Openhagen Reviews 

157
•
TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

2.7

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Evaluating 61 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Consumers generally find the guitar mounts and stands to be beautifully designed, highly practical, and very simple to install securely on their walls. Many people also greatly appreciate the responsive and thoughtful assistance provided by the customer support team when managing orders. Though some customers experienced very frustrating delivery delays, waited weeks for shipping, and received no clear tracking updates regarding their packages. A few reviewers were not happy with the sleep earbuds, noting short battery life, poor noise cancellation performance, and strict company policies preventing returns on opened hygiene items.

What people talk about most

Product

Reviewers highlight ambiguous aspects of product, as many customers find certain items like the guitar wall... See more

Customer service

Consumers find customer service to be deeply divided, with many reviewers praising helpful representatives... See more

Quality

People report ambiguous experiences with quality, as consumers praise stylish design, comfort, and crisp... See more

Order

Users describe negative interactions with order fulfillment, reporting that items have not arrived after... See more

User experience

Customers had ambiguous experiences with user experience, as some reviewers were genuinely impressed by the... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The good: the Sleepods are comfortable and stay in. The bad: the noise cancellation is nonexistent, my main reason for purchase. They are non-returnable. Which is mentioned on the site, but no... See more

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I bought SleePods, advertised as lasting "up to eight hours". I should have known better. They ran out of battery after 3 hours, and I was woken with a loud voice prompt saying "battery low" Wh... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I purchased a pair of Openhagen Sleepods for my wife. She mentioned after trying them that the battery life was short. This was concerning since they are advertised to have 78 hours of playtime. I... See more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The SleePods quality to price ratio is not good. Pros: decent (barely) audio quality for its purpose. Cons: ANC is a joke. When removed from ears in the dark middle of the night and placed in its... See more

Company replied


Company details


Contact info

2.7

Poor

TrustScore 2.5 out of 5

157 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 51% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 1 month

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.7

All reviews

(157)

72 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No ANC

Their new sleepods that claims to have Active Noise Cancelling do not work.
Their customer service advised that even though there is no ANC they will not refund the product.

November 12, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Hi there,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience, and we’d love to help clear this up.

SleePods do have Active Noise Cancelling (ANC) it sounds like the ANC mode may not have been activated correctly. Because the earbuds are designed for sleeping, the ANC is absolutely present combining both digital noise reduction and passive isolation.

To enable ANC, please try the following steps:

👉 Triple-tap the RIGHT (R) earbud
You should hear the voice prompt: “ANC Mode On.”
This confirms that the noise-cancelling function is activated.
Once on, low-frequency sounds like snoring, fans, and traffic should be reduced significantly.

Many customers only realize ANC wasn’t turned on once they hear the voice prompt.

If ANC still does not activate or you believe your unit is not functioning correctly, our team is always ready to help assist.

Please reach out to us again, we’ll make sure you’re taken care of.

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Never sent my order

I have ordered their products over a month ago and they haven't shipped my order. Support take a week to reply and simply say "it will be shipped tomorrow" but they never send it. They have also ignored my request to cancel and get a refund. They've taken my money and run.

November 15, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you’ve experienced. We did have unexpected stock shortages that caused delays, and we truly understand your frustration.

After reviewing our emails, we can confirm that we replied within 24–48 hours, and we didn’t see any message from our team saying your order would ship “tomorrow.” We apologize for any confusion this situation may have caused.

Regarding your cancellation request, your order was already flagged as priority and in processing at that time, and we were trying to intercept it which we also let you know in our previous message. We’re sorry if this wasn’t clearly communicated.

We appreciate your patience, and we’re here to resolve this for you as quickly as possible. Please feel free our customer support directly so we can assist right away.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Bad Communication

Same problem as everyone else -- slow to ship and zero communication. I see the company will respond by saying something like "we're sorry, please email us at hello at openhagen.com so we can investigate futher." This is untrue. They do not respond to that email. They just don't respond. Nice stuff, but not worth the delays and bad customer service.

November 7, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Hi there,

We’re really sorry for the frustration, that’s not the experience we want for anyone. After checking your order, it was fully cancelled and refunded as requested, and according to our records we replied to your email within 24 hours. We also understand you didn’t want the new version of the HangWithMe for ukulele, and we respect that.

We’re glad you like the products themselves, and we truly hope we can do better for you in the future. If you ever feel like giving us another chance, we’d be happy to help.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

LightBook: purely overpriced and malfunctioning projector

I received the LightBook, which isn't working as advertised by openhagen. The LightBook isn't able to mirror the screen from my MacBook nor my iPhone. In addition, the software of the item ordered 2025 is seemingly so old that streaming apps (E.g ZDF or Guardian) aren't updating. Thus, unable to watch anything. Despite the helpful support, the item isn’t working and the support service admitted that mirroring with apple has been a longterm bug. It is frustrating to purchase ‘the smartest projector on the market’ and get the advice to purchase (in addition to the 599EUR) a HDMI cable. Making it basically to an ordinary item that is available on the market for 100-200€. It is frustrating that there is in addition NO guarantee beyond the 30-day return, which seems very odd, compared to other tech items. Would NOT RECOMMEND TO PURCHASE!

October 6, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are genuinely sorry to hear that the LightBoks did not meet your expectations, and we understand how disappointing this must feel, especially at this price point.

We would like to clarify a few important points. While our 30-day return policy applies to change-of-mind returns, the LightBoks is covered by a product warranty beyond this period, in line with applicable consumer protection regulations. If a product is faulty or not functioning as intended, we remain responsible for assisting under warranty, and our support does not end after 30 days.

Regarding screen mirroring, we acknowledge that wireless mirroring with certain Apple devices can be inconsistent due to ongoing system and protocol changes on Apple’s side. This is why HDMI is recommended as the most stable option. We understand that this can feel frustrating, and we regret that this was not the experience you expected.

We would also like to clarify that we have successfully rolled out system and software updates to improve app compatibility and overall performance on newer units, and we continue to release updates to address known limitations. Feedback like yours directly contributes to these improvements.

The LightBoks is designed as a design-focused, wooden projector that balances aesthetics and functionality rather than competing solely with mass-produced plastic projectors. That said, your concerns regarding value and usability are valid and have been shared with our technical team.

We appreciate you acknowledging the efforts of our support team, and we are sorry that we were not able to deliver an experience that met your expectations. If you would like us to review your case again under warranty or explore further options, you are welcome to contact us at hello@openhagen.com
on weekdays, and we will be happy to assist further.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful product

Wonderful product, not the fastest, but very kind and helpful costumer service
Thank you!

September 22, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate your understanding and are glad our team could support you. Your support means a lot to us.

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Light Boks projector is basically useless

Ordered the Light Boks projector. It took forever to arrive and I had to call the owner of Openhagen more than once before they even sent the damn thing from China.

Customer support was clearly a non English speaking person using translation software. They were asking dodgy questions so it seemed like a downright scam at times.

The projector itself is almost entirely useless. It does not have 4K (even though the website said 4K ready).

The software has not been updated for years and when you try to update it, it gives an error saying "Undiscovered new version" which does not make any sense.

Also the projector does not work HBO Max (on my Apple TV) because of HDCP issues.

The built in speaker provides horrible audio and it unmutes itself every time you turn the projector off and on, meaning (if you have better speakes plugged in) you have to manually mute the projector every time you try to use it.

This is definitely one of the worst products I have bought in my life.

January 30, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Hi Anders,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m very sorry to hear that your experience with LightBoks has been disappointing, that’s not the standard we want for our customers.

I’d like to clarify a few points:

4K Support: LightBoks supports 4K input (4K ready), which means it can play 4K content and downscale it to the projector’s native 1080p resolution. Most of our customers love the resolution LightBoks offers, especially for its size and design. If the projector is used at its maximum screen size, sharpness can appear lower as the pixels stretch, but when used at 80 inches or below, the image is impressively clear and crisp.

Software Updates: Updates are not released frequently, but when they are, LightBoks automatically prompts the user to install them. The message you’ve seen (“Undiscovered new version”) is a translation issue in the update software, and We’ve flagged this with our engineers.

App Compatibility: Streaming apps often change their DRM (like HBO Max with HDCP), which can limit support on some devices. LightBoks has many popular streaming apps built in including HBO Max, which can be downloaded directly from the LightBoks App Store. We generally recommend using the built-in apps for the most stable performance.

Audio: While most of our customers praise the audio for everyday viewing, music, or casual use, we understand that if you’re into cinema-quality sound, you may prefer to connect external speakers. The built-in dual 5W speakers are designed for everyday use, but for richer sound, we always recommend connecting external speakers via Bluetooth or AUX. Regarding the auto-unmute, this may sometimes be linked to the remote signal or to the exhaust cooling cycle resetting the audio system on restart. It isn’t a defect, but part of the way the system reboots. We’re working with our engineers to see if this behavior can be improved in future updates, but rest assured the unit is functioning as intended.

As for your comments about support, we are a small, international team and we do sometimes use translation tools to assist customers worldwide. But we are always genuine, and our goal is to help every customer.

I completely understand your frustration and I regret that we fell short of your expectations. We’re always listening and working to improve both our product and our service.

If you’d like, I’d be happy to work with you directly to resolve the issues you’ve had. If you’d like to discuss this further, please email us at hello@openhagen.com and we’ll be happy to assist you directly.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing customer support

I had to replace one of my products because I had ordered the wrong color. Customer support was extremely helpful in seeing everything through. Thank you!

July 22, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you so much for your feedback. We’re glad our team could help make the exchange smooth for you, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great product and such elegant design

Great product and such elegant design. I also found the team really responsive and helpful when I had a question. Thank you Openhagen!

September 12, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We truly appreciate your support and are glad you had a positive experience with our team.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Because Openhagen is a ordinary drop…

Because Openhagen is an ordinary drop shopper Temu sold the products for less dan 20€!!!!

September 11, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you for sharing your concern. I want to assure you that Openhagen is not a dropshipping company, all of our products are designed in-house in Denmark, carefully crafted with our production partners, and many are patent pending.

If you’ve seen our products listed on Temu, could you please send us the link? Those listings are not authorized by us. Most often, they are counterfeit copies being sold, which don’t reflect the quality or craftsmanship of our originals.

We take this very seriously and want to make sure customers always receive the authentic quality we promise. Please feel free to forward the link so we can investigate further.

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

They look great and work well

I bought the Collapsible Guitar Hanger for Acoustic Guitars. I was replacing 5 standard guitar hangers. My wife showed the design and I loved it. I only hang my wooden guitars out in the spring / summer before the weather becomes to hot and humid and the rest of the year most of them would remain empty. this wall mount is stylish and looks great when in use and when not in use, it is a bit artsy. The mount went on easy and they appear to be sturdy and hold my guitars well. I started with one and then after testing it bought four more. I recommend giving them a try, it will definitely improve the look of your room.

August 30, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your support and are glad the design and functionality have worked well for you. It means a lot to hear that you came back for more after trying the first one.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Is Openhagen a scam? Where’s my package!?

Can anyone put me in touch with the company?? I submitted an order and have received no tracking information.

After reading some of these reviews I fear that this company is a scam. Please help.

August 25, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Thank you for sharing your concern. We understand how worrying it can feel not to see tracking updates, especially after reading mixed reviews, and we are sorry for the confusion this caused.

Based on our records, if we are checking the correct order details, your order has been fulfilled and marked as delivered. That said, we completely understand that delivery confirmations can sometimes be missed or unclear, and we want to make sure everything is properly received on your end.

Openhagen is not a scam. We are a registered Danish company, and every order placed with us is processed and shipped. We also acknowledge that delays in communication can lead to uncertainty, and we are actively improving this.

If you have not received your package or need further clarification, please reach out to us directly at hello@openhagen.com
on weekdays. Our support team will be happy to look into your order immediately and assist until this is resolved.

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Openhagen - beautiful friendly and on time

The guitar hangers are beautifully made and really look gorgeous. This is important because my wife insisted if my guitars were going on the wall the house must not look like a guitar shop!
Staff are friendly and very responsive and the items arrived pretty quickly which is great when you live way “ down under”! Thank you Openhagen. Well done.

August 20, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Wall mounts not delivered

I ordered two walnut wall guitar mounts on 27 July and they have not been delivered despite it being over two weeks ago. I emailed the hello@openhagen email address on 8 August and have not received a response. The company should follow its own shipping policy or, at the very least, inform customers when there is a delay.

August 8, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Hi,

If I’m going by the name you’ve provided here, I don’t see any email associated with an order under this name. Could you please send us another message using the contact form on our website so we can make sure we’re speaking with the account holder and get your order checked right away?

If the name here is correct, your order is already on its way and currently in transit to you.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Ordered my 2 walnut guitar mounts on…

Ordered my 2 walnut guitar mounts on 27th July on express delivery. To date (two weeks on) despite emailing them a week a go I have heard nothing, no updates.

August 9, 2025
Unprompted review
Openhagen logo

Reply from Openhagen

Hi Jon,

If I pulled up the right record from your name on Trustpilot, we haven’t received any email from you. May I ask where you sent your email? If you don’t mind, could you please send it to hello@openhagen.com so we can assist you further?

We recently experienced a shortage of stock for the walnut guitar mounts, but we’ve just received a fresh batch and are now fulfilling all pending orders as quickly as possible. We’ll be happy to give you a clear update once we hear from you.

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great!

Really helpful and friendly customer service- they replied quickly and followed up to check my order had arrived after it was delayed by the courier. Lovely quality items.

August 1, 2025
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Guitar Wall Mount

Excellent Guitar Wall Mount – Beautiful and Practical!
I first ordered this walnut guitar wall mount as a birthday gift for my husband, who absolutely loves guitars. The wood is stunning – the walnut finish gives it a warm, elegant look that fits perfectly in our home. It’s not only beautiful but also very practical and well-designed.

We were so happy with the first one that we ended up ordering a second! I accidentally chose the wrong color the second time, but the customer service team was incredibly helpful. They gave me clear instructions and made the exchange process easy and stress-free.

This mount is really something special – sturdy, stylish, and clearly made with care. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality way to display their guitars. Five stars all the way!

August 1, 2025
Unprompted review

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look