Simrad Yachting Reviews 

348
•
TrustScore 2 out of 5

2.0

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am posting this publicly because private communication has led nowhere. My GO9 failed after just one year. Now my HALO 3 Plus radar a premium system in the $10,000 range has stopped working a... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The NS EVO2... Do you know Simrad wilfully and knowingly continued to sell these units well after they started receiving complaints about the touch screen? No, neither did we until the fault appeared... See more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Replaced Older Garmin with Simrad GO7... Unit works but not as user friendly as Garmin. Also No Tech support phone number... Necessary Operator Manual is on-line only...no paper copy. Who carri... See more

Company replied

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Purchasing through the website is easy and very effective. Simrad should get 5 stars for that. Unfortunately tech support is hard to reach, and although they are very kind and serious, don’t expect a... See more

Company details

  1. Boat Accessories Store
  2. also in
  3. Car Accessories Store

Information provided by various external sources

Out on the water, the gear you run could make all the difference between uncertainty and confidence. With our strong commitments to quality and reliability, as evidenced by our broad portfolio of industry awards, Simrad will get you there like no one else. In addition to delivering equipment you can rely on, we’re also committed to delivering the most forward-thinking and practically-designed equipment on the market. Today we offer a range of sophisticated auto steering, navigation and safety products for vessels of all sizes, from small vessels on inland waterways to larger coastal commercial and passenger craft.


Contact info

2.0

Poor

TrustScore 2 out of 5

348 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Hasn’t replied to negative reviews

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

2.0

All reviews

(348)

2 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Replaced Older Garmin with Simrad GO7

Replaced Older Garmin with Simrad GO7...
Unit works but not as user friendly as Garmin.

Also No Tech support phone number...

Necessary Operator Manual is on-line only...no paper copy. Who carries their computer onto the boat??

September 28, 2021
Unprompted review
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi, FloridaVic! Thanks for buying Simrad. You can call us any time at 1-800-628-4487. We have quit putting paper manuals in with the units so that we can try to cut down on waste. We are trying to reduce our footprint. You can also find the manual on your unit, it's been installed for easy access. Go to the Pages menu, select Storage, select My Files, select Manuals. Your manual will be listed. Select your manual and choose View.

Thanks,
Missy

Advertisement
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Where Is My Rebate?? Over 3 Months...So Sad

I ordered 2 units and applied for the rebates, after a month later they were declined with no explanation or email or any notification. So I called them and after an hour holding they approved the rebates "Oh we must have made a mistake with the serial number, its approved now." Now it's over 3 months and status of both are in status "Processing" Come on guys I thought you would be better than this.

July 30, 2021
Unprompted review
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi, Charles. Please reach out to me at service.marketing@navico.com and I will be happy to check the status of your rebate. It does take 8-10 weeks for the claim to be processed after it's approved, if you're in the US. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Missy

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing gps

Amazing gps. Love it and great deal as well. Thanks

July 14, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

We're so happy to hear that you're satisfied with your purchase! Thanks for doing business with us, Jose. We appreciate you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Broke my transducer mount

Broke my transducer mount

Ordered on Monday had it Wednesday perfect fit and fast and friendly service.

July 12, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Perfect! Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate you!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not Satisfied

I would love to write you a positive review however when I called customer service to check on one of my orders I was on with one representative for about 30 minutes when he finally gave me a different number to call. When I called that number I spoke with a very nice lady who apologized for my delayed shipping, she said she would upgrade my shipping to overnight and said she would call the warehouse, find out why my order was delayed and call me right back. She never called back. On the first call I was given a case # of CA10625207.

Thank you,
Kevin

July 10, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

We see that either you called or our agent did reach out on July 13th. We apologize for the delay. Unfortunately, we see that the item was out of stock. It looks like we have some room for improvement here. Thanks for brining this to our attention. Again, our apologies. Thank you.

Advertisement
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Order issues

Updated-reached out twice via web form with no responses on my order. No email confirmation when I first ordered that showed order details only an email that it shipped and base cost not full invoice. After 2 weeks found their system suggested the wrong city for my address which is why my order is bouncing around Fl. Finally found a number to call by calling Simrad Tech support. Had to re-order and place a cancel on my other order. 2nd order I got the confirmation email showing the right address and full order details not sure why I did not get this the first time. I also wish I could use UPS over FEDEX for shipping.

July 8, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi! We do see that your item was delivered July 14th. We apologize for the delay. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to improve and we do value what our customers have to say. Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately the Simrad transducer I…

Unfortunately the Simrad transducer I ordered has not been delivered. Attempts to find out from Fedex or Simrad have failed to provide what is wrong and when it will be delivered. Currently it shows as duplicate tracking number. Status on both show it has been delivered. I asked for a second be one be shipped/. Now I want my money back but I am told it will be refunded when I ship it back. Assuming it ever gets here. I am not going to have to dispute the Visa charge. This was all such poor customer service and support. I have been treated as if I am at fault.

July 3, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi, Paul. We see exactly what you're talking about. We see we did ship your package and it was picked up June 18th. FedEx tracking says it was delivered to the same FedEx location that picked up the package. We've reached out to our orders team for help with this. You will be hearing from a member of our team soon. We can clearly see you aren't in the same state as where the package says it was delivered. We will get this resolved. Our sincerest apologies for the shipping issues.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Do not order from simrad use local…

Do not order from simrad use local dealer it will get there sooner and you won’t get the run a round! update after doing this review simrad shipped me another one overnight !

July 2, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

**Edit: Your order is being re-shipped as we are unable to locate your package with FedEx. FedEx did pick up the package, however, we have no status for it. We are re-shipping and you will receive your new tracking number via email.

Hi, Jason. We do see that your order shipped June 25th and there isn't a delivery date listed on the FedEx tracking website. We've sent your order number to our ECommerce team to see how this can be resolved. You will be contacted by a member of our team soon. Sorry your order hasn't delivered yet. Thanks.

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The part we ordered was a mounting kit…

The part we ordered was a mounting kit for a head unit. The listing depicts all the parts we needed including the gasket, studs and nuts. The kit isnt a kit and only includes the gasket now. We were told the picture is an error and the studs are no longer available. Very disappointing, took 8 days to get in for a service job. waste of time and money.

June 23, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

We are so sorry for the misleading listing. We will work to get that corrected immediately if it's not already corrected. Our sincere apologies.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I got the part I wanted

I got the part I wanted. Given the simplicity and manufacturing costs, the part was quite expensive. I was only able to find the part by talking with your customer support, which was helpful in this regard.

June 22, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

We're sorry to hear that our parts weren't priced as expected and you had a negative experience with finding parts on our website. Thanks for your honesty. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you!

Advertisement
Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Still waiting for shipment

Still waiting for shipment. If I knew it was sent snailmail, I would have ordered my sun cover somewhere else. Got a tracking number, but it doesn’t show up where shipment is on FedEx. Just that it was picked up 6 days ago.

June 21, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

We're so sorry about your order delay. We do see that FedEx picked it up June 16th and it's been in transit every since. We've sent your information over to the orders team to have them investigate this and see if a replacement should be sent or if there's anything we can do to get your order moving. You will receive your item, we're so sorry it's delayed.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I needed a new autopilot for my…

I needed a new autopilot for my husband's sailboat. He had a new one that stopped working when he was solo sailing across from Washington to Hawaii. I bought a more expensive one and will be taking it with me to Hawaii. Keeping my fingers crossed as the failure of the TD22 cost him about 4 days.

June 17, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Thanks for doing business with us. We appreciate you. If you do ever need our, don't hesitate to give us a call. Thank you!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Costumer Satisfaction

I purchased a mounting bracket online, for the transducer on my boat. Even during these times, where orders take much longer to get to their destinations, regardless if its online or retail purchases, I must commend Simrad Yachting for the quick delivery of the mounting bracket. It came with an entire assembly, excellent.

June 16, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Thanks for the positive review! We're so happy to hear that the shipping was speedy. Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied and excited customer

Extremely satisfied after your sales representative responded to my concerns immediately. His knowledge, experience and troubleshooting found the issues as soon as he started setting up my system. My thanks to Simrad for your GREAT customer service.

June 14, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Thanks for the compliment! We appreciate you, John.

Advertisement
Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Bought this to to replace a old Garmin…

Bought this to to replace a old Garmin unit, new Garmins being expensive. The Simrad Cruise 7 is no Garmin, that's for sure.
1) Depth and Water temp didn't work at first. Seated and reseated cables. No help. After a day or two they started working??? When will they go out again?
2) Difficult to read in direct sun.
3) Confusing power on/off key sequence.
4) Base chart that comes with unit is junk. Garmin came with a good one. Had to buy a Navionics chart for more money. And still, waypoints are too small, depth numbers very hard to read. Boat's previous track is way too bold.
5) Water temp reads 2 degrees high (there is an adjustment to compensate for this).

You pay for what you get.

June 14, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi, Jim. Sorry to hear that you're not completely satisfied with your purchase. We do appreciate your honesty so that we can have the opportunity to make improvements. If you do end up having technical difficulties, please feel free to reach out to us at 800-628-4487. All of our units do come with a warranty. Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The purchase experience was fine

The purchase experience was fine, smooth and easy to navigate. I just wish shipping as was easy. After 2week I still have gotten my part yet

June 14, 2021
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Thanks for the positive review! We appreciate you. Due to record-breaking shipment volumes that FedEx is currently experiencing, this has unfortunately caused delays in our customers receiving their shipments. Rest assured that we are working closely with FedEx to ensure that our customers are taken care of as soon as possible.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have a Go9 on my 2020 Seafox and the…

I have a Go9 on my 2020 Seafox and the unit had been working good but last couple of times when I turn the unit on its almost a black screen. Very aggravating as you cannot read the screen to adjust. Simrad what is causing this? And how do we correct it?

June 13, 2021
Unprompted review
Simrad Yachting logo

Reply from Simrad Yachting

Hi, Steve! So sorry to hear that your screen is dim. Have you adjusted the brightness on your screen? With the unit on, tap the power button quickly one time and it will bring up options, one should say Brightness. You can adjust it there. Or if that's not the issue, please give us a call at 800-628-4487. Thanks!

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look