Goldbelly Reviews 

15,586
•
TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

3.3

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

Review summary

Created with AI, based on recent reviews

Considering 125 reviews, most reviewers were somewhat happy with their experience overall. Customers genuinely appreciate the idea of ordering gourmet food from famous restaurants and receiving delicious sweet treats for special occasions. Many people enjoy the convenience of sending unique specialty items and gifts to loved ones across the country. Some reviewers were not happy with the recurring delivery delays and poor customer service responses. A few other people also felt that the high prices did not match the poor packaging and spoiled food received. Consumers additionally mentioned serious difficulties in securing refunds or reaching support when shipments went missing entirely.

What people talk about most

Order

Clients share ambiguous opinions on order experiences, noting that while past purchases have often arrived... See more

Product

Customers consistently note ambiguous experiences with product, often praising the amazing variety of shipped... See more

Delivery service

People report negative experiences with delivery service, noting that packages frequently arrive late, get... See more

Customer service

Reviewers highlight negative aspects of customer service, frequently reporting unresponsive agents, long hold... See more

Price

Consumers find price to be a major disappointment, frequently noting that ultra-premium costs do not match... See more

Reviews shaping this summary

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to t... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought the baby back ribs. The very first line in the description says "shipped in dry ice." The box came, left on my porch, I reached down to pick it up and almost threw my back out. The ribs were NO... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I got the Passover dinner from The Borscht Belt and it was so salty 2/3rds of it was inedible. I spent $150 on it and they offered a 25$ credit to their site. In the past, orders have been fine but... See more

Company replied

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered an expensive strawberry several layer cake. It was meh. If I’d been blindfolded, I couldn’t have told u the prevailing flavor other than a taste of butter. I paid $100 for this? Don’t bother... See more

Company replied


Company details

  1. Restaurant

Written by the company

Goldbelly is a curated online marketplace for regional and artisanal foods crafted by local food purveyors throughout the United States.


Contact info

3.3

Average

TrustScore 3.5 out of 5

16K reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 82% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

3.3

All reviews

(15,586)

124 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Sourdough bread was inedible and customer support disappointing

I have been ordering from Goldbelly for several years. Most orders have been excellent. I was somewhat disappointed with one food item but realized it could have been just my personal taste and let it go. However I my most recent order was sourdough bread from Boudin Bakery in San Francisco. Complete disappointment- completely tasteless. I have had sourdough bread in San Francisco and was hoping to experience that again.
What I received today could be comparable to supermarket white bread.
I contacted Goldbelly by email- no phone number listed- got a message from their support today offering $25 off my next “qualifying order”. So disappointed in their customer service- I’ll feed the bread to
the birds. Won’t order from them again.

February 13, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Susanna, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and we have followed up in your email. Thanks for your patience with us.

Advertisement
Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The food was great but a container was…

The food was great but a container was busted and there was cheese whiz every in the box, made quite a mess
Customer service rectified the situation immediately, very pleased with results

February 11, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi JT, Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're so thrilled that we were able to help even when the order delivery didn't go so well. We love getting to make fellow food lovers happy with one-of-a-kind experiences, and we look forward to your next order with us!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After years of happily ordering from…

After years of happily ordering from Goldbelly, I'm done. They have not managed to deliver a single order in a timely way (ie before it spoiled) in months. And customer service is entirely AWOL. (Note: most of their suppliers will allow you to order directly from them. Do so; Goldbelly adds NO VALUE, but inflates prices.)

November 9, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there,

I'm so sorry about the shipping delay with your order. Thank you for sharing some valued feedback.

We do say estimated delivery because once these packages are in the hands of the carrier, Goldbelly has no control when unforeseen transit/weather delays occur. For items that experience delay, we always ask if the items are ok when they arrive, even if they are delayed in transit. A lot of products are shelf stable for up to 7 days.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and your reaching out to our customer service team. If you need additional assistance, please reach us at support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The Most expensive online retailer.

One of the worst (and most expensive online websites) that you can spend your money on.

Not only do they upcharge you 40% over ordering directly from any of their merchandisers, but they have ridiculous shipping costs, and keep all left over money from gift cards as well.

I ordered 125.00 worth of meat, and added 25.00 worth to a total of 150.00. I had a gift card from my sister for 150.00.

But guess what? They wanted a minimum of 72.00 extra for shipping on the 2nd order (of 25.00). That's correct. Instead of 150.00, my order was now 225.00.

And that happened for every single item that I tried to add to my original 125.00 order to get it close to 150.00

So, you really can't add anything. You either find something which is exactly the price of your gift card, or you get ripped off.

Why ripped off? Because they keep any portions of a gift card which are not used in the original order, that's why.

Do NOT order from Goldbelly.
Do order directly from their product merchandisers directly.

Save yourself Hundreds in the process.

February 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

HI Bill, Thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your concerns about shipping prices. Unfortunately, even with our continued efforts to keep costs lower, shipping perishable food across the country is still very expensive. This is due to increased labor, custom boxes and temperature controlling products like ice packs and dry ice needed to transport items.

As you know, it's not as simple as walking into a store and buying the item, so the increased costs are unavoidable. The good news is it's certainly cheaper than hopping on a plane to get there! We are taking in your feedback and finding more ways to make our items affordable as possible.

We do recommend customers to check out our “free shipping” filter when looking for an item. We also keep our sales and promotions page up to date and available here. Follow us on social media and download the IOS app to stay updated!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a red velvet cake for my…

I ordered a red velvet cake for my family in Georgia. It arrived as promised. Box intact, however the icing was all smeared. I was disappointed that my gift wasn't as described. I did reach out to them 2x. I sent photos and a video of my niece opening the box. I have yet to receive a reply. Disappointed, I understand things happen. However, such poor customer service is not acceptable .

December 23, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback. We’d be happy to assist you with us. We were able to locate your order and a team member has requested a response regarding your resolution. We will resend the correspondence for your reference. Thanks for your patience with us. We're so glad we have the chance to make this issue right with you!

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Crazy expensive!!!

January 25, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Craig, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We strive to keep shipping rates as low as possible. Most of the costs go directly to UPS and FedEx, along with packaging to ensure your items arrive cold and fresh. We’re passionate about food and love helping you explore new flavors. We hope to serve you some delicious treats again soon!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Deceptive advertising

Currently running a promotion for 20% off ‘site-wide’. Tried to place order for 7 Mardi Gras king cakes and spent considerable time to fill the cart with addresses. When I tried to check out with promo code, got message that the order didn’t qualify. Per GoldBelly, the items I selected are excluded but the terms in the disclosure don’t mention an exclusion for this vendor. I have placed this order for three years and never had a problem applying the discount.

January 23, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Teri, Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience—we understand how frustrating this must have been, especially after spending time building a large order. While the promotion is advertised as site-wide, participation can vary by shop, and not all vendors choose to take part in every promotion. Details regarding eligibility and exclusions are outlined in the terms and conditions, which are available in both the promotional email and on our website. In the future, if you have any questions about a sale, we are happy to help before the order is placed. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty over the past several years and regret any confusion this caused. We hope you’re able to find something you love with us in the future.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have been ordering from Goldbelly for…

I have been ordering from Goldbelly for years now. I have ordered both for my own family and I've sent gifts to friends and family across the continental US. Every order - except one - has been stellar. Generally, the food arrives when promised and is of excellent quality. We have ordered from a variety of places via Goldbelly - Joe's Stone Crab, Balkan Treat Box, Commander's Palace, Legal Sea Foods, Nick's Kitchen, Chef Adrienne Calvo - all have been great, no issues.
The one problem we had was an order from M&P Biancamano, a Mom & Pop shop from our old neighborhood in Hoboken. That order arrived a *week* early and consisted of things which could not be frozen. It was a surprise for my husband...and he was out of town when it arrived. He was totally unable to enjoy the Superhero sandwiches and fresh mozzarella (a blast from his past!) I'd ordered for him. Customer service was unresponsive. I was so frustrated. It was a very expensive lesson. I am VERY careful now to only order items for immediate delivery and from large, well-known restaurants who are better equipped to ship items. I no longer order anything with a future ship date further than a week or two out. I also order things which can easily be kept or frozen, in case of shipping mixups. So far, this plan has worked well. If you keep these tips in mind, Goldbelly can be a great way to send gourmet food.

December 19, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi MK, Thank you for your review! We always strive to make each and every experience with our food explorer’s top notch. We’re happy your order got delivered to you to enjoy. We’re happy to sort out any additional issues you may have if you need. If so, you can reach out to us at support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

goldfish

I received conchas - sweet Mexican bread -as a gift (even though they called them bolillos). I love the idea of Goldbelly, but the bread arrived very dry and not enjoyable. I truly appreciate the thought behind the gift, especially knowing it likely wasn’t inexpensive, but the quality didn’t meet expectations.
I would not recommend it.

January 20, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Ericka, Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your Bolillos. While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great item with us in the future.

Advertisement
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed

I ordered Pastrami based on a photo of a Padtrami sandwich with great pink fat free meat. The Pastrami I got was all brown. No pink. And 30% fat.

January 15, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks so much for your feedback. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your pastrami! While we wish we could guarantee that every customer loves every item just as much as we do, everyone's palate does vary a little! We hope you can find another great item with us in the future

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

*I received a partial order

*I received a partial order, which was disappointing as this was a gift.
*Contacted Customer Support immediately to have missing food delivered, which they would not do.
*Still have not received credit for missing ordered food - 1 month later & counting!

December 19, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Lucy, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you through a refund for those missing items. We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly, with a resolution that was deemed fair. Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am getting a ridiculous run around

I am getting a ridiculous run around. for an extra $101 was taken. from my account for an order that defied not exist. I was charged $87, and again $101 in
December of 2025. They are trying to tell me that the $101 was for an order in. 2024. I have sent proof showing that two different amounts were taken from my account in December of '25. Very disappointed about being charged twice for one order. Disappointed hardly describes the situation.

December 12, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Fran, Thank you for your review. We’re so sorry for this issue. We see that you’ve also written to our support team, and a team member has requested additional information. Please continue to follow up in email and we will certainly work to get this resolved for you! We appreciate your patience.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not Reliable for Time-Sensitive Gifts

I ordered three items from Bern’s Steak House through Goldbelly on December 12 as gifts. Two arrived on December 27 without issue, but the third item never shipped on time.

Initially, I was told the delay was due to “weather issues.” When that timeframe passed, the explanation changed to “production issues.” When I contacted Bern’s Steak House directly for clarification, I was redirected back to Goldbelly, making it very difficult to get clear answers from anyone. For a premium service, the reliance on automated replies and vague explanations was disappointing.

I eventually received notification that the delayed item—intended as a Christmas gift—would arrive on January 9. While two items arrived as expected (which is why this isn’t a one-star review), the lack of proactive communication and straightforward customer service when something went wrong was frustrating.

Goldbelly markets itself as a curated, high-end food gifting service, and at premium prices I expected significantly better communication and issue resolution. If you’re ordering time-sensitive gifts, be aware that delays can occur and reliable updates may be hard to get.

December 30, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there, Thanks for reaching out. We're so sorry for the inconvenience.

Our partnering food makers experience obstacles from time to time, and oftentimes, our merchants do not anticipate facing operational issues they encountered at the time of your order. We can't apologize enough for the complications that occurred with your order.

However, as with any item sent via post, there are issues from time to time that we can't anticipate. If we could hand-deliver the orders to our customers, we absolutely would--but we do depend on both our partner shops and UPS/FedEx for their safe transit.
In the case of time-sensitive events and holidays, we do also recommend scheduling an order to arrive 2+ days before you need it, and most items can be stored until you are ready to enjoy! We hope you can find something to enjoy with us in the future!

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

cheesecake not delivered

I ordered two cheesecakes, one for a christmas gift to sent to california, and another for my family to enjoy here in NC.I received two cheesecakes here in NC and none were sent to california. They were delivered on time, and were delicious, Goldbelly offered a 25 dollar credit for not sending the second cheesecake to California, not sure why they should get any credit for shipping to the wrong address, it was certainly not my fault

December 17, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi David, We’re sorry to hear about the difficulty with your order. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I have used Goldbelly for years

I have used Goldbelly for years. I have always been pleased. This year, we sent my elderly in-laws a gift of bagels and lox from Utopia. It was intended to be their Christmas brunch. They had invited neighbors over. The only thing that arrived was the bagels. No lox, cream cheese, capers, tomatoes or onions. Goldbelly thinks a $25 credit fixes this mess. I will never use them again.

December 23, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi Jean, Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Under shipped product

I ordered 6 bags of granola from them, they sent me 3 bags. I have contacted them many times and they responded once, but have not resolved this issue. Extremely poor service!

December 19, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there, thanks so much for your feedback! It looks like you reached out to our support team and a team member was able to set up a replacement. Thanks for working with us while we resolved this issue. We hope this is enjoyed the second time around!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Buyer beware! Spoiled food, late delivery and no refunds!

Buyer beware! I ordered a brisket and sausages from within my state to be delivered 2 days before I needed them for New Year's dinner. It was delayed for 3 days and by the time I received them on Jan. 2nd they were warm to the touch and spoiled. I contacted Goldbelly several times for a refund and was basically told once the item ships they are no longer responsible for it. Customer service here is terrible. The only thing they would offer is a credit. Had to file with the BBB for arbitration and couldn't leave any negative reviews because they don't have a Google storefront even though they have reviews on their page. Highly suspicious activity. This is NOT a reputable company and I DO NOT recommend using them unless you're prepared to waste your money. Do a little digging and you'll uncover all the complaints. Too late for me but maybe it will save someone else from making the same mistake.

January 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thank you for your feedback, we’d be happy to assist you with us. We were able to locate your order and a team member will be in contact with you shortly via support@goldbelly.com

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Lousy Customer Service

Here is a copy of an email I sent to Goldbelly management earlier today: "For my son's birthday (12/21), I ordered two cakes from you. As the date approached, I grew concerned and began tracking the package. It soon became clear that it had been returned to sender, ie Goldbelly. I first communicated with your “support” staff on or around December 19 via your customer service portal. I did not receive a single reply. Subsequent email communications have ranged from non-responsive to idiotic to downright dismissive. Most were all of the above. Today, one of your team, “Brittany” said she couldn’t issue a refund, as 'all sales are final.' THAT MIGHT BE A REASONABLE POSITION HAD I ACTUALLY RECEIVED THE ORDER. I am moments from filing complaints with regulators in your domiciliary state and the BBB. I will also be reaching out to my friends at Sugarees and Fat Mama’s (both in my home state of MS) to share my concerns about the ways in which you are handling their products and negatively impacting their reputations."

December 30, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks so much for reaching out to share your feedback with us. We're so sorry for the issues that occurred with your order, and in our communication to you. It's always our best intention to give the best customer experience as possible, and I'm sorry that we missed the mark here.

We thank you for your patience, and we're glad one of our agents was able to make this right for you in a recent communication. We look forward to your next order with us!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I placed an order with Goldbelly 3 days…

I placed an order with Goldbelly 3 days in advance of the date I needed it. They created a tracking number but never delivered it to UPS to send. When I tried to reach out, they had a message saying they were not answering calls or emails. I contacted them after and had a runaround for days. They offered a refund or send the order. I said to resend but I have a specific date I needed it by. They said nope, can't accomodate. You would think after they made me miss the original date ( which was supposed to be a gift ) they would have made it work. Very difficult to work with them. Their response is "is what it is". Will not use them and would definately not recomend them.

December 20, 2025
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Thanks for your review. We're so sorry that this was not an ideal experience and it's something we never want our customers to have. While we can appreciate this was for a gift, we can only deliver with the information that we receive at checkout and we're not always able to make last-minute changes.

Like any other company, we have to take steps to get to a resolution for you. We also have policies we have to adhere to to protect our shops. It’s a little different working with food, as delivery can be based on available product or production dates. We thank you for allowing us to make this right with you directly with a resolution that was deemed fair. Take care, and stay safe.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible

Terrible. I placed an order online for my dad for Christmas. My shipment was delayed and I was told it would not arrive until Dec 30th (not acceptable for perishable food). No one EVER answers the phone. Ever!! Their help bot is a joke. Did I say that no one EVER answers the phone? Well emails are answered in 2-4 days. Is that okay? The answer is “no.” When I finally got a reply and asked for a refund I was told that a “senior” customer see rep would contact me in 2-3 days? I’m sorry what? Well it’s been a few days and no reply. They’re ghosting me. I recommend you look elsewhere. I don’t blame them for the delayed shipment but I do blame them for the WORST customer service EVER.

January 2, 2026
Unprompted review
Goldbelly logo

Reply from Goldbelly

Hi there! We’re sorry to hear you had a difficult time getting in touch with us when you needed assistance. If you still need to get in contact with us, please send an email to support@goldbelly.com. We are happy to assist!

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look