ShBarcelona Reviews 

104
•
TrustScore 2 out of 5

1.8

While we don't verify specific claims because reviewers' opinions are their own, we may label reviews as "Verified" when we can confirm a business interaction took place. Read more

To protect platform integrity, every review on our platform—verified or not—is screened by our 24/7 automated software. This technology is designed to identify and remove content that breaches our guidelines, including reviews that are not based on a genuine experience. We recognise we may not catch everything, and you can flag anything you think we may have missed. Read more

See what reviewers are saying

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, my experience was very disappointing. The internet in the apartment was not working properly, which was a major inconvenience, especially when relying on it for work. What made t... See more

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We were very desperate in finding an appartment in Barcelona and had contacted a lot of companies yet. Than we went to the SH Barcelona office and the friendly staff helped us very patiently. Thank... See more

Company replied

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We’re still waiting for our deposit after the maximum 30 days SH Barcelona promised us, and our messages are being ignored. No deposit, no final bill breakdown and no clear update. Both my... See more

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing experience. Rented a house for 10 months for my erasmus in barcellona. At the end of the contract they invented new fees literally stealing money from us, asking for 456€ of cleaning f... See more

Company details

  1. Real Estate Agency

Written by the company

Sh Group es una compañía especializada en proporcionar servicios inmobiliarios de calidad que inició su actividad en el año 2000. Actualmente, ShBarcelona y ShMadrid cuentan con una plantilla de más de 80 personas y más de 3.000 viviendas administradas a través de 5 oficinas, 4 en Barcelona y 1 en Madrid. Nuestra cartera de apartamentos en Barcelona en alquiler nos permite cubrir cualquier necesidad temporal de alojamiento, con contratos flexibles. Nuestros pisos de alquiler en Barcelona están mayormente equipados y ubicados en las mejores zonas de la ciudad. Ofrecemos soluciones adaptables para alojarse durante días, semanas, meses o para aquellos que deseen disfrutar de una larga temporada en la Ciudad Condal. Estamos especializados en brindar servicios inmobiliarios a estudiantes de postgrado, ejecutivos, expats, profesores, investigadores o a pacientes que vienen a recibir un tratamiento médico en Barcelona y necesitan un alojamiento cerca de su hospital. Contamos también con una gran selección de pisos en alquiler para empresas en Barcelona, una alternativa ideal para los ejecutivos desplazados. A su vez, nuestro personal hará todo lo posible para que su estancia sea lo más agradable posible, ofreciéndole servicios complementarios, como el mantenimiento, la limpieza de hogares y la contratación de seguros.


Contact info

1.8

Poor

TrustScore 2 out of 5

104 reviews

5-star
4-star
3-star
2-star
1-star

No recent history of asking for reviews

This company hasn't invited customers recently, so reviews may not be representative

Replied to 33% of negative reviews

Typically replies within 2 weeks

How this company uses Trustpilot

See how their reviews and ratings are sourced, scored, and moderated.

1.8

All reviews

(104)

23 reviews in the last 12 months

Write a review
Companies on Trustpilot aren't allowed to offer incentives or pay to hide reviews. Reviews are the opinions of individual users and not of Trustpilot. Read more

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Pictures are accurate

Pictures are accurate, good service (not the quickest but good)

April 1, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Frederique, from ShBarcelona we want to thank you for your feedback. Reviews like yours, help us to improve every day. Best regards.

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

Everything was smooth. The rental process, getting the keys, and the house was just like the pictures. Very happy!

February 6, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Francisco, your recommendation is greatly appreciated. In ShBarcelona, one of our principals goals is to do our customers' stays as smoothy as possible. Thank you once again for chose us.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very supportive and proactive team!

I had an issue with my housing situation and one of my property managers, Bruno, was especially helpful. He made himself available to help me, and went above and beyond to make sure that my issue was resolved. He was very attentive, consistently responsive, and very much so supportive of me. I felt genuinely cared for and as though I had a team of support. I am very grateful to have had so much help and care from Sh!

February 13, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Grace, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and the apartment met your expectations. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again for choosing ShBarcelona.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went really easy

Everything went really easy. Super friendly. Great communication.

February 13, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Ami, thank you for sharing your 5 stars' experience. At ShBarcelona, we try to do our monthly rental processes as easy as possible. Kind regards.

Advertisement
Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Legit company, but rude, inefficient staff.

Well, I’ve been waiting to get my deposit back in order to write this. Now that I have, I can give my honest opinion. It is a legal company in case you’re looking for an apartment from another country or something. Prices are higher than what you could find in Barcelona but they are used to deal with foreigners so they accept student visas and no payroll which is very hard to find here. The person in charge of showing the place was great, but the moment we got in the apartment he transfered us to the account manager or something to contact this person in case we needed something. He was impossible to reach and always seemed annoyed for anything we asked for. We never got any utility invoice so we are just supposed to trust the company what the expenses were. The pre notice to leave is almost impossible to reach and they were very focused on details out of our reach in the moment of receiving back the apartment. There were some cables that were cut by the internet provider which I was asked by the account manager to install back, which is debatable, perhaps. But the person was very rude and insulting about this.
Overall is a legitimate, expensive company with very rude, inefficient staff that works complying with Spanish regulations but very well trained in getting even the last cent out of their customers.

February 12, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Roger, at ShBarcelona we try to ensure that our clients do not have to worry about any paperwork or management of the property. In reference to the internet installation that you did on your own, this installation caused the internet line that was originally in the flat to become unusable as the network cable was cut. Therefore, upon your departure, a new installation had to be carried out against the clock, otherwise the new tenants would not have had internet in the flat upon their arrival. We would like to reiterate that the apartments must be returned as delivered and that no compensation was demanded from them despite the inconvenience caused. As far as the bills are concerned, they can be requested from the property if they are required at any time. On the other hand, we would like to make it clear that all our communication is always based on respect, so we are sorry if at any time you consider otherwise. Kind regards.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The contact with the agency was very…

The contact with the agency was very smooth and clear. They helped us step by step and always replied as fast as possible.

February 7, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Fabienne, thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear from you. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. ank you once again for choosing ShBarcelona.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unprofessional and chaotic host, zero stars!

Unprofessional and chaotic host. Here’s why you shouldn’t book an apartment through them.

After our reservation was confirmed we provided the information about the guests. But afterwards we’ve been asked several times to provide the same information.

The communication went through AirBnB, then moved to WhatsApp before moving back to AirBnB, then continued through both channels.

In the reservation it was mentioned how an agent greets the guests and hands over the keys, for 30 EUR. The time of the check-in got moved several times.

Yet, after waiting for about half an hour in front of the building, it turned out the agent couldn't meet us and asked us to pick-up the keys from a safety locker “5 minutes” away. This turned into a 10 minute taxi ride which we paid.

However, we weren’t able to enter the apartment because someone was inside and changed the locks.

Our reservation got promptly cancelled and the host stopped communicating with us. We got our money back but had to find accommodation ourselves. They did not help us at all. They told us to call Airbnb!

February 2, 2025
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Silvija, first of all we would like to say that we completely understand your frustration. This situation is unique and has really been external to us. From ShBarcelona at all times, we have done everything possible in order to relocate you to another flat. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We hope you understand that this is a one-off event, and that we have managed it in the best possible way. Best regards.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Crap Service and Rip Off Company

Unlike my first experience with this company, where the managers of the flat were amazing, this time around it was unpleasant right from the point of getting the keys. In fact this company is useless when it comes to offering options about possible flats or basically making any effort.
I arrived outside hours so I needed them to be at the flat to give me the keys. They charge extra for this service. The second manager, someone who is clearly new and sloppy, decided last minute that he couldn't show at the flat and asked another colleague to give me the keys. I had no contact with this new person. I arrived at the flat completely stressed about how to get access.
The flat only double locked from the outside, so if you are inside you were less secure! The managers argued that I must double lock it from the outside as the flat needed to be protected but in the same breath told me that I was safe when I was inside and the flat was not double locked!
They charge for bills no matter you use the service or not - so don't fall for the claim that they check meters etc. That is bullshit.
They are late arriving for any inspection. The inspection was rude, intrusive and annoying where again the junior manager was sent to take photos of every door, floor etc. They then charged me for a rubbish and OLD piece of furniture which I hadn't touched. It seems like a joint scam between them and flat owners.

December 11, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Maha, first of all we are glad that your first experience with us were amazing. Regarding your second experience, we want to corroborate that the flat is completely secure and was nothing wrong with the door. In fact, you mentioned us that you had an additional lock that you could use from the inside. Besides a locksmith was sent during your stay. Regarding the late check in, we are sorry to hear that our college was a bit delayed. We provided you the contact so you could get in touch with each other at all times. Sometimes in Barcelona the movements can be delayed thus the traffic. Finally, in terms of the deposit, from ShBarcelona we are not responsible of the tenants' damages. Hope you understand the situations. If you need more assistance from us, please let us know. Kind regards.

Advertisement
Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very professional and helpeful

Very competent and extremely professional and helpful, made process extremely easy

December 18, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Teresa, thank you for your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again for choosing ShBarcelona. Kind regards.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The SHBarcelona team is very helpful…

The SHBarcelona team is very helpful and made the whole process of finding a new home pleasant.

December 18, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Bu, thank you for all yours words. From ShBarcelona we try to do our best. We are so greateful for your reccommendation. Welcome home.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Run from them!

Run from them! They area properties management company that have no idea how to run this kind of business. Expect no communication whatsoever when something goes wrong with your apartment. In my case they left me without power for 4 days because someone didn't pay the bill, but they will charge you for all the utility services you are not getting.

November 23, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Ilio, thank you for your feedback. At ShBarcelona, we strive to be better every day, but sometimes, there are situations that we do not know that going to happen. Particulary in your case, for your monthly rental experience, we try to solve them as soon as possible. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Kind regards.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

If you're considering renting from SH

If you're considering renting from SH, proceed with caution. Many positive reviews appear fake, while the negative ones reflect genuine experiences regarding treatment and deposit issues.

I rented an apartment from SH for 11 months. Initially, everything seemed fine, but we soon faced significant problems. We went a week without electricity, which made the apartment unlivable. Then we left on planned vacation for two weeks and the electricity issue was solved one day prior to our arrival back. That means a 3 weeks without electricity While I understood the issue wasn’t directly the agency's fault, it was unacceptable to leave tenants in those conditions. After we raised our concerns, they offered to waive utility bills, but this felt inadequate since we couldn’t use any electricity during that time. I wrote a letter of complaint based on calculation of the week we reside in the apartment lighting our flat with candles - one week! Only then they agreed to decrease our rent payment for next month. I calculated only one week, being polite and not counting two weeks we could have been actually there if there was not planned vacation.

Later, we encountered a leaking air conditioner. My girlfriend reported it immediately, but our account manager simply told us to turn it off. It took over a month for repairs to happen, which further eroded our trust in the company. We had to find ways to manage the situation ourselves, which was frustrating. Over 2 months, nobody could came to repair it but as a miracle someone has came right after our departure - which they tried to charge us for - later in the text.

When it came time to move out, our account manager avoided us, sending a colleague instead. Do not spend hours for cleaning and refreshing the apartment to showcase that you are caring tenants, you are paying high cleaning fee anyway. During the handover, we were told to expect an email about our deposit within a month, but that never came.

After following up multiple times, we discovered they were attempting to deduct unjustified charges from our deposit. They claimed we owed for electricity costs linked to the owner’s initial setup and for air conditioning repairs, despite the unit being nonfunctional during our stay. When I challenged these charges, they insisted we hadn’t used the air conditioner properly, which was completely misleading. Their total deduction from the deposit we paid was more than 450 euros.

Overall, SH’s communication is severely lacking, and they appear to prioritize the owner's interests over tenant concerns. I strongly advise against renting from this company. My experience suggests they engage in practices that disadvantage renters, and you may end up fighting for your deposit. Document everything and be prepared for a lengthy process if you choose to go with them. I hope sharing my experience helps others avoid similar issues. Be prepared to fight for your rights, take evidence of everything as they will try to scam you anyway.

September 1, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Jakub, after reading your comment we would like to remark on some of the points you made. Firstly, there are times when managers rely on other people in the same team to provide the best possible service and to meet the deadlines agreed with our clients. On the other hand, the electricity was a problem beyond our control, but we decided to make the economic adjustments we considered necessary and necessary, and you agreed. Regarding the air conditioning problem, you had the responsibility to control the water supply system, as we told you, but again, we decided to make the economic adjustments in your favour. We consider, that from ShBarcelona we have helped you and assisted you as much as possible. Kind regards.

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Awful company

Awful company, extremely inconsiderate agents who don’t care about anything but taking your money. Don’t consider them for anything if you’re looking for accommodation. I was left in an Airbnb flat for 4 days without hot water, and they just ignored my messages, thinking i’m just another stupid visitor who’ll be gone soon. Had to get Airbnb involved who refunded me off their own accord because these agents refused to. Absolute crooks!

September 19, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Stepahnie, we are unable to identify you in our database. If you are a client, we would like to have more information in order to know the problem and try to help you as soon as possible. Could you please write to us at sh@shbarcelona.com and explain what happened? Thank you very much.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Never again

Never again! Dubious company that offers apartments on Airbnb. After they cancelled 3 reservations they sent me a link to their website Shbarcelona to make a new booking

September 12, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

From ShBarcelona we would like to inform you that the cancellation you have had from the platform is beyond our control. That is why, to give you an alternative option, we have provided you with our website to see the options of tourist apartments that we have. Kind regards.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

They are racist scam artists

They are racist, scam artists. They want you to give them a pound of flesh without a drop of blood. When they have no intention of renting the apartment to you, instead of justing saying it's a no-go, they find ways to humiliate and degrade you, which is completely unnecessary.

September 10, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

First of all, we would like to confirm that at ShBarcelona, above all, we have respect for all the people who come to our offices and are interested in our services. Among our main values are respect, tolerance and equality. This is the first time we have received a review of this kind, so we would appreciate it if you would consider the connotation of your words, because we offer our services to hundred north american's customers and never we had this type of behaviour. Regardless of this, we would like to know your case in detail, so that we can help you if necessary. You can send us all the information you have to sh@shbarcelona.com. Thank you very much and kind regards.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Life threatening practices

My experience with ShBarcelona has been nothing short of a nightmare. I reported a faulty, electrified tap in my apartment – a serious safety hazard – and despite contacting them twice, they still haven’t fixed it. Their disregard for such a dangerous issue is completely unacceptable.

To make matters worse, the account managers are the rudest people I’ve ever had to give money to. They are dismissive, unprofessional, and downright disrespectful. They show zero concern for their tenants and only seem to care about collecting rent, not addressing any problems.

When it came time to get my refund, they blatantly lied and tried to withhold part of my deposit. It’s clear they will say anything to avoid returning your money.

If you encounter similar issues, I highly recommend reporting them to the Agència Catalana del Consum (Catalan Consumer Agency). This company’s shady and unsafe practices need to be held accountable. Avoid ShBarcelona at all costs!

July 27, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Conor, we have done all we could for your stay, and you did not help. Our objective as a company is to continue offering a quality service in which the optimal condition of the apartments is essential. Therefore, if at the end of the contract with a tenant we see that the property has not been properly cared for (misuse of furniture, poor cleanliness, among others), we will pass on the charges for such repairs in order to return it to its original condition. Thank you very much and best regards.

Advertisement
Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Myself and my partner arrived at the…


Myself and my partner arrived at the hotel as the times indicated however there was nobody to meet us. I called the hotel reception at the emergency number the lady at the phone told me to hold it for two minutes as she was going to sort it out after ten minutes of no response i called her she put me on hold again and told me that she is not able to sort it out and her superviser is too busy to talk to me after another five minutes however she put her superviser on the phone and he has told me the same thing and we might have to book another hotel for the night as there is nobody to meet us until 10 oclock in the morning. This is the most unprofesional behaviour I have ever experienced. I had to pay 120 euro for a motel nearby just for a few hours and sharing with 6 other people because they are so unprofesional. Stay away from these scamers please for your own good

August 11, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

First of all, we think you have made a mistake reviewing because we are not an hotel. In ShBarcelona we offer real estate services. If you need us in the future, please keep us in mind. Kind regards.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible agency!!

Horrible agency!!! They didn't even clean the apartment, the kitchen was full of grease, the balcony with garbage, broken furniture. They treated us in a very rude way. And of course they returned the deposit they wanted with the inflated expenses.

April 10, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Mina, we are very sorry to read your comment, but we are unable to identify you in our database. We would like to have more information in order to solve this problem as soon as possible. Could you please write to us at sh@shbarcelona.com and explain what happened? Thank you very much.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible agency

Horrible agency. I booked my stay 6 months ago for a week in June. When I was checking my account this week, I notice a refund from them. Thinking it might be an error, I give them a call. Guess what - they cancelled my reservation and did not even tell me!! I had to figure it out myself, call them and then they told me. And there is nothing they can do besides saying they’re sorry for the inconvenience. INCONVENIENCE!!!! I now have to find a new place to stay for my vacation in three weeks. Stay away!!!

May 17, 2024
Unprompted review
ShBarcelona logo

Reply from ShBarcelona

Dear Nathan, we know your situation. Due to force majeure in the apartment we were unable to accommodate you as the condition of the property did not allow it. We have tried to do everything possible to relocate you, but it was not possible and we have refunded your reservation in full. Thank you very much for having trusted us. Best regards.

The Trustpilot Experience

Anyone can write a Trustpilot review. People who write reviews have ownership to edit or delete them at any time, and they’ll be displayed as long as an account is active.

We use dedicated people and clever technology to safeguard our platform. Find out how we combat fake reviews.

Learn about Trustpilot’s review process.

Here are 8 tips for writing great reviews.

Verification can help ensure real people are writing the reviews you read on Trustpilot.

Offering incentives for reviews or asking for them selectively can bias the TrustScore, which goes against our guidelines.

Take a closer look