Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill Reviews 

14,469
•
TrustScore 4 out of 5

3.8

Big Motoring World, Buckmore Park, Maidstone Road, ME5 9QG Chatham, Kent, GB

•

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I had a fantastic experience at Big Motoring World, where the prices are reasonable, the car drives perfectly, and there were zero pushy sales tactics. A huge thank you to Tymon, who went above... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A scam company, offer high trade in prices online , once you get there the actual price offered is thousands of pounds lower. I would never consider using this company again, s they have unethical... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had such a good experience buying my car from Big Motoring World. Ghulam was so helpful from start to finish, answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Re... See more

Company replied

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Initial greeting by the receptionist was very over the top. I had a one o’clock appointment to view a car. I had three different people come and see me when I was sat down. I didn’t actually see a sal... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Car Dealer
  2. also in
  3. Used Car Dealer

Written by the company

We supply thousands of cars a month to customers across the UK. We strive to ensure all of our customers are over the moon and with a car that puts a smile on their face.


Contact info

  • Big Motoring World, Buckmore Park, Maidstone Road, ME5 9QG, Chatham, Kent, United Kingdom

  • 01634 248638

3.8

Great

TrustScore 4 out of 5

14K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

Asks customers to review

This company invites their customers to review, whether positive or negative

At Trustpilot, it's all about human content. This business can also access our AI-assisted response tool which helps them draft replies.

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.8

All reviews

(14,469)

5,665 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

My son and I visited Big Motoring World…

My son and I visited Big Motoring World with the intention of viewing the vehicles available and exploring the options in person. Unfortunately, the experience was very disappointing and, ultimately, a waste of our time.

After completing a personal details form, we were introduced to a salesperson who sat us down at a computer and began asking about our budget and what type of vehicle we were looking for. He then proceeded to show us vehicles on his desktop.

We didn’t visit a car showroom to sit and look at cars on a computer screen. We could have done exactly the same thing from the comfort of our own home. We made the effort to visit in person because we wanted to walk around, see the vehicles, compare them and potentially discover something that caught our interest.

Unfortunately, the way the process was handled meant that we never even got the opportunity to walk around the car forecourt or view a single vehicle in person. This was extremely disappointing, as seeing the cars was the whole reason we made the journey to visit your showroom.

We explained our disappointment to the salesperson before leaving. A showroom visit should be about allowing customers to experience the vehicles first-hand, not simply replicating an online browsing experience.

We hope Big Motoring World takes this feedback on board and reconsiders its customer experience. We wish the company all the best for the future.

October 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

A scam company

A scam company, offer high trade in prices online , once you get there the actual price offered is thousands of pounds lower.
I would never consider using this company again, s they have unethical tactics to get you to travel to test drive vehicles.
Just to clarify our trade in quote was a range of minimum £3,500 to £4,700 depending on condition.
They offered £1,000 when we got there , absolute charlitans. A total and deliberate waste of our time.

October 30, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We were extremely disappointed with the customer services especially SAM HOLLANDS

We were extremely disappointed with the service we received from Sam Holland at Motoring World.

Sam came across as angry, frustrated and very unwelcoming throughout our interaction. He did not explain the prices clearly, and we were left feeling unsure whether the pricing information we were being given was even correct. Rather than offering helpful advice and answering our questions professionally, his attitude made the whole experience uncomfortable.

Buying a vehicle is a big financial commitment, and customers deserve clear information, patience, honesty and good customer service. Unfortunately, we experienced none of this.

The overall experience was extremely disappointing, and as a result, we will not be purchasing any further vehicles from Motoring World. Customer service really matters, and this experience has completely put us off the company.

October 29, 2026
Unprompted review
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic experience

I had a fantastic experience at Big Motoring World, where the prices are reasonable, the car drives perfectly, and there were zero pushy sales tactics.

A huge thank you to Tymon, who went above and beyond when I arrived just before closing needing to drive the car home. He rushed to prep the vehicle and stayed past his shift to reassure me about a low battery warning. Just as he promised, it was simply from the car sitting on the lot and completely resolved itself on the drive home.

They also treated my elderly mum to multiple hot chocolates without ever rushing her. It was a genuinely helpful and accommodating purchase from start to finish.

October 26, 2026
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Grant,

Thank you for your lovely 5-star review!

I will pass on your feedback to Tymon.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic customer service!

Good customer service. Did not feel rushed and there is a wide selection of cars. Additionally, I was satisfied with the collection of my car.

October 18, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Harrison,

Thank you for your great 5-star review!

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Had such a good experience buying my…

Had such a good experience buying my car from Big Motoring World. Ghulam was so helpful from start to finish, answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process. Really appreciate all the help from everyone and I’m very happy with my new car. Would recommend.

October 25, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Melisa,

Thank you for your lovely 5-star review!

I will pass on your feedback to Ghulam.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Another Wasted Journey – A Disappointing Experience from Start to FinisH

Update: 23rd October After visiting again

I received a call today to say I could finally collect the car. I was offered £150 off, which I accepted in good faith to get everything resolved. I explained I could drive straight there, so I set off just after 5pm and arrived at twenty past seven, only to be told I couldn’t collect the car without my driving licence or passport for an ID check.

I had photos of all my ID on my phone, but these were not accepted, despite the dealership having already seen my original documents when I visited on 2nd October to collect the car.

On that visit, a member of staff took my ID to the office, but apparently no copies were taken. Had this been done correctly, I wouldn’t be in this situation, as I was told my ID only needed to be checked once.

The same member of staff was present and apologised, admitting their mistake was the reason I had to drive home again. However, nothing could be done, and I was told to return another day.

Due to the distance and closing time, I now have to wait another four days to collect the car. That’s another four-hour round trip wasted, plus fuel, time and inconvenience, all because of an error that wasn’t mine.

To go back to the beginning, I originally found the car and received great service when I viewed it on 30th September. However, when I returned to collect it on 2nd October, I discovered it was damaged. The manager arranged for it to be repaired at their prep site and promised updates, but the calls never came. I repeatedly chased for information, was promised call-backs that never happened, and eventually had to chase again to find out what was going on. On 19th October, I was told the car had been repaired but sent to the wrong site, and I was promised another update.

I work in sales myself and understand that mistakes happen. What matters is how they are handled. Throughout this experience, communication has been poor, mistakes have repeatedly been made, and I have been left feeling as though I am an inconvenience whenever I ask for an update.

I accepted the £150 in good faith, believing I would finally collect the car and put this behind me. Unfortunately, that hasn’t happened. After weeks of chasing, multiple journeys and now another wasted trip, the offer no longer feels reflective of the time, expense and hassle this has caused.

I genuinely thought buying from a large, established company rather than a smaller independent dealer would make the process smoother. Sadly, the opposite has been true.

What should have been an exciting purchase has become one of the most frustrating buying experiences I’ve had. I hope someone senior reviews the situation and takes ownership. I would like the dealership to reconsider the goodwill offered in light of what has happened and give me a reason to end this experience on a more positive note.

October 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Sam,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and expressing your dissatisfaction with the service you've received from Big Motoring World. We apologise for any inconvenience or frustration caused by the issues you've encountered with our Blue Bell Hill branch.

We also apologise that this situation follows several weeks of delays relating to the vehicle repairs, missed callbacks and uncertainty over collection arrangements. We appreciate your patience throughout, and we’re sorry that what should have been an exciting purchase has instead become such a stressful experience.

I can see that the team at Blue Bell Hill has received your complaint. A member of the team will respond as soon as they can.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience as we work towards a resolution.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Made a prior booking to view a car at…

Made a prior booking to view a car at Blue Bell Hill at noon. Arrived on time, left waiting for over 30 mins, no sign of being attended to (despite the offer of 3 coffees and 2 milkshakes!) so left as time is important.
If this is the service you get when wanting to purchase a car - what would it be like if I ever wanted after sales support

October 22, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Kenneth,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and expressing your dissatisfaction with the service you've received from Big Motoring World. We apologise for any inconvenience or frustration caused by the waiting times you encountered at our Blue Bell Hill branch.

I have passed this on to Management at Blue Bell Hill so that this can be reviewed internally. Additional training will also be provided where necessary to ensure this does not happen again.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Extremely disappointing customer service – left to pay nearly £900 myself

I am extremely disappointed with my experience with Big Motoring World and would strongly advise anyone considering buying a car from them to think carefully about the aftercare they may receive if something goes wrong.

I purchased my 2023 MG ZS from Big Motoring World in May, and I have now been left dealing with a serious fault with the car. The RAC attended and identified a suspected alternator failure, advising that the vehicle was not safe to drive.

I contacted Big Motoring World to explain the situation and ask for help. Rather than receiving any meaningful support or a practical solution, I was left waiting for a response while being without a car. Despite explaining the situation and the impact it was having on me, I received no satisfactory resolution.

I have now reached the point where I have had to arrange and pay for the repair myself, at a cost of just under £900, simply because I cannot continue being without a car indefinitely.

What makes this particularly frustrating is that the vehicle was purchased only a few months ago. I understand that cars can develop faults, but I would expect a dealership to take a customer’s concerns seriously and provide reasonable support when a significant problem arises so soon after purchase.

I am a disabled person and rely on having access to a car, which makes being left without one particularly difficult. The lack of communication and support has made an already stressful situation considerably worse.

Ultimately, I have been left to organise an expensive repair myself, with no satisfactory outcome from Big Motoring World. The experience has seriously damaged my confidence in the company, and I would not feel comfortable recommending them based on the customer service I have received.

Selling a car is one thing; providing decent aftercare when something goes wrong is another. Unfortunately, my experience has fallen well short of what I would expect.

May 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Eloise,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and expressing your dissatisfaction with the service you've received from Big Motoring World. We apologise for any inconvenience or frustration caused by the issues you've encountered with your car.

All of our vehicles are subjected to an inspection prior to their placement on the forecourt; however, they are all sold in a used condition and on occasion, faults can develop. Often, these are unforeseen and sudden.

I understand from your communication with our After-Sales team that they were looking to book your vehicle into a garage with the closest appointment date.

Our team strives to address customer inquiries and concerns promptly and effectively, and we apologise for your disappointment so far.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Poor after sales and non existent warranty

Extremely poor after sales support and complaint management and non existent warranty coverage. After walking away with extended warranty and all the insurance products they sold me, they refused to give any help on an issue I had picked up 2 months into ownership of the vehicle. Instead of trying to help me remedy the situation they simply came back each time I spoke to them stating too much time had passed and I could prove the issue was there when they sold me the vehicle. Which I assume is the stance they take on most issues that occur post sales. When I stated my rights under the consumer protective act they simply ignored. So my question is why offer 3 month warranty and sell extended warranties and insurance when coverage is so limited. Despite being a large dealer they clearly do not stand by their warranty so I would be cautious if you think buying from a dealership of this size will give you a piece of mind because if my experience is anything to go it will not.

October 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Kay C,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and expressing your dissatisfaction with the service you've received from Big Motoring World. We apologise for any inconvenience or frustration caused by the issues you've encountered with your car.

I understand from your communication with our After-Sales team that, after reviewing the issues raised and taking into consideration the length of time that has passed since purchase, we are unable to comment on what may have occurred during your ownership of the vehicle. A crack in an alloy wheel can develop or be identified at any stage, and therefore, based on the information available to us, we are unable to determine that this issue was present at the point of sale.

We apologise for any disappointment that may have been caused.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I bought a car from Big Motoring World…

I bought a car from Big Motoring World for over £20,000, expecting a reliable vehicle and a premium experience for that amount of money. Unfortunately, just 17 days after driving it away, the car has already developed a coolant warning.
I am incredibly disappointed that a car in this price bracket has developed an issue so quickly. To make matters worse, I am now being forced to go through the hassle and stress of dealing with their warranty process just to get a roadworthy vehicle. This is absolutely not the level of quality or customer service you expect when spending over £20k.
The Mercedes also still had the previous owner’s ID attached to the Mercedes car app. Big motoring World hadn’t removed this before handing the car over to me.
I hope Big Motoring World's customer service team takes this seriously and resolves the issue swiftly without further inconvenience.

October 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Yasmin,

We are deeply sorry to hear about your experience and concerns with your vehicle so soon after purchase.

All of our vehicles are subjected to an inspection prior to their placement on the forecourt, however, they are all sold in a used condition and on occasion, faults can develop. Often, these are unforeseen and sudden.

Unfortunately, Big Motoring World doesn't have service centres that can carry out repairs or book appointments under the RAC Assurant Warranty. This means we're unable to arrange inspections or repairs directly. To receive assistance, you'll need to submit a claim through the Big Garage App. Once your claim has been received, Assurant will review it and, if approved, arrange the next steps with one of their authorised repairers.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Initial greeting by the receptionist…

Initial greeting by the receptionist was very over the top. I had a one o’clock appointment to view a car. I had three different people come and see me when I was sat down. I didn’t actually see a sales until half past one. I was on a lunch break, so I was expecting to view the car at one Lucas salesman was lovely and informative but I did feel the greeting was all a little bit rigid and should be a little bit more relaxed.

October 19, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your review.

We’re sorry that your initial experience felt overly formal and that you had to wait longer than expected before meeting a sales executive.

We’re pleased to hear that Lukasz was lovely. I will pass on your feedback to the relevant management team so that your experience can be reviewed internally to ensure we provide swift and relaxed communication going forward.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Benneth was very helpful — but car died three days after purchase

Benneth was very helpful, pleasant and reassuring both times I visited in relation to the car I ended up purchasing. He discussed additional products with me without applying any pressure.

The car I purchased was fine when I drove it the 1.5 hours from Blue Bell Hill to my house. I was pleased to be told before leaving that the tyres had been changed, as I had concerns about two treads that were close to the legal limit.

I was informed petrol would be added before the car handover, but I questioned this due to there being no change to the miles left showing on the digital cockpit. The advisor who assisted me with the vehicle tax, temprary V5, etc. advised that the number would correct itself during the drive, but it never did, so I stopped at a petrol station to add more petrol.

All in all, I was satisfied and relieved by the positive the experience, being that it was my first car purchase and I'd been nervous/uncertain beforehand.

The staff in general were helpful, offering me and my friend who accompanied me something to drink.

I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Big Motoring World in Blue Bell Hill. And if I do, I would ask to be assisted by Benneth for the reasons mentioned at the start.

(One last remark . . . I found a pair of glasses on the floor in front of the rear seats. It wasn't there during the test drive)

Update on 23/10/26: The car died on 19/10/26, three days after collecting it from dealership. It started with a very low battery, escalating to no electrics working whatsoever. The car can't start or turn on. Even the doors won't lock electronically. I'm waiting for RAC to collect it to take it to a garage. The 200-point inspection shows a pass for every category, but was this really accurate, considering the car died within three days? I've changed the rating for this reason. I may change it again (higher or lower), depending on how things progress with repair.

October 16, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your lovely 5-star review!

I will pass on your feedback to Bennett, and we are sorry for any aspects of the service that may have caused dissatisfaction. I will pass on your feedback to the team at Blue Bell Hill.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The 2 stars given are not the result of…

The 2 stars given are not the result of actually purchasing a car as I never even got that far. I felt pressured from the second I walked in. Granted it's a very impressive place and the staff were extremely professional and welcoming, and they had a massive amount of cars to choose from, but, if you don't know exactly what car you want then you'll be taken to just the car you've hinted at buying. All I wanted to do was browse some cars because at that point I hadn't decided on a make and model, instead I had to register, then sit down and have a 'chat', then I had to be escorted to the cars. I felt like I wasn't trusted at all. I was told by the salesman that customers are not allowed to walk around by themselves! Really!! I gave up and left, but even just leaving was a chore as I then had to wait to speak with a manager to say how my experience was and even then I was told what to say by the salesman prior to meeting the manager. This has completely put me off buying from BIG MOTORING WORLD. In this day and age it shouldn't be made difficult to purchase a car.

October 16, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi D Batchelor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We apologise for any discomfort or inconvenience you may have felt during your visit to our Blue Bell Hill branch. Providing a seamless and pleasant car-buying experience is our utmost priority, and we apologise for any inconvenience that the sale of additional products may have caused.

In regards to browsing, it is our policy that during your visit you will at all times be allocated to a member of staff that’s on hand to ensure your comfort. Our team members will be able to browse the forecourt with you and will be on hand to unlock any vehicles you’d like to explore further. This is due to the layout of our forecourts not being as expected from a normal dealership.

We do apologise if this was not to your liking.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I booked a test drive for a car I was…

I booked a test drive for a car I was interested in viewing, and by the time I arrived, some 3hrs later for my allocated appointment, it had been sold. The rep was not aware of this, even tho they had my details on file & just seemed ‘ confused’

I honestly do not know why they don’t have a simple system in place, to call the customers that are booked in for pre- arranged test drives, for cars that have been sold, prior to your allocated test drive time slot.

Reading other reviews on TrustPilot, it would seem that this poor level of ‘customer service’ is the standard.
BMW could learn a lot from Car giant’s customer service experience!

October 8, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi MissFitz,

We are truly sorry to read this, and that we have been unable to provide you with the excellent customer service that we aim to deliver. As a business, we would never want anyone to feel this way. As we are sure you can appreciate, it is certainly not our intention to cause you any upset, and we sincerely regret that your experience has left you with this disappointment.

I have passed this on to the relevant Management Teams so that this can be reviewed internally to ensure that this does not happen again.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Very poor experience

Very poor experience. The sales person polite but the evaluation of my car ridiculous

October 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Ioan,

We apologise for your disappointment with your part exchange valuation. Our valuation can depend on many factors, and we do value our part exchanges slightly differently from some dealerships, as the majority of cars do go to auction.

I do apologise for the disappointment that this has caused.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Tom was very helpful and knowledgeable…

Tom was very helpful and knowledgeable of what he does.

October 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi Joyce,

Thank you for your amazing 5-star review!

I will pass on your feedback to Tom.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not felt welcome

Not felt welcome. Waited more than 30 minutes even though we had an appointment for test drive. Agent did not give any info on the car. All he was trying to do was sell the add ons. Took more than 4 hours just to give us inflated price. We were asked if we were her to just test drive or to buy a car in a rude way as if we are not able to afford the car.

October 10, 2026
Unprompted review
Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill logo

Reply from Big Motoring World - Blue Bell Hill

Hi KB,

I am very sorry to hear that the service you received was not satisfactory. Your experience as you have detailed, falls well below par with what we expect from the staff here at Big Motoring World and is not what we would want any of our customers to experience. We certainly would not wish for our customers to leave feeling as you did.

I have passed this on to Management at Blue Bell Hill so that this can be reviewed internally. Additional training will also be provided where necessary to ensure this does not happen again.

Kindest regards,
Big Motoring World

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look