBook: purely overpriced and malfunctioning projector
I received the LightBook, which isn't working as advertised by openhagen. The LightBook isn't able to mirror the screen from my MacBook nor my iPhone. In addition, the software of the item ordered 2025 is seemingly so old that streaming apps (E.g ZDF or Guardian) aren't updating. Thus, unable to watch anything. Despite the helpful support, the item isn’t working and the support service admitted that mirroring with apple has been a longterm bug. It is frustrating to purchase ‘the smartest projector on the market’ and get the advice to purchase (in addition to the 599EUR) a HDMI cable. Making it basically to an ordinary item that is available on the market for 100-200€. It is frustrating that there is in addition NO guarantee beyond the 30-day return, which seems very odd, compared to other tech items. Would NOT RECOMMEND TO PURCHASE!

Reply from Openhagen
Wonderful product
Wonderful product, not the fastest, but very kind and helpful costumer service
Thank you!

Reply from Openhagen
Light Boks projector is basically useless
Ordered the Light Boks projector. It took forever to arrive and I had to call the owner of Openhagen more than once before they even sent the damn thing from China.
Customer support was clearly a non English speaking person using translation software. They were asking dodgy questions so it seemed like a downright scam at times.
The projector itself is almost entirely useless. It does not have 4K (even though the website said 4K ready).
The software has not been updated for years and when you try to update it, it gives an error saying "Undiscovered new version" which does not make any sense.
Also the projector does not work HBO Max (on my Apple TV) because of HDCP issues.
The built in speaker provides horrible audio and it unmutes itself every time you turn the projector off and on, meaning (if you have better speakes plugged in) you have to manually mute the projector every time you try to use it.
This is definitely one of the worst products I have bought in my life.

Reply from Openhagen
Amazing customer support
I had to replace one of my products because I had ordered the wrong color. Customer support was extremely helpful in seeing everything through. Thank you!

Reply from Openhagen
Great product and such elegant design
Great product and such elegant design. I also found the team really responsive and helpful when I had a question. Thank you Openhagen!

Reply from Openhagen
Because Openhagen is a ordinary drop…
Because Openhagen is an ordinary drop shopper Temu sold the products for less dan 20€!!!!

Reply from Openhagen
They look great and work well
I bought the Collapsible Guitar Hanger for Acoustic Guitars. I was replacing 5 standard guitar hangers. My wife showed the design and I loved it. I only hang my wooden guitars out in the spring / summer before the weather becomes to hot and humid and the rest of the year most of them would remain empty. this wall mount is stylish and looks great when in use and when not in use, it is a bit artsy. The mount went on easy and they appear to be sturdy and hold my guitars well. I started with one and then after testing it bought four more. I recommend giving them a try, it will definitely improve the look of your room.

Reply from Openhagen
Is Openhagen a scam? Where’s my package!?
Can anyone put me in touch with the company?? I submitted an order and have received no tracking information.
After reading some of these reviews I fear that this company is a scam. Please help.

Reply from Openhagen
Superb in every way
Superb in every way. So pleased with these and excellent customer service too! 😊
Order received in a timely manner
Order received in a timely manner. A nicely made compact stand. I keep multiple guitars at hand, I’ll use this for a a temporary placement stand.
Openhagen - beautiful friendly and on time
The guitar hangers are beautifully made and really look gorgeous. This is important because my wife insisted if my guitars were going on the wall the house must not look like a guitar shop!
Staff are friendly and very responsive and the items arrived pretty quickly which is great when you live way “ down under”! Thank you Openhagen. Well done.
Wonderful projector and great customer…
Wonderful projector and great customer support!!
Wall mounts not delivered
I ordered two walnut wall guitar mounts on 27 July and they have not been delivered despite it being over two weeks ago. I emailed the hello@openhagen email address on 8 August and have not received a response. The company should follow its own shipping policy or, at the very least, inform customers when there is a delay.

Reply from Openhagen
Ordered my 2 walnut guitar mounts on…
Ordered my 2 walnut guitar mounts on 27th July on express delivery. To date (two weeks on) despite emailing them a week a go I have heard nothing, no updates.

Reply from Openhagen
Great!
Really helpful and friendly customer service- they replied quickly and followed up to check my order had arrived after it was delayed by the courier. Lovely quality items.
Excellent Guitar Wall Mount
Excellent Guitar Wall Mount – Beautiful and Practical!
I first ordered this walnut guitar wall mount as a birthday gift for my husband, who absolutely loves guitars. The wood is stunning – the walnut finish gives it a warm, elegant look that fits perfectly in our home. It’s not only beautiful but also very practical and well-designed.
We were so happy with the first one that we ended up ordering a second! I accidentally chose the wrong color the second time, but the customer service team was incredibly helpful. They gave me clear instructions and made the exchange process easy and stress-free.
This mount is really something special – sturdy, stylish, and clearly made with care. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality way to display their guitars. Five stars all the way!
Guitar stand quality is really bad
Guitar stand quality is really bad, guitars are not safe. Ask for return adress, no answer on several mails. Don‘t buy from this company !
The Trustpilot Experience
Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.
We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.
Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.
Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.
Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.
Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.







